80 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

BoostBank - By Axiata & RHB, Digital Bank of Malaysia

btjunkster
post Oct 1 2024, 12:38 PM

Any idea what is the max amount that one could put into Birthday Jar?
skymade
post Oct 1 2024, 12:52 PM

303 posts

According to the latest Boost's Product & Disclosure sheet dated today, seems like the saving jar interest rate is going to reduce to 3.2% soon.
But it still showing 3.6% on my phone? Will know it whether 3.2% or 3.6% on tomorrow once daily interest credited.

https://myboostbank.co/sites/default/files/...osure_Sheet.pdf
SUSTOS
post Oct 1 2024, 12:55 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Oct 1 2024, 12:52 PM)
According to the latest Boost's Product & Disclosure sheet dated today, seems like the saving jar interest rate is going to reduce to 3.2% soon.
But it still showing 3.6% on my phone? Will know it whether 3.2% or 3.6% on tomorrow once daily interest credited.
https://myboostbank.co/sites/default/files/...osure_Sheet.pdf
The way they communicate is very bad. The PR team is terrible lah, compared to GX Bank...
SUSTOS
post Oct 1 2024, 01:00 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Oct 1 2024, 10:25 AM)
Interest is credited daily now.  biggrin.gif

According to the new T&C:
6. Interest Payment Frequency
DSA: Interest is credited daily on the anniversary of the DSA account opening date.
Savings Jars: Interest is credited daily on the anniversary of each individual Savings Jar's opening date. If a Savings Jar is closed, any accrued interest will be credited to the DSA.
The old T&C also has the same statement: https://myboostbank.co/terms-and-conditions

So it's still weekly I think.

The old PDS also says 3.2% p.a., but the saving jar rates have been 3.6% since Boost Bank was launched: https://myboostbank.co/sites/default/files/...ngs_Acocunt.pdf
Optizorb
post Oct 1 2024, 01:05 PM

1,258 posts

not gonna waste time with boost further lol

so bloody messy this bank, no clear terms/faq. everything so ambiguous.

old/new stuff also they dont bother to clarify and just leave it in.. so you need play guessing game with them
skymade
post Oct 1 2024, 01:07 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 1 2024, 01:00 PM)
The old T&C also has the same statement: https://myboostbank.co/terms-and-conditions

So it's still weekly I think.

The old PDS also says 3.2% p.a., but the saving jar rates have been 3.6% since Boost Bank was launched: https://myboostbank.co/sites/default/files/...ngs_Acocunt.pdf
Pretty sure that the previous days' interest was credited to me this morning. since I just opened the account less than a week and noticed the interest was credited this morning. biggrin.gif
I see, the old PDS did mentioned 3.2% as well. So it doesn't take effect yet. rclxm9.gif

Updated: Just made a call to Boost, and they said interest for saving jar remain 3.6%.

This post has been edited by skymade: Oct 1 2024, 01:09 PM
songokujames
post Oct 1 2024, 01:11 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Oct 1 2024, 01:07 PM)
Pretty sure that the previous days' interest was credited to me this morning. since I just opened the account less than a week and noticed the interest was credited this morning.  biggrin.gif
I see, the old PDS did mentioned 3.2% as well. So it doesn't take effect yet.  rclxm9.gif

Updated: Just made a call to Boost, and they said interest for saving jar remain 3.6%.
I din't get any interest today.
SUSTOS
post Oct 1 2024, 01:12 PM

8,667 posts

Pretty sure that the previous days' interest was credited to me this morning. since I just opened the account less than a week and noticed the interest was credited this morning.  biggrin.gif
I see, the old PDS did mentioned 3.2% as well. So it doesn't take effect yet.  rclxm9.gif

Uhmm previous day means yesterday and that's still September. System only upgraded to take effect this month (i.e., starting today), no?

Previously the interest is credited on a weekly basis. You have checked that your first deposit was less than 1 week ago?
SUSTOS
post Oct 1 2024, 01:13 PM

8,667 posts

Can you ask them if interest is still credited daily or weekly? tongue.gif
skymade
post Oct 1 2024, 01:25 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 1 2024, 01:12 PM)
Uhmm previous day means yesterday and that's still September. System only upgraded to take effect this month (i.e., starting today), no?

