839 posts

lol,nice zune but blur pic..hehe
yeah_guyz
post Dec 6 2007, 05:31 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 6 2007, 05:14 PM)
Err, because night  is not a good time for me to take picture.

and errrr, I'm looking at the big battery icon like what jules said too.

yeah_guyz, when u take out the zune can't on right? then you connect the zune it din show the big battery icon?

I can't on the device either, just the big battery icon.

Added on December 6, 2007, 5:16 pmHmm I remove the device from my computer, the Big battery icon disappear. I hold the play button then can on the device already.

Jules you still can't?
yesterday once i got my zune, i tried to on it, it was appeared 1 big battery icon shown tat out of battery
once i reached home, i just plug to computer, it like auto turn on if i not mistaken
dint see any big battery icon, i still can navigate the menu with pluging the cabl, it just shown a small battery icon on rigth btm that was charging status
jason_killer
post Dec 6 2007, 05:32 PM

470 posts

Yeah_guyz:Dude.. Just for yr info .. The way to swtich off u demonstrate yesterday was wrong ... That's jst to set it to be idle only .. its not fully turning off ..
Turning off is press and hold "<-" + down...
Nice picture there .. I also post some also ..

This post has been edited by jason_killer: Dec 6 2007, 05:37 PM
yeah_guyz
post Dec 6 2007, 05:33 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Dec 6 2007, 05:32 PM)
Yeah_guyz:Dude.. Just for yr info .. The way to swtich off u demonstrate yesterday was wrong ... That's jst to set it to be idle only .. its not fully turning off ..
Turning off is press and hold "<-" + down...
Nice picture there .. I also post some also ..
erm... u sure onot?
even the manual also stated off wo hmm.gif
jason_killer
post Dec 6 2007, 05:40 PM

470 posts

Ya, very sure... U tried "your way".. Don push to lock kepyad(sure the keypads doesn't works ) .. And try to press other button and see...
When i swtching off , when u pressing the "play-pause" button , there's a ZUNE wording presented ..

nles
post Dec 6 2007, 05:50 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Yea there's another true way of switching off your device which is not stated in the menu.

So yeah_guyz actually u did on the device when you got it, it just show the battery low signal.

While mine can't on at all, just blank screen. So I connect to my PC and then 1 big battery icon show, I can't on the device at all that time I damn blur edy.

Later I disconnect the device and on, it appear the zune logo then after a while it shows the big icon saying low battery. I then plugin to the PC then after a while the device will auto on.

Now the frustrating part, My notebook only got 3 USB port, 2 of them used already and 1 more connect to the usb hub. The Zune won't detect if I connect to USB Hub sleep.gif my USB hub powered by wall plug ler.
When I plugin, it says can't recognise device duh. need to arrange the ports edy see how.
yeah_guyz
post Dec 6 2007, 06:00 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Dec 6 2007, 05:40 PM)
Ya, very sure... U tried "your way".. Don push to lock kepyad(sure the keypads doesn't works ) .. And try to press other button and see...
When i swtching off , when u pressing the "play-pause" button , there's a ZUNE wording presented ..
oh man, you're right, i just tried it
thanks to inform laugh.gif

and there was a loading bar underneath nod.gif

Added on December 6, 2007, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(nles @ Dec 6 2007, 05:50 PM)
Yea there's another true way of switching off your device which is not stated in the menu.

So yeah_guyz actually u did on the device when you got it, it just show the battery low signal.

While mine can't on at all, just blank screen. So I connect to my PC and then 1 big battery icon show, I can't on the device at all that time I damn blur edy.

Later I disconnect the device and on, it appear the zune logo then after a while it shows the big icon saying low battery. I then plugin to the PC then after a while the device will auto on.

Now the frustrating part, My notebook only got 3 USB port, 2 of them used already and 1 more connect to the usb hub. The Zune won't detect if I connect to USB Hub sleep.gif my USB hub powered by wall plug ler.
When I plugin, it says can't recognise device duh. need to arrange the ports edy see how.
erm.. i just remembered my zune no more virgin, it has charged while it in US, as my friend wanna play with it,
so i just ask him use mine, so i guess mine can on and shown big battery icon once i 1st get on it
no more news from juleshl yet, see what he reply later smile.gif hope that's alright

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Dec 6 2007, 06:07 PM
nles
post Dec 6 2007, 06:14 PM

2,125 posts

Grrr, I got 3 device which needed me to connect to my notebook USB port and I only got 3 usb port xD

So how do you guys show the album art? Need to import the album art into the ID3 Tags?
jason_killer
post Dec 6 2007, 06:14 PM

