15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V3!, Goodies from the land of the rising sun!

valho
post Jun 4 2008, 12:28 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 3 2008, 06:57 PM)
hmm.gif anyone know where I can get the gadgets to start photo shooting?

backgrounds etc etc..... what lamps you guyz use for the lighting?
this is how my setup looks like

lamps are from Ikea during sales, or you can get any lamp, best if have moveable arms so that it's easier to reposition them. The bulb are daylight bulb from Parkson, the light are 6500k bulb. Background you can get from artshops, for diffuser I use a box with tracing paper and the reflector is a white card board.

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 3 2008, 11:21 PM)
i also new to this thread early then u few days oni.hehhe yeah more member

Added on June 3, 2008, 11:29 pm
few days??!!!! vmad.gif
i found out one buyer selling very cheap kureha shinning wind
less than rm 200..but in hk!!!any wan giv advise should i get??
Dun forget to add in the shipping, less than RM200 is cheap, but Kureha is pretty big so shipping gonna be costly as well.

latest addition to my collection, haven't have time to do a proper shoot yet

valho
post Jun 4 2008, 12:57 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:51 AM)
rclxms.gif  thanks for the tips.... do you mean that you replaced the lamp bulb with another bulb from parkson?  hmm.gif
with that settings Is it possible to do a pure white background for the characters?
yup since the bulb that comes with Ikea lamp are yellow in color.
for pure white background you'll need another light to blast at the background paper, this will give u a more uniform and purer white
valho
post Jun 4 2008, 01:05 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 4 2008, 01:03 AM)
notworthy.gif  Ill try to find those lamps tomorrow and hopefully able to start photo shooting  laugh.gif

I hope my sony T-50 is good enough though....
should be ok, i started shooting using a Ixus 850IS anyway, before I move to DSLR biggrin.gif
valho
post Jun 4 2008, 09:34 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 4 2008, 02:35 AM)
I thought Ikea lamps comes with bulbs in them. There are many types so I am not sure which are you referring to. Some of them have that glass thing and the bulb is kinda unusual like the study lamp that I am having now

Added on June 4, 2008, 2:37 am

Is getting a mini light tent better for a mini studio or one which is opened up? Which one produces better lighting effects?
I forgot if they comes with the bulb, but I do know Ikea bulb are the yellow light type, not suitable for taking photos.
Light tent are not cheap, usually cost over 100 depending on size, the bigger the more expensive. The lighting effect depends more on how you play around with lights, rather than because of the light tent imo
valho
post Jun 4 2008, 01:48 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 4 2008, 12:50 PM)
yes you can but I find a box too limiting to my shooting style smile.gif

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:55 PM)
wahh those figure really look nice! Especially the one with the blue shirt on the left! Wat name is she and frm wat series?
That is Rize from the Shuraki Trinity series, it's not an anime, just an original series created by Good Smile Company and Red Entertainment
valho
post Jun 6 2008, 01:06 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 6 2008, 12:47 PM)
i wan buy the shuraki box 1...
any place can recommend me with cheapest price???
really hard to find one... sad.gif
still available at Hobby Search mah, shipping should be around 2.4 - 2.7k yen and the first box is only at 4343 yen (HS price), so total price should be quite cheap
valho
post Jun 6 2008, 01:20 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(markiemark @ Jun 6 2008, 01:08 PM)
Oh...  hmm.gif
Btw, what was the total weight of the Alter's Kanu Uncho? biggrin.gif
around 600g +, with shipping box should be around 800-900g
valho
post Jun 8 2008, 10:20 PM

4,967 posts

some photos of Enma Ai

valho
post Jun 10 2008, 01:07 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 10 2008, 12:52 PM)
hmm.gif can someone explain to me the process of buying from play-asia?
Im interested in getting Mei Feng

can share your experience? rclxms.gif
same as any online store,
1. add the item to cart,
2. fill in coupon if you have any,
3. checkout,
4. choose your shipping
5. enter your address,
6. choose your payment option
7. confirm order
8. wait for item to arrive, usually withing 1 week from shipping
valho
post Jun 10 2008, 03:42 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(markiemark @ Jun 10 2008, 03:37 PM)
Ain't Play Asia expensive?
As for free shipping... I've never heard of it.  Free shipping to M'sia from HK?
figures price at PA are probably one of the cheapest around, and yes free shipping to Malaysia from HK. Only problem they have is they run out of stock very fast and they don't restock often.
valho
post Jun 10 2008, 04:51 PM

4,967 posts

PA actually encourage you to split your shipment, so that you can get free shipping haha. I have never had problem with custom for my PA shipment though, for HS kena tahan only once.
Handling part depends on your luck, PA boxes are thin so they get damage easily, my Kanu box was damage due to that
valho
post Jun 10 2008, 08:19 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Jun 10 2008, 07:22 PM)
Yeah, valho's PA parcels are surprisingly in perfect condition.

*looks at his beaten up PA parcel boxes*  doh.gif

Should i had kept my mouth shut ?
well not all the time, I do have 1 or 2 slightly damage boxes from PA haha. guess I am just lucky biggrin.gif
valho
post Jun 11 2008, 11:24 AM

4,967 posts

mine is stack in 3 places inside my room, use to stack quite a lot on top of my shelf, but kinda scare it will fall down biggrin.gif. so now mostly just stack from the floor up.
valho
post Jun 11 2008, 11:58 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:52 AM)
walao cant imagine the amount of boxes.......wont it be too many?
yup a lot, i own over 50 figures haha, maybe I should get right of my gundam boxes to makes space
valho
post Jun 11 2008, 01:10 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 11 2008, 12:04 PM)
50 boxes is tooooooooooo much la...
damn... i wan go visit the figures museum...

valho, when the opening time??? tongue.gif
open from 7-late at night hahaa biggrin.gif

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:25 PM)
is this going to be able to PO? 8000yen++.......if buy separate one also 4000yen++ one.
still can PO at Hobby Search

this was our first outdoor figure shoot at klcc park
valho
post Jun 11 2008, 01:39 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 11 2008, 01:27 PM)
actually i am thinking what figures u guys already bought... tongue.gif
the 50 boxes one... @@
you can see all of them in my blog, just go to the gallery section, except for Alter Kanu and Rize which I haven't shoot, and the Lamento figures that I have sold already, everything should be there haha
valho
post Jun 12 2008, 05:26 PM

4,967 posts

haha soft plastic is not really that soft actually, you can squeeze it but it's not rubbery soft. Alter Casual wear Amaha Masane have soft plastic as well for certain part tongue.gif

hmm my shipment from PA have always been within 7 working days though
valho
post Jun 12 2008, 09:10 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jun 12 2008, 06:14 PM)
so fast? never happened to me though.. at least 10 days..
yup 7 days haha, and since send to office no need to worry no one receive it biggrin.gif
valho
post Jun 13 2008, 09:18 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jun 13 2008, 02:04 AM)
anybody getting this sweetie? due out end of this month.. rclxm9.gif

of course, now I just need a 19 years old Feito, biggrin.gif
valho
post Jun 16 2008, 10:14 AM

4,967 posts

Alter 1/8 Kanu from Ikkitousen

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top