Banking AEON Bank Malaysia, Malaysia's First Digital Islamic Bank
Arsyad1105
May 29 2024, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(brandonkl @ May 29 2024, 04:51 PM) Since I received my Aeon debit card yesterday, I completed two transactions, one with PIN in Cold Storage and one pay wave in Starbucks. Both transactions live and shown in my app immediately. So don't know why Soyacincau.com article two days ago said, transactions not shown immediately in app. The Aeon points also immediately added after each transaction. AEON saw our forum π€
Arsyad1105
May 30 2024, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(ycktech @ May 30 2024, 10:15 AM) Just a friendly notice. bcareful using debit card for online and purchases. I just kena last week unauthorized card use on my MBB debit card, straight deduct amount. Due to is debit can't really get back the amount unless credit card can file for dispute. That's why I use my quick payment from tng by linking bank card to prevent scammer know my actual card number. Yes they can steal my money but my debit card info still safe.
Arsyad1105
May 31 2024, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 31 2024, 09:00 PM) your wife or gf will love it  Just buy sticker and custom π
I wonder if the profit calculated based on actual balance or baalnce with pending transaction. Still have payments that didn't listed when I wave my card.
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 01:00 AM

I have made a calculation. The calculation is including the locked balance. The total of profit is correct for me.
BalanceΓ((3.88/100)/365)=Profit for a day.
25: 0.02 26: 0.02 27: 0.03 28: 0.03 29: 0.03 30: 0.04 31: 0.04
Total = 0.21
And that's how much I got today.
Even you still have balance that's deducted and not listed it still use the balance that show up not the actual balance. I've made a lot of transactions few hours before. Looks like I don't have to worry with the profit if I spend last minute π€
This post has been edited by Arsyad1105: Jun 1 2024, 01:03 AM
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 1 2024, 01:31 AM) 1) the formula for calculation is indeed 366 days and not 365 (despite written 365 in their FAQ page) so: end of day balance * 3.88% /366 = interest - all my pots with min balance needed to get 1 cent using 365 days no get interest - all my pots with min balance needed to get 1 cent using 366 days got the interest Thanks for this info. I didn't read every faq on the page π
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(leanman @ Jun 1 2024, 09:09 AM) Could it be I am in overseas? Yes. You can't access while overseas. Only Malaysian IP with real provider is allowed.
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 1 2024, 10:01 AM) i managed to sign up and get approved when i was in japan. maybe they have changed it. AEON allow registration in Japan
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 1 2024, 10:01 AM) i managed to sign up and get approved when i was in japan. maybe they have changed it. Are you using Malaysia SIM at Japan that time? It still using Malaysia network if you're travelling except you're buying sim from Japan. I've tried Singapore M1 network and Sony Network in Japan and it doesn't work on both if it.
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 12:53 PM

Made another oversea transaction using USD this time.
Rate 1 June
USD 1 = MYR 4.71 USD 5 = MYR 23.54
AEON Bank: USD 5 = MYR 24.26
Rate: 3%
Still 3%. I don't know why AEON said no FX fees except from Visa but Visa just take only 1%.
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jun 1 2024, 01:07 PM) If Aeon Bank doesn't allow access from outside Malaysia without Malaysia SIM (roaming), I think that is stupid, ridiculous and regressive. When I am overseas, I still need to do transfers or check my debit card spendings. In terms of security and safety, the app is already tied to the phone. Other conventional banks and GX Bank I have no issue accessing from outside Malaysia with non-Msian SIM. They don't want you to know how much you spend overseas π I don't think I will use AEON for international payment if TnG is the lowest currently after Wise. You can use residential IP to access Malaysia internet which will cost the lowest USD 2 per GB. Another free option use your PC as node but electric bill goes brrr....
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(ultramoo @ Jun 1 2024, 05:03 PM) Tried to add money and just realised it can only be done via DuitNow. No fpx. Confirmed by their customer service Every digital bank like that. FPX for verification only. This isn't e-wallet. QUOTE(Chiggah @ Jun 1 2024, 05:04 PM) How to withdraw the minimum balance rm20 when we are done with aeon bank? Just use until rm0 with debit-i card or just close the account ? You can close but after 3 months. Else your RM20 will be taken by AEON Bank for charge. This post has been edited by Arsyad1105: Jun 1 2024, 06:53 PM
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 1 2024, 05:15 PM) tested no problem access from oversea . using hotel wifi and roaming data. I wonder how their system work. I've tested with my node that connect to TM network amd it's working but some provider from other countries not.
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 1 2024, 06:30 PM) @Arsyad1105 Referencing your reply today at 5.11pm Please rethink your post carefully as what you mentioned can be constituted as slander. Funny or not, it won't become a joke when you are served a legal demand letter by AEON Bank + this thread possibly closed. Your post should not be setting a precedent for similar posts to appear in the future in this thread. Sorry, edited my post.
Arsyad1105
Jun 1 2024, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2024, 10:05 PM) newer banks or merchants beginning to stop using fpx and it will be replaced by DuitNow called DuitNow OBW = Online Banking/Wallet essentially same as FPX but supporting ewallets too (not fully activated yet) Where can I try Duitnow OBW? I saw faq it's available for shopee and Razor but can't find that option.
Arsyad1105
Jun 3 2024, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 3 2024, 08:38 PM) Design yes. Agreed Colors... Well cannot escape since it's AEON corporate color π Can custom by buying sticker π€
Arsyad1105
Jun 3 2024, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 3 2024, 08:49 PM) Purchased with him last time. Good seller https://my.shp.ee/JcwFwnR
Arsyad1105
Jun 5 2024, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jun 5 2024, 01:49 PM)  if anyone using custom dns or adblocker or similar, make sure to unblock/allow this in ur filters. Aeon app needed this to verify ur login. took me a few hours to identify this. ControlD works
Arsyad1105
Jun 5 2024, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 5 2024, 06:13 PM) https://content.aeonbank.com.my/product_dis...bit_card_eg.pdf
- For transactions made in currencies other than Ringgit Malaysia, the following fees will be charged on the conversion:
- 1% transaction fee imposed by Visa on transacted value; and
- 1% service fee imposed by the Bank on transacted value.
The transaction will be converted into Ringgit Malaysia based on the date of processing by Visa and the foreign exchange rate determined by Visa. Certain overseas ATMs, websites, or merchants offer Transactions via Dynamic Currency Conversion ("DCC"), allowing cardholders to convert their foreign currency transactions into Ringgit Malaysia. If DCC is selected, the cardholder will be charged a 1% transaction fee on the converted Ringgit Malaysia amount, representing fees imposed by Visa.
would Netflix/Hotstar D+ count as b? No if you purchase it in Malaysia or without VPN They said 2% but every oversea transaction I made get 3%
Arsyad1105
Jun 6 2024, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 5 2024, 08:42 PM) I assume it's because the bank is fairly new so it's not in the system or something like that  Sound like didn't make sense. They use Visa not UnionPay
Arsyad1105
Jun 6 2024, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(pengembara.jalan @ Jun 6 2024, 05:02 PM) Did anyone counter check the interest payment for May is correct or not? Is the interest count by amount overnight for each day and sum up for the whole mth? It calculated daily and sum up the amount at the end of month. The calculations is correct on my side. Including RM20 hold.