CelcomDigi New 5g plan., Approached by Celcomdigi to move to them

TongCN
post Jan 22 2024, 09:41 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,712 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 21 2024, 09:05 PM)
Has anyone been able to sub to this 260 plan?
I've been trying to sub this plan in the past 3 weeks and no Celcom outlet was able to help me. They keep telling me many different reasons why.

Currently, I'm on:
Celcom postpaid Mega 98
4 supplementary lines
300Mbps celcom fibre.

By logic, this plan is perfect for me.
But, they told me:
- supplementary 50% discount only applicable for 6 months
- supplementary only for new numbers
- fibre only for new contract

I had to literally print the FAQ and terms off their website to show them that its not true, yet they keep insisting that I can't get this plan. And the worst is that I've contacted Celcom whatsapp 3 times, a Celcom outlet 3 times, Celcom Cube 3 times and they all gave different answers each time.

To a point where I feel that Celcom are just clueless about this new plan. And the latest info was that the Easy360 plan don't offer Samsung S23 series anymore (yet its still advertised on their website). So I was told to wait for the S24 launch, which I did. After the launch 2 days ago, suddenly they told me the 260 plan only offers certain phone models where the S24 isn't one of them.
fml.
After my bro approach to one of the centre, their answer also differ than the FAQ/TNC

They say that this bundle cost RM260 under these condition will have discount:
1) RM210 only if he taking S23FE as bundle (24 months)
2) the RM50 (260 - 50) discount only last for 12 months - What's the meaning of "LIFETIME" ?
3) cannot take S24 series

Currently my bro having the 300mbps fibre plan (i believe is RM98 discount rate) and a iphone 14 pro (RM98/month) bundle contract from last year.

They say can no need forfeit the contract with penalty if he signed up this 260 plan.
However, after seeing the condition above, feels not worth.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 22 2024, 09:41 AM
funnyTONE
post Jan 22 2024, 10:06 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 22 2024, 09:41 AM)
After my bro approach to one of the centre, their answer also differ than the FAQ/TNC

They say that this bundle cost RM260 under these condition will have discount:
1) RM210 only if he taking S23FE as bundle (24 months)
2) the RM50 (260 - 50) discount only last for 12 months - What's the meaning of "LIFETIME" ?
3) cannot take S24 series

Currently my bro having the 300mbps fibre plan (i believe is RM98 discount rate) and a iphone 14 pro (RM98/month) bundle contract from last year.

They say can no need forfeit the contract with penalty if he signed up this 260 plan.
However, after seeing the condition above, feels not worth.
My points exactly.
They have hidden TnC on top of opposing rules for this plan compared to what is stated in their website.
Also, this was what I found on google:

It's an internal memo for the S24 preorder plan under CelcomDigi. It's clearly stated that the CelcomDigi 5G 260 plan is eligible.

[url=https://assets-global.website-files.com/637c596725cb8b7f82fe360b/65a7d036e1785b3824ae9a6e_CelcomDigi%20Terms%20%26%20Conditions%20-%20Samsung%20Galaxy%20S24%20Pre-Order%20Campaign.pdf]Samsung Galaxy S24 Pre-Order
Campaign[/url]

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Jan 22 2024, 10:19 AM
TongCN
post Jan 22 2024, 10:18 AM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 22 2024, 10:06 AM)
My points exactly.
They have hidden TnC on top of opposing rules for this plan compared to what is stated in their website.
Also, this was what I found on google:

It's an internal memo for the S24 preorder plan under CelcomDigi. It's clearly stated that the CelcomDigi 5G 260 plan is eligible.

Samsung Galaxy S24 Pre-Order
Campaign (“Campaign”)

On S24 Launch day, the website of Celcom Digi 260 also has the pricing indicated
But next day, all removed with "-" hypen only on all S24 series. Weird eh?
Then the banner still promoting S24 series with 260 plan package, so contradict and confusing this CelcomDigi.
funnyTONE
post Jan 22 2024, 10:20 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 22 2024, 10:18 AM)
On S24 Launch day, the website of Celcom Digi 260 also has the pricing indicated
But next day, all removed with "-" hypen only on all S24 series. Weird eh?
Then the banner still promoting S24 series with 260 plan package, so contradict and confusing this CelcomDigi.
Yes, I noticed that too.
I plan to go to Digi store and inquire the plan from their side instead and see how their story goes.
TongCN
post Jan 23 2024, 09:00 AM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 22 2024, 10:20 AM)
Yes, I noticed that too.
I plan to go to Digi store and inquire the plan from their side instead and see how their story goes.
The page now updated with Rm201 https://www.celcomdigi.com/postpaid

the 12 month previously also removed.

1.    Freedom Add-Ons is a SIM-only contracting option for all CelcomDigi Postpaid 5G plans.​
2.    Port-In Offer: Additional rebate for port-in customers available — RM10/mth for CelcomDigi Postpaid 5G 80, 100, 120, 140 & 160 plans; and RM30/mth for CelcomDigi Postpaid 5G 260.
3.    RM50/mth lifetime rebate for CelcomDigi Postpaid 5G 260 plan is applicable for existing Celcom & Digi customers. Please enquire in-store.

*Discounted price(s) displayed are applicable to either a Freedom Add-Ons contract or a device contract.
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 16 2024, 08:31 AM)
Not sure but really misleading if put like that [refer the red box in the pic] sweat.gif

While freedom add-on RM10 waive doesnt have " * "

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 23 2024, 09:05 AM
kojaiz
post Feb 19 2024, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 23 2024, 09:00 AM)
The page now updated with Rm201 https://www.celcomdigi.com/postpaid

the 12 month previously also removed.
Have u gotten your concern resolved ? I am a current 260 subscriber and have complained to Celcom Care mutiple times, and celcom bluecube for not having so called 'high tier" privilege to buy any devices online. When I click to buy, the website will always bring me to 160 Plan. 260 Plan subscribers can only buy S24 at celcom bluecube with uncertain stocks which really frustrating.
TongCN
post Feb 20 2024, 08:20 AM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(kojaiz @ Feb 19 2024, 08:30 PM)
Have u gotten your concern resolved ? I am a current 260 subscriber and have complained to Celcom Care mutiple times, and celcom bluecube for not having so called 'high tier" privilege to buy any devices online. When I click to buy, the website will always bring me to 160 Plan. 260 Plan subscribers can only buy S24 at celcom bluecube with uncertain stocks which really frustrating.
No cause they die die say only entitle for old customers with 100+ plan above so meh..

Give up

But i see that my box of surprise got this offer during this month, when i click into it, it gives me error 404 doh.gif
hebe87
post Mar 29 2024, 04:44 PM

935 posts

can anyone share their monthly bill for 260 plan here? (after cover up any sensitive info)

i would like to look at the breakdown charge / detailed charge

the reason is my company provides claim for mobile phone bill, but it does not cover fibre internet charge. if it is billed as RM201 as single item then my company can pay for me
6@9
post Mar 31 2024, 07:54 AM

151 posts

How about the postpaid 5g gadget sim plan. Can be use on modem and can hotspot?
TSMazda9
post Mar 31 2024, 09:06 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(6@9 @ Mar 31 2024, 07:54 AM)
How about the postpaid 5g gadget sim plan. Can be use on modem and can hotspot?
Yes can be used.

0.0155sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:49 AM