May 29 2024, 07:40 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,007 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
Leaking is because
1. Ur water is too dirty and muddy 2. The small filter near outlet already all jammed with mud and dirt 3. Water pressure high and jam due to mud clogging 4. Leaking start at inlet area due to bottleneck pressure This post has been edited by Boomwick: May 29 2024, 07:41 AM |
May 29 2024, 09:28 AM
17,022 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 29 2024, 12:10 AM) The leaking is probably the heater is constantly under pressure all the time.From the installation of the heater, the bathroom is on another side. That means you only off the valve at the shower head after a bath at another side. That leads to the heater underpressure all the time. The way of usage is wrong for such heater. Such heater after bath require to OFF the valve at the water inlet side. The heater always come with the shut OFF/ON valve at the inlet side. So the water pressure is stop at before the shut OFF/ON valve. No matter what brand or model, it will leak after sometime. If you want to use as your way, get the storage water heater. Storage water heater tank can be under pressure and have a safety valve for over pressure. It can install in any place. Aurora Boreali liked this post
May 29 2024, 09:42 AM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 29 2024, 02:41 AM) CODE The hot water outlet piping to your shower head is indirectly controlled by a valve when you turn the water on or off for your shower head. This cause my water heater leak? This should be built by government or houseowner. But now valve is on cold water pipe but not hot water pipe. Your configuration comes with a valve at the outlet line (hot water) to stop water flow, correct? If so, 1) get it removed and reroute the piping to add stop valve at the inlet, or 2) change to a storage heater And 3) don't use steel piping or steel hose to connect to instant heater heater. You are lucky your heater circuit presumably has a 10mA RCCB since it's Singapore, else you upcar liao. alexei liked this post
May 29 2024, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Boomwick @ May 29 2024, 07:40 AM) Leaking is because The filter is located at the inlet. If that filter is clogged, leakage would be at upstream of the filter which is outside of the heater housing.1. Ur water is too dirty and muddy 2. The small filter near outlet already all jammed with mud and dirt 3. Water pressure high and jam due to mud clogging 4. Leaking start at inlet area due to bottleneck pressure |
May 29 2024, 10:17 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
May 29 2024, 10:18 AM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
the plumbing is for heater tank, not instant heater - note the metal/chrome piping you need to know the max pressure at the place, these instant heaters can hold up to certain pressure only the control valve should be at inlet, not outlet you just need 1 valve to control the water flow for those instant heater with built-in pump, stop the heater before closing the valve the square shaped thing is for water flow sensor, to activate the heater only when water flows... this thing also can fail, and cause heater to either not function, or continuously boil the water ![]() I suggest you find a different plumber technician This post has been edited by alexei: May 29 2024, 10:19 AM mushigen liked this post
May 29 2024, 10:19 AM
1,257 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Penang Malaysia, sometime KL |
May 29 2024, 10:21 AM
481 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
hold on why guna steel pipe
May 29 2024, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(GOPI56 @ May 29 2024, 07:29 AM) For every complaint about this brand, ayam sure there are 10 praises for this. How long a heater lasts depends on installation, usage and water quality. Users who full blast water flow will naturally need to increase heating rate, shortening its lifespan. A bathroom with more users will naturally wear out the heater faster. A house with "harder" water will increase deposits lay down in heating coil, causing hot spots and poor heat conduction and thus users need to increase heating power, shortening its lifespan. |
May 29 2024, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(mushigen @ May 29 2024, 10:30 AM) For every complaint about this brand, ayam sure there are 10 praises for this. I think average users don't want to know these.... reality is a bit sadHow long a heater lasts depends on installation, usage and water quality. Users who full blast water flow will naturally need to increase heating rate, shortening its lifespan. A bathroom with more users will naturally wear out the heater faster. A house with "harder" water will increase deposits lay down in heating coil, causing hot spots and poor heat conduction and thus users need to increase heating power, shortening its lifespan. see the photo, oredi warning there... chrome pipe or faucet should not be used electric, water, metal should not mix, and the recipe is complete here just lucky the ELCB is tripped, else later found out "elcb is bypassed because always trip since the plumbing technician say is ok" mushigen liked this post
May 29 2024, 10:51 AM
![]() mushigen liked this post
May 29 2024, 11:03 AM
470 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
TS been trying to kill himself for months and haven't succeeded? Lol
I think most people correctly pointed out that these piping are meant to be used with storage water heater. TS pulak installed instant water heater. And do you always turn on the inlet valve before use and turn it OFF after use? |
May 29 2024, 11:19 AM
553 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
May 29 2024, 11:22 AM
280 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
May 29 2024, 11:23 AM
280 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
May 29 2024, 11:39 AM
200 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: kch |
i'm using the same model n brand that TS use for my condo in KL
few years using it so far so good |
May 29 2024, 11:51 AM
1,837 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(Boomwick @ May 29 2024, 07:40 AM) Leaking is because Singapore water is super clean.....1. Ur water is too dirty and muddy 2. The small filter near outlet already all jammed with mud and dirt 3. Water pressure high and jam due to mud clogging 4. Leaking start at inlet area due to bottleneck pressure I think leak is because of piping or joven brand ? |
May 29 2024, 11:52 AM
1,837 posts Joined: May 2010 |
May 29 2024, 12:27 PM