470 posts

I'm actually facing the same situation also .. At 1st , tried to on it but can't switch on , i think the Zune totally out of battery power .. So i jst plug it into front USB port . Then only my Zune started to show the BIG ICON battery ..So , i jst left it ..
Next , I open up the Zune Software .. But it can't detect my Zune .. So i was abit worry that time , i was thinking : Am i doing the right order ?? The screen also keep on displaying although its on idle.. Initially plan to left it jst like that , but then , i think it shouldn't be like that , it mst be something wrong..
In the meantime , i was like doing an trial-and-error ...search in the forum , exploiting the Zune software , click here and there ..
Finally , I plug out from the front USB port and use the back USB port of my CPU and upadating it .. Ta--DA!! Everythings works fine .. I'm right , the screen shouln't keep on displaying when its in idle mode..
I takes almost 2 hrs to settled down everything ..

Added on December 6, 2007, 6:16 pmRegarding the USB port , it can't be sharing with other device?? e.g like SE phone ...

This post has been edited by jason_killer: Dec 6 2007, 06:16 PM
nles
post Dec 6 2007, 06:30 PM

2,125 posts

I now plugin my psc805 to the usb hub, can work but dun have blue light on the soundcard.

Figuring a way to update my device firmware to v1.4, it's still on v1.1
yeah_guyz
post Dec 6 2007, 06:45 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 6 2007, 06:30 PM)
I now plugin my psc805 to the usb hub, can work but dun have blue light on the soundcard.

Figuring a way to update my device firmware to v1.4, it's still on v1.1
zune firmware 1.4?
how? i thought only can update to latest? nles, you confirm that lastest firmware cant support hack of chinese patch?
xtrm_cdr
post Dec 6 2007, 07:48 PM

199 posts

i hv a prob here. I've dl zune software ver 2.1 but can't install it. It wants me to update my PC 1st. I do want to update my PC but then my broadband is really sllooooooooooooww.. How to solve huh?

Prob solved!! Huhu

This post has been edited by xtrm_cdr: Dec 6 2007, 07:52 PM
nles
post Dec 6 2007, 07:57 PM

2,125 posts

Haihzz can't do the asian font hack as well.

6. Next go to your network setting, open up TCP/IP and change your DNS to 165.132.120.124. Then in cmd, ping go.microsoft.com to check if it's directed to yourself (127.0.0.1).

This step I can't do it. sad.
raining again
post Dec 6 2007, 08:04 PM

It's raining again, again ... and again
895 posts

hey , just wanted to tell you guys , super is the best converter i found it and there's no water mark and it's free for life. there isn't any purchase version.
this is the web http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html thumbup.gif

and thanx guys . just found out V + Dll = isn't the shut down. now i know why my zune battery drain so fast.
jason_killer
post Dec 6 2007, 08:04 PM

470 posts

U 2 still don want to upgrade to latest firmware yet ??
I somehow feel like abit regret to upgrade it sweat.gif sweat.gif
But i belive that the pros out there gonna worked out the hack for latest firmware.. hmm.gif hmm.gif Is jst a matter of time only , it can be in 1 hr times or 10 yrs time ... unsure.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
After i upgrading it (takes a few mins and "1-click" only) , only realised that downgrading are more works to be done ... shocking.gif

juleshbl
post Dec 6 2007, 08:08 PM

32 posts

yo peeps, i've finally got my zune to work as it shud be! rclxm9.gif It has waken from it's 'deep sleep'...haha
jason_killer
post Dec 6 2007, 08:12 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 6 2007, 07:57 PM)
Haihzz can't do the asian font hack as well.

6. Next go to your network setting, open up TCP/IP and change your DNS to 165.132.120.124. Then in cmd, ping go.microsoft.com to check if it's directed to yourself (127.0.0.1).

This step I can't do it. sad.
I assume u following the Zune Board method ..I think u missed out the btm part notes ..
INSTRUCTIONS FOR TEMPORARILY MODIFYING DNS

lvyk
post Dec 6 2007, 08:12 PM

144 posts

Lao... Nice pics there...
Now where is my Zune? hmm.gif
nles
post Dec 6 2007, 08:13 PM

2,125 posts

Yea, use the super converter, is a great converter.

I wan my asian character, forumer says need to direct connect to the modem.
i'm using modem/router combo, how to do that ler lolx.
hurricane21
post Dec 6 2007, 08:14 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

nice to see u guys get ur zunes.
btw thanks for all the pic, the belkin case looks very classy.

hmm... the 2.2 to 1.4 fw downgrade, if downgraded cant use microsoft marketplace anyone rite? the web there got stated.

71 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:18 PM