Previously the interest is credited on a weekly basis. You have checked that your first deposit was less than 1 week ago?
Today is my 5th day with Boost Bank, my first deposit on 27-Sept, and never received any "Interest Paid" before last night.
This morning when I open the app, I saw there are a number of transactions named "Interest Paid" was credited into DSA and diff jars.
According to the transactions records, the 1st interest was paid on 28-Sept until today, all interest credited today.
cclim2011
post Oct 1 2024, 01:27 PM

1,701 posts

i am.actually getting interest daily since 28th

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Oct 1 2024, 01:27 PM
SUSTOS
post Oct 1 2024, 01:28 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Oct 1 2024, 01:25 PM)
Today is my 5th day with Boost Bank, my first deposit on 27-Sept, and never received any "Interest Paid" before last night.
This morning when I open the app,  I saw there are a number of transactions named "Interest Paid" was credited into DSA and diff jars.
According to the transactions records, the 1st interest was paid on 28-Sept until today, all interest credited today.
Oh, so that means BoostBank shifted to daily interests from at least 27th September onwards?

You deposited on 27, you already got money coming in on 28?
theevilman1909
post Oct 1 2024, 01:30 PM

3,957 posts

some are getting interest daily since 28th while others "lump Sum" transaction all today
skymade
post Oct 1 2024, 01:34 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 1 2024, 01:28 PM)
Oh, so that means BoostBank shifted to daily interests from at least 27th September onwards?

You deposited on 27, you already got money coming in on 28?
Only got the money today.
SUSTOS
post Oct 1 2024, 01:34 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 1 2024, 01:27 PM)
i am.actually getting interest daily since 28th
Right, then it's time to move money form GX entirely to BoostBank...

Magic numbers to try out:

Normal DSA: (0.005/0.025)*366 = 73.20 MYR assuming 2.5% daily interest (effective rate 5% p.a.)
Normal saving jars: (0.005/0.036)*366 = 50.84 MYR assuming 3.6% daily interest (effective rate 7.2% p.a.)
5% special jars: (0.005/0.05)*366 = 36.60 MYR assuming 5% daily interest (effective rate 10% p.a.)

cclim2011 and skymade can you guys confirm that you deposited at least 73.20/50.84 into the DSA or normal saving jars. (For the 4% saving jars last month, to earn at least 0.01 MYR interest the magic number should be (0.005/0.04)*366 = 45.75 MYR.) You guys deposited at least the above numbers and got daily interests?
SUSTOS
post Oct 1 2024, 01:35 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Oct 1 2024, 01:30 PM)
some are getting interest daily since 28th while others "lump Sum" transaction all today
That's ridiculous. How come the same bank can have 2 interest crediting policies? What kind of bank is this...
songokujames
post Oct 1 2024, 01:41 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Oct 1 2024, 01:25 PM)
This morning when I open the app,  I saw there are a number of transactions named "Interest Paid" was credited into DSA and diff jars.
my last credited interest is on 27 sept and until now still not getting any daily interest.

edit: i think i know what causing this. I am putting too less amount for daily interest to calculate since this policy change on 28 sept cause i still using the magic number for weekly interest.

This post has been edited by songokujames: Oct 1 2024, 01:44 PM
cclim2011
post Oct 1 2024, 01:42 PM

1,701 posts

my only question now is the nonspecial jar and/or saving acct, is it still 3.6... haha..

parking my monthly credit card repayment. used to use rize. 😁

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Oct 1 2024, 01:42 PM
gempakstarz
post Oct 1 2024, 01:43 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 1 2024, 01:35 PM)
That's ridiculous. How come the same bank can have 2 interest crediting policies? What kind of bank is this...
i got daily interest starting 29/9
sam93xxxxx
post Oct 1 2024, 01:45 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 1 2024, 01:35 PM)
Guess they just updated the apps and revise the interest to be given daily. I also just realized the interest credited daily in saving jars.

80 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:51 PM