The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

Wedchar2912
post Jan 2 2024, 08:39 PM

3,681 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Jan 2 2024, 08:11 PM)
I just skip on the dividend part though coz sadly not relevant to me...

Like this la, personally if you earn a lot on your second or even third income, LHDN for sure will know de...Might as well be frank.

If just kacang few jundred per year, just omit it.
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 2 2024, 08:14 PM)
Yep, they are trying to collect more info than they have. Btw, is dividend from equities a requirement to declare in your LHDN? I can't remember...So if you declare 10k in LHDN, here you declare 15k...Jeng Jeng Jeng?? sweat.gif
As far as I am aware and remember, once share dividend are no longer taxable for individuals, the dividends received from shares are no longer required to be filled in. Dividends for UT need to be declared to LHDN as far as I know, but i never owned any UT, so I can't be sure.
(it is not about how much or how little. Even for a small amount like overclaim deduction for phone allowance can trigger lhdn to disturb you... unless you are a helang of course.... haha)

So PADU now wants us to declare the divs? and later come audit, how to answer? I don't even keep those dividend statements from the firms anymore, and I think most people also do not. the work and hassle is definitely more costly than STR of 100rm.

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jan 2 2024, 08:43 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 09:10 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 08:39 PM)
As far as I am aware and remember, once share dividend are no longer taxable for individuals, the dividends received from shares are no longer required to be filled in. Dividends for UT need to be declared to LHDN as far as I know, but i never owned any UT, so I can't be sure.
(it is not about how much or how little. Even for a small amount like overclaim deduction for phone allowance can trigger lhdn to disturb you... unless you are a helang of course.... haha)
So PADU now wants us to declare the divs? and later come audit, how to answer? I don't even keep those dividend statements from the firms anymore, and I think most people also do not. the work and hassle is definitely more costly than STR of 100rm.
The RM100 STR is not worth it. What is more interesting is the petrol subsidy. They might draw a blanket, anyone who hasn't declare PADU, no petrol subsidy.

UT as in Unit Trust? I don't even know how to read those shitty reports. laugh.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jan 2 2024, 09:39 PM

3,681 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 2 2024, 09:10 PM)
The RM100 STR is not worth it. What is more interesting is the petrol subsidy. They might draw a blanket, anyone who hasn't declare PADU, no petrol subsidy.

UT as in Unit Trust? I don't even know how to read those shitty reports.  laugh.gif
yeah, for the petrol subsidy maybe worth the declaration... that's assuming I can qualify.

yeap, unit trust...
Natsukashii
post Jan 2 2024, 09:43 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 2 2024, 07:24 PM)
Kwsp uses the "dividend" words...should kwsp dividend be included as that too?

Retiree no more working, ...uses the kwsp dividend as a source of income to sustain his living expenses. I think it make sense for retirees to includes kwsp dividend into that data calculation.
Else retirees has no income how to sustain expenses.??
Yes, it's not very clear.

I'm a Non-Bumi, was talking about this PADU with a Malay friend and there was dividend part on it and he also confuse since he got ASB.. I told him since ASB dividend is not taxed, so maybe no need to include, but I could be wrong. I think PADU need to add a remark "except EPF/ASN"
Ramjade
post Jan 2 2024, 10:07 PM

24,421 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 08:06 PM)
this is the story they kept on telling, but PADU is also attempting to collect more data that gov currently do not have. Like how much dividend you are receiving... Is this info currently available to any of the government arm? if yes, what sorts of dividend?
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 08:39 PM)
Maybe want to start taxing dividends in the future.They definitely know how much you are receiving cause company pay into your own bank account.

But it's already taxed at the company level.
old_and_slow
post Jan 2 2024, 10:10 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 2 2024, 07:42 PM)
Will they just dont gives you if you did not sign up for padu?
I'm also thinking about this. Those kampung ulu people, they won't fill these stuffs. Would they not receive subsidy just because they didn't fill Padu?
Ramjade
post Jan 2 2024, 10:14 PM

24,421 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Jan 2 2024, 10:10 PM)
I'm also thinking about this. Those kampung ulu people, they won't fill these stuffs. Would they not receive subsidy just because they didn't fill Padu?
I think got manual way to fill up also. Maybe got officer go to schools or Dewan and ask whole kampung to come fill up. Then those officer help kampung and old people to key in.
spoonudus
post Jan 2 2024, 10:25 PM

189 posts

Thank you for this thread. Was debating myself if i should fill it or not. Not qualify for any targetted subsidy so far. Of course we all have been enjoying petrol subsidies and if Padu is how they will use it to gives petrol subsidies, then i might need to fill in.

