TSnexona88
post Feb 17 2024, 12:35 PM, updated 5 months ago

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

About AEON Bank (M) Berhad

AEON Bank is one of the five digital banking license holders awarded by the Ministry of Finance and Bank Negara Malaysia that operates under joint ownership by AEON Financial Service, Ltd. (AFS) and AEON Credit Service (M) Berhad (AEON Credit), both subsidiaries of Japan's largest retail group, AEON Group which showcases a robust track record of growth. AEON Group Malaysia, part of AEON Group, has been a household brand for 40 years, providing consumers with daily financial and retail access.

We are Shariah-Compliant

AEON Bank (M) Berhad has taken the necessary steps to comply with the regulations and guidelines for setting up a licensed Islamic financial institution. The Bank is committed to provide products and services that are in line with Shariah requirements.

We have put together a dedicated Shariah team overseeing Shariah advisory, research and secretariat, alongside with Shariah control function teams that govern Shariah Risk Management, Shariah Review & Compliance and Shariah Audit. These teams will be overseeing the overall Shariah compliance and provide the check & balance including the review of all of our products and services. We implement these measures to ensure all aspects of the business, operations, branding, marketing, legal documentation, product structure and features are Shariah-compliant.

AEON Bank is also proud to have Shariah consultants with expertise in Usul Fiqh, fintech, and Islamic Finance. We strongly believe the commitment of our Shariah consultants will provide the Bank with valuable insights and guidance as we continue to grow our products and services to a global landscape.

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 7 2024, 06:54 PM
TSnexona88
post Feb 17 2024, 12:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

AEON Bank aims to unveil phased rollout of its app in first half of 2024

AEON Bank is taking a phased rollout approach for its digital banking app. It will begin its rollout via an exclusive beta testing phase with AEON Group of employees. According to Raja Teh Maimunah, they recognise the critical importance of gathering insights and feedback to refine and optimise the app. By offering access to a select group of beta testers, they aim to collaboratively fine-tune the AEON Bank app to ensure it meets the expectations of the wider user base upon full release.

AEON Bank said it targets to unveil its phased rollout within the first half of 2024.

Exciting news! AEON Bank will be launching this 2024! We want to onboard you for the grand reveal!

Secure your spot now for an easy, secure and enjoyable banking experience only with AEON!

https://www.aeonbank.com.my/

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 7 2024, 08:42 AM
TSnexona88
post Feb 17 2024, 12:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

Debit Card Issuance => RM12

Annual Fee => RM8

Interest Calculated Daily But Paid Monthly

3K AEON Points => Equal to RM15

press rewards> redeem, straight into your main acc

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 23 2024, 10:41 PM
TSnexona88
post Feb 17 2024, 12:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

reserved
!@#$%^
post Feb 18 2024, 03:33 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

when can apply
ericlaiys
post Feb 18 2024, 03:49 PM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2024, 03:33 PM)
when can apply
no idea. just registered as waiting list. they started to post on aeon credit facebook. should be anytime 2024....lol
ericlaiys
post Feb 20 2024, 02:52 PM

7,546 posts

Aeon bank will have
- saving pot
- budgeting tools
- duitnow services
- debit card-i
- AEON loyalty card -same like AEON wallet
melz84
post Feb 21 2024, 05:18 PM

1,603 posts

App can be downloaded and installed on ANdroid dy but won't be able to register if not part of the invited list. i guess not open for public yet.
ericlaiys
post Feb 21 2024, 05:34 PM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Feb 21 2024, 05:18 PM)
App can be downloaded and installed on ANdroid dy but won't be able to register if not part of the invited list. i guess not open for public yet.
yup not yet. now they ask everyone to register. They are doing maintenance on 26 Feb. So my guess is after 26 Feb
Lancer07
post Feb 24 2024, 01:44 PM

599 posts

Aeon bank is available in Google Play Storeå’ŒApple App Store now.

