Oneplus 12/12R(aka Ace 3) Discussion
Jan 24 2024, 07:02 PM
2,215 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/Penang/PJ/Melaka |
Kena dissect already.
Jan 25 2024, 12:20 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 24 2024, 11:29 AM) Too expensive minus well buy the CN ver |
Jan 25 2024, 06:19 AM
1,141 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jan 25 2024, 10:48 AM
1,287 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 24 2024, 11:29 AM) Bullish!Launch like iPhone, without any freebies like other Android. |
Jan 25 2024, 10:48 AM
174 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jan 25 2024, 06:19 AM) Warranty. CN set send back to shop for warranty claim, while official MY set can get service at any OPPO service center.ColorOS built in Google Mobile Services, so can install Google playstore and all Google apps. And ColorOS pre-installed with many China apps, but 98% can be uninstalled them. ![]() |
Jan 25 2024, 01:10 PM
1,799 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Jan 25 2024, 01:33 PM
1,141 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(pc-ox @ Jan 25 2024, 10:48 AM) Warranty. CN set send back to shop for warranty claim, while official MY set can get service at any OPPO service center. Thanks for the info.ColorOS built in Google Mobile Services, so can install Google playstore and all Google apps. And ColorOS pre-installed with many China apps, but 98% can be uninstalled them. ![]() Currently thinking to get CN version. I don't like the warranty, but given the price difference, I'll deal with it I'm thinking to get it from this seller, he confirmed that the phone has OxygenOS. I guess he/she flashed it to OxygenOS. https://shopee.com.my/-Global-Rom-OnePlus-A...fc-d74e2584f937 |
Jan 25 2024, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jan 25 2024, 01:10 PM) from my previous experience ... canQUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jan 25 2024, 06:19 AM) just warrantyit can be flashed to global rom and price point is worthless if buy global ... my 2 cents our RM is not getting better as what the gomen said we are getting better in US 1+12 is consider cheap as the price point is 800 for a good phone This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 25 2024, 05:12 PM |
Jan 25 2024, 05:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 25 2024, 05:25 PM
Jan 25 2024, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(pc-ox @ Jan 25 2024, 05:25 PM) I am using Oneplus 11 CN set with ColorOS 14. No problem with 5G. I am assuming Oneplus 12 CN set should be no problem too. If your phone is configured for VoLTE then it would work for all local carriers. Weird when you say it only works with Unifi.![]() Only can get VoLTE from Unifi mobile carrier. ![]() |
Jan 25 2024, 07:09 PM
276 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
CN set don't have esim support right?
Jan 25 2024, 07:23 PM
Jan 25 2024, 07:38 PM
Jan 25 2024, 09:25 PM
1,799 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 25 2024, 05:06 PM) QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 25 2024, 05:17 PM) QUOTE(pc-ox @ Jan 25 2024, 05:25 PM) I am using Oneplus 11 CN set with ColorOS 14. No problem with 5G. I am assuming Oneplus 12 CN set should be no problem too. Nice. Good to know 👍QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 25 2024, 07:38 PM) This. Best solution for vowifi headache. Why do I keep asking vowifi again |
Jan 25 2024, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jan 25 2024, 09:25 PM) Nice. Good to know 👍 After much complains on the VolTE issue, Oneplus developers finally get it into their thick heads to enable our local telco VoLTE settings into the modems. But still they would not put in VoWifi and hence why many are still not getting VoWifi. Tbh, Im sick and tired of these jokers already. Seems they are not to keen on making the phone user friendly for all. Come on VoLTE and VoWifi are standard settings that should work out of the box and here we are still needing to mod it here and there to make it work. Dont even get me started on 5G. This. Best solution for vowifi headache. Why do I keep asking vowifi again |
Jan 25 2024, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 25 2024, 09:41 PM) After much complains on the VolTE issue, Oneplus developers finally get it into their thick heads to enable our local telco VoLTE settings into the modems. But still they would not put in VoWifi and hence why many are still not getting VoWifi. Tbh, Im sick and tired of these jokers already. Seems they are not to keen on making the phone user friendly for all. Come on VoLTE and VoWifi are standard settings that should work out of the box and here we are still needing to mod it here and there to make it work. Dont even get me started on 5G. I think volte work way before when i used it in 1+ 9 ... also 5G work just fine during A12 and A13. As for vowifi yes it is not out of the box and i think most phone will have this issue too if not using mod |
Jan 25 2024, 11:52 PM
2,767 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 25 2024, 09:41 PM) After much complains on the VolTE issue, Oneplus developers finally get it into their thick heads to enable our local telco VoLTE settings into the modems. But still they would not put in VoWifi and hence why many are still not getting VoWifi. Tbh, Im sick and tired of these jokers already. Seems they are not to keen on making the phone user friendly for all. Come on VoLTE and VoWifi are standard settings that should work out of the box and here we are still needing to mod it here and there to make it work. Dont even get me started on 5G. I have enough with oneplus. Luckily my 8t got green line and sold after repair.Now using honor, great hardware, stable and most important support volte and vowifi for most telcos. However, the ui and features not as good as oneplus but it stable and no funny things after software update. Sorry, will not go back to oneplus for now. |
Jan 25 2024, 11:58 PM
So coming back to 1+12
are u going for the global or the china one?? |
Jan 26 2024, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 25 2024, 11:07 PM) I think volte work way before when i used it in 1+ 9 ... also 5G work just fine during A12 and A13. Not for all models. Anyway this is not supposed to happen. VoLTE and VoWifi is supposed to work out of the box. Don't need to go through all these steps to make it work. My cheapo RedMI 10C has vowifi and VoLTE works out of the box. Anyway, even Pixel has solved the issue of VoLTE and Vowifi as well as 5G with the latest update. As for vowifi yes it is not out of the box and i think most phone will have this issue too if not using mod QUOTE(xSean @ Jan 25 2024, 11:52 PM) I have enough with oneplus. Luckily my 8t got green line and sold after repair. The green line issue was Oneplus' fault tbh. The fault lies with the manufacturer of the LED panels.Now using honor, great hardware, stable and most important support volte and vowifi for most telcos. However, the ui and features not as good as oneplus but it stable and no funny things after software update. Sorry, will not go back to oneplus for now. My advice to Oneplus buyers, do not buy if you are not into troubleshooting the phones manually. Better stick to the tried and tested models like Samsung, Iphones etc. |
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:09 AM |