I agree that if lhdn want to target you, they can make u declare all undeclared income with a single letter lor, no need padu also.

If the goal is really to see the actual disposable income, wouldnt it make more sense to ask about our expenses? Havent open or look at PADU website though but seems like no one mentioned this. Of course, getting the income part right is important but expenses part is equally important too
nexona88
post Jan 2 2024, 10:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

the dividend / interest / riba part because they got NO to access to Banking & Bursa info...

so if that $$$ is minimal... then can fill up... your choice....
MUM
post Jan 2 2024, 10:40 PM

14,951 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Jan 2 2024, 10:10 PM)
Those without Internet access...
Got this from
https://bantuanrakyat.my/pangkalan-data-utama-padu/

MUM
post Jan 2 2024, 11:13 PM

14,951 posts

Just some added info I found in the net

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023...te-info-on-padu

Wedchar2912
post Jan 2 2024, 11:22 PM

3,681 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 2 2024, 11:13 PM)
tq MUM....

so basically stay put for those who already receiving STR and keep quiet until there is new development.
ASoulNamedLeo
post Jan 2 2024, 11:31 PM

1,027 posts

For PADU e-KYC verification, I failed 4 times, only 5th time successful, very frustrating.

But my tips for anyone who want to finish it first try,

1) Take IC photos with no glare.
2) Selfie must be taken with hair inside face circle. I found the best arrangement is to put phkne standing on table and then bend on your knees on the floor to position the face directly onto the camera. Also take off your spectacles.

And then finally your verification is successful. (done on android)
contestchris
post Jan 3 2024, 12:10 AM

5,576 posts

So basically lose lose to update right?
xperiaDROID
post Jan 3 2024, 12:18 AM

K
3,966 posts

Y'all are just being too paranoid, one of the reasons why PADU exist is to move away from the usual B40-M40-T20 categorization, if they keep using the old method to determine who is eligible to get subsidy, there will always be cases of someone being left out especially those from M40.

Another thing is tax, which is currently determined based on your monthly income according to the threshold set by LHDN, but then you're getting taxed just because you're above the income threshold, even if your burden is too high from your total commitment you're still getting taxed nonetheless.

There's a reason why PADU needs info on your commitments, because this will most likely be the main reference for subsidy and taxation purposes in the future.

If you have nothing to hide (especially if you're M40), why worry about registering? If you still don't wanna register then it's your choice, just don't be a "terpaling unfair" crybaby if you can't get anything after this.

Please correct me if I'm wrong, but that's how I see the concept of PADU.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jan 3 2024, 12:28 AM
jack2
post Jan 3 2024, 01:14 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 2 2024, 07:48 PM)
I see this possibility very real.

Btw, who's the idiot who has nothing to do and reported this thread as "Incorrect Section". This is totally related to one's finance. Please stop showing stupidity and trigger happy to report anything.
biasa la..this person is sitting here to report every posts which he/she deems not fit into the section.
tzxsean
post Jan 3 2024, 02:30 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

cant edit the section regarding monthly salary .. adui...

buggy as shit?

also no option to switch to English language

worse than half baked

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jan 3 2024, 02:34 AM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 3 2024, 05:47 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Jan 2 2024, 10:25 PM)
Thank you for this thread. Was debating myself if i should fill it or not. Not qualify for any targetted subsidy so far. Of course we all have been enjoying petrol subsidies and if Padu is how they will use it to gives petrol subsidies, then i might need to fill in.

I agree that if lhdn want to target you, they can make u declare all undeclared income with a single letter lor, no need padu also.

If the goal is really to see the actual disposable income, wouldnt it make more sense to ask about our expenses? Havent open or look at PADU website though but seems like no one mentioned this. Of course, getting the income part right is important but expenses part is equally important too
There is a section which includes kids education expenses under the "Committment" section includes all your loans to fill up.

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 11:22 PM)
tq MUM....

so basically stay put for those who already receiving STR and keep quiet until there is new development.
Yes, you and me same situation. Duduk and look see look see. Besides, i sees this PADU thing could be yearly declaration.
poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 3 2024, 07:58 AM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jan 3 2024, 02:30 AM)
cant edit the section regarding monthly salary .. adui...

buggy as shit?

also no option to switch to English language

worse than half baked
You can edit the salary under perkerjaan section.
tzxsean
post Jan 3 2024, 09:03 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 3 2024, 07:58 AM)
You can edit the salary under perkerjaan section.
I’m currently not working (just ended my contract) so I have selected menganggur / tidak bekerja

So my salary is now 0 but my previous 12 month salary is not NIL

that’s the issue now since I cant edit separately

48 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:48 AM