However, account registration has not yet been officially opened to the public. Only those who have received the invitation email are allowed to register an account through the App
jack2
post Feb 25 2024, 10:12 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Feb 24 2024, 01:44 PM)
Aeon bank is available in Google Play Storeå’ŒApple App Store now.

However, account registration has not yet been officially opened to the public. Only those who have received the invitation email are allowed to register an account through the App
I thougtht I can sign up and gave a try. Until last step, was told please use the same email address in the invitation email whistling.gif
dark_axl21
post Feb 25 2024, 11:53 AM

TUKANG
660 posts

Any idea what are the interest rates?
ericlaiys
post Feb 25 2024, 12:28 PM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 25 2024, 10:12 AM)
I thougtht I can sign up and gave a try. Until last step, was told please use the same email address in the invitation email whistling.gif
Maintenance app on 26 -3pm. So most likely 27 or 1st week of march

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Feb 25 2024, 11:53 AM)
Any idea what are the interest rates?
no one know. still keep confidential as website dont publish what is the new goodies when 1st sign up. Better above or same 3% as gxbank else sign up rate will be lower.

The Plus side vs Gxbank
- Loyalty Point on AEON [minor benefit]. If you got AEON Wallet -it is same.
- Budget Tool [minor benefit]
- QR Transfer [ Plus point to replace ewallet]
- Debit card - this will take 3-6 month to implement
- those concern on shariah

Potential Benefit
- related to AEON. Good timing during Ramadan and Raya sale

Hopefully AEON bank can allow make payment to AEON CC. As this time, still vague as AEON Credit offer Loan + CC.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Feb 25 2024, 12:45 PM
Zaryl
post Feb 27 2024, 11:45 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

So AEON digital bank app can be use now?
ericlaiys
post Feb 27 2024, 12:05 PM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Feb 27 2024, 11:45 AM)
So AEON digital bank app can be use now?
no invitation and no promo benefit. sign up for what? Now website already down. may be update or total failure

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Feb 27 2024, 12:06 PM
coyouth
post Feb 27 2024, 01:40 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 25 2024, 12:28 PM)
Maintenance app on 26 -3pm. So most likely 27 or 1st week of march
no one know. still keep confidential as website dont publish what is the new goodies when 1st sign up. Better above or same 3% as gxbank else sign up rate will be lower.

The Plus side vs Gxbank
- Loyalty Point on AEON [minor benefit]. If you got AEON Wallet -it is same.
- Budget Tool [minor benefit]
- QR Transfer [ Plus point to replace ewallet]
- Debit card - this will take 3-6 month to implement
- those concern on shariah

Potential Benefit
- related to AEON. Good timing during Ramadan and Raya sale

Hopefully AEON bank can allow make payment to AEON CC. As this time, still vague as AEON Credit offer Loan + CC.
they currently have AEON wallet, AEON debit, and AEON credit. now with this, i wonder if they're gonna consolidate anything to make things simpler.
melz84
post Feb 27 2024, 03:04 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Feb 27 2024, 01:40 PM)
they currently have AEON wallet, AEON debit, and AEON credit. now with this, i wonder if they're gonna consolidate anything to make things simpler.
i hope they do.. i prefer not to have too many apps lol
anyway, Aeon Bank already appeared on maybank's fund transfer list of banks.

This post has been edited by melz84: Feb 27 2024, 03:04 PM
ericlaiys
post Feb 27 2024, 03:55 PM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Feb 27 2024, 01:40 PM)
only AEON point do consolidation
ericlaiys
post Feb 27 2024, 03:56 PM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Feb 27 2024, 03:04 PM)
i hope they do.. i prefer not to have too many apps lol
anyway, Aeon Bank already appeared on maybank's fund transfer list of banks.
it is already there since last week. same go for other bank except gxbank
melz84
post Feb 27 2024, 03:57 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 27 2024, 03:56 PM)
it is already there since last week. same go for other bank except gxbank
GX pun ada boss biggrin.gif

84 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:22 PM