7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Renew car license no more physical card?

tifosi
post Feb 21 2024, 02:20 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,160 posts

Lucky mine till 2028. Maybe then revert back to phycical card lol
post Feb 21 2024, 02:21 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 21 2024, 03:20 PM)
Lucky mine till 2028. Maybe then revert back to phycical card lol
Once they go digital, they won’t go back. Why need to go back as not many people drive overseas

This post has been edited by 30624770: Feb 21 2024, 02:21 PM
Zot
post Feb 21 2024, 02:21 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 21 2024, 02:14 PM)
Electronic and laminated card licence not valid outside Malaysia.
Last time license was also laminated what and was valid overseas. tongue.gif
mac_mac21
post Feb 21 2024, 02:22 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(potatolala @ Feb 21 2024, 01:23 PM)
Now renew car license no more physical card?

I just now went to renew my car license in poslaju, they told me physical version is just a piece of paper and now have digital version, that I need to download app.

What sh!t is this.
Where can like that.
I want my physical card 🤬
Happy birthday 2 u???
limeuu
post Feb 21 2024, 02:27 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 21 2024, 02:21 PM)
Last time license was also laminated what and was valid overseas.  tongue.gif
Officially not valid as per jpj... not me say...

https://<link removed>/2024/02/09/jpj-driving-...newal-slip-faq/

If other country want to accept, good loh.

tifosi
post Feb 21 2024, 02:30 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,160 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Feb 21 2024, 02:21 PM)
Once they go digital, they won’t go back. Why need to go back as not many people drive overseas
In Malaysia, anything can also be u-turned.
post Feb 21 2024, 02:34 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 21 2024, 03:30 PM)
In Malaysia, anything can also be u-turned.
Not on this type of issue
Zot
post Feb 21 2024, 02:34 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 21 2024, 02:27 PM)
Officially not valid as per jpj... not me say...

<a href='https://<link removed>/2024/02/09/jpj-driving-licence-renewal-slip-faq/' target='_blank'>https://<link removed>/2024/02/09/jpj-driving-...newal-slip-faq/</a>

If other country want to accept, good loh.
I meant before recent one like TnG card, the license was laminated like old IC. Anyway, JPJ said not valid outside Malaysia but how the other countries know if it a valid or not valid license from other country laugh.gif
SUScurly22
post Feb 21 2024, 02:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 21 2024, 03:15 PM)
the fact that they're changing everything to electronic has 2 purpose

1. prevents u from going to JPJ
2. catch who out there wanna cari makan and refuse to follow orders
Hmmm.. this year is my first time went to JPJ just to renew road tax. Despite my non local status, I still seen alot of Malaysian queueing through JPJ counter because die die need the physical sticker.

It was so convenience back then when I visited any Pos Malaysia and pay extra RM2 just to get it done

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 21 2024, 03:20 PM)
Last time need to go JPJ mandatory. Now complaining unnecessary trip?  doh.gif
Oh sorry I thought can just visit any PosMalaysia to renew the same way as road tax?
limeuu
post Feb 21 2024, 02:39 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 21 2024, 02:34 PM)
I meant before recent one like TnG card, the license was laminated like old IC. Anyway, JPJ said not valid outside Malaysia but how the other countries know if it a valid or not valid license from other country  laugh.gif
Anyone know if the renewal laminated card got English? If not, then cannot loh....

Car rentals usually don't care...just hope you don't accident and need to deal with police.
MR_alien
post Feb 21 2024, 02:40 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(curly22 @ Feb 21 2024, 02:36 PM)
Hmmm.. this year is my first time went to JPJ just to renew road tax. Despite my non local status, I still seen alot of Malaysian queueing through JPJ counter because die die need the physical sticker.

It was so convenience back then when I visited any Pos Malaysia and pay extra RM2 just to get it done
JPJ in WM doesn't make sense at all for me
last time queue is using ticket, now JPJ force u to use an app....just for queue rclxub.gif
thn half the counter is unavailable, somemore have dress code rclxub.gif
zerorating
post Feb 21 2024, 02:45 PM

Miskin Adab
977 posts

rclxms.gif
QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 21 2024, 02:39 PM)
Anyone know if the renewal laminated card got English? If not, then cannot loh....

Car rentals usually don't care...just hope you don't accident and need to deal with police.
GDL license do have English wording. if it mentioned you could handle vehicle up to 3500kg meaning you are capable to drive a car.

JonSpark
post Feb 21 2024, 02:45 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 21 2024, 02:39 PM)

The card is still like the usual CDL card, just that you will get one extra cheap looking card like those 70s passport as international driving permit, and yes got English.
limeuu
post Feb 21 2024, 02:52 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 21 2024, 02:45 PM)
The card is still like the usual CDL card, just that you will get one extra cheap looking card like those 70s passport as international driving permit, and yes got English.
Then most countries don't know it's "not valid"...just get and pakai loh...
Zot
post Feb 21 2024, 02:52 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(curly22 @ Feb 21 2024, 02:36 PM)

Oh sorry I thought can just visit any PosMalaysia to renew the same way as road tax?
Ooo,, forgot about that. I usually go very early in the morning. Got it done on kiosk. No waiting time most of the time. Went to Post Office just once as far as I can remember.
Lancer07
post Feb 21 2024, 06:56 PM

599 posts

Rather go for paperless, since everyone has smartphone
Key21
post Mar 12 2024, 03:19 PM

Hi, wanna ask how much u pay for driving license renewal CDL?

I renew online and paid RM270 for 10 years, my friend did the same but only RM265, RM270 is if you want the physical card? Is it true? But I didn't see any option, after payment there is no message ask me to collect the physical card at anywhere also.

Thanks for your reply in advance.
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 12 2024, 03:23 PM

3,843 posts

QUOTE(Key21 @ Mar 12 2024, 03:19 PM)

I renew online and paid RM270 for 10 years, my friend did the same but only RM265, RM270 is if you want the physical card? Is it true? But I didn't see any option, after payment there is no message ask me to collect the physical card at anywhere also.

When did you renew? The RM5 discount is only started from 1 Feb onward.
TSpotatolala
post Mar 12 2024, 03:56 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Key21 @ Mar 12 2024, 03:19 PM)

Dafak

Mine cost rm302.50. I renew at post office.

No idea on the physical card. Post office now didn't provide physical card anymore. So, in future I will go to jpj branch and see if I can get a physical card

This post has been edited by potatolala: Mar 12 2024, 05:05 PM
jutamind
post Mar 30 2024, 01:19 PM

2,429 posts

i want to renew my driving license, get a physical card and also on the same time change address on the card. is the only way is to do it via JPJ office?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:09 PM