7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Oneplus 12/12R(aka Ace 3) Discussion

cruzzmz
post Dec 16 2023, 08:46 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Not sure lock or not and also flashing global will brick it .. anyway global is coming in Jan
Expect to be a tat more expensive then CN one
cruzzmz
post Dec 22 2023, 12:49 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 21 2023, 01:45 PM)
Buy from sellers who are going to flash to oxygen os before handing over the unit to you. That would be safest.
Question come back to can do ota or not
cruzzmz
post Dec 24 2023, 10:43 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 22 2023, 08:54 AM)
Can. This is no Motorola.
see later when the CN set come whistling.gif and flash global rom
cruzzmz
post Dec 26 2023, 06:04 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Kopistall @ Dec 26 2023, 02:39 PM)
2931 lowest price so far

CN one I presume .. be careful though it might be locked πŸ”’
cruzzmz
post Dec 28 2023, 10:20 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Seems like Fastech is out with the prices already and he said no lock on the CN model
See end of Jan what is the global price πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…
cruzzmz
post Dec 28 2023, 11:23 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Dec 28 2023, 07:29 PM)
What is the price listing?

Still CN rom though not sure if the late notification issue will be there or not

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 28 2023, 11:24 PM
cruzzmz
post Dec 29 2023, 10:07 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

See preorder freebies is worth it or not
cruzzmz
post Dec 30 2023, 10:02 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

See the preorder will include buds pro2 or not since Reno will get encore X .. 1+ now is under Oppo in MY so not sure how they will position 1+ against Oppo πŸ˜…
cruzzmz
post Dec 30 2023, 10:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

1+ won't have any issue if unsupported device too .. my us set 1+ 9 can get 5g without any tweaks
But need to see the band later as in if CN one can support MY band

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 30 2023, 10:21 PM
cruzzmz
post Dec 31 2023, 10:07 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Dec 30 2023, 10:28 PM)
Global set, India region mari punya.
Great to know US set support 5G no issue, would love to know the upcoming op12 CN set too. Wonder why Xiaomi CN die die don't want to add B28.
From GSM arena seems the CN variant can support Malaysia dnb
cruzzmz
post Jan 1 2024, 03:36 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Time to wait for the official price of the global one only 🀣
cruzzmz
post Jan 2 2024, 01:02 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 2 2024, 11:56 AM)
If there are no difference on the network bands on the CN set vs Global set then there would be no issues.
maybe since for sure the CN model will be a bit cheaper than the global one sweat.gif whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Jan 2 2024, 03:05 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jan 2 2024, 01:53 PM)
When I bought open I became a guinea pig myself so pokai ady, must pass the baton 🀣... Also if CN set, vowifi is also a concern tbh.
Vowifi is nice to have but now a days all call is by WhatsApp the mobile network now suck big time even not moving also will drop

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 2 2024, 01:41 PM)
You.... thumbup.gif
Usually the modem bandwidths are different for CN model. But will have to see whats on offer for the OP12.
From GSM arena it won't be any problem since it supports dnb one

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 2 2024, 03:06 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 2 2024, 04:30 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 2 2024, 04:07 PM)
To be honest, VoWifi is a must have for me. When there mobile signal is weak or low coverage, as long as I have wifi then I can have calls coming in. It also very important now because with VoWifi, you can have calls coming in during flights which offer wifi on board.Β  nod.gif
Maybe luckily I live in a place that always have full 5g bar even indoor it will drop only a bar
On airplane I usually will catch up my reading or on my DAP listening to lossless FLAC hahaha

Need to find a good Bluetooth tws soon .. maybe see if 1+12 will include a good one or not

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 2 2024, 04:31 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 4 2024, 10:30 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Wondering shizuku will work on other phone ?? Not just pixel?
As of now I can't find wifi calling in my Sim setting
cruzzmz
post Jan 4 2024, 09:02 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 4 2024, 04:10 PM)
On your motorola? It should work. Try and see.
dude i moved to N3 already hahaha
i will try later maybe
cruzzmz
post Jan 5 2024, 05:11 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(overlimit @ Jan 5 2024, 04:12 PM)
I think u mean DAC, not rocket political partyπŸ˜†
my bad hahaha

rocket to the moon

The buds 3 is cheap and still maintaining the buds pro2 features ... I would love to get that later if the price is as cheap globally

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 5 2024, 07:18 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 25 2024, 12:20 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 24 2024, 11:29 AM)
Too expensive minus well buy the CN ver
cruzzmz
post Jan 25 2024, 05:06 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jan 25 2024, 01:10 PM)
CN can get 5g and vowifi?
from my previous experience ... can

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jan 25 2024, 06:19 AM)
Just wondering, what's the risk of buying CN version?
Can still use PlayStore and install work apps?
just warranty
it can be flashed to global rom

and price point is worthless if buy global ... my 2 cents

our RM is not getting better as what the gomen said we are getting better sweat.gif on what sense i dunno
in US 1+12 is consider cheap as the price point is 800 for a good phone

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 25 2024, 05:12 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 25 2024, 11:07 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 25 2024, 09:41 PM)
After much complains on the VolTE issue, Oneplus developers finally get it into their thick heads to enable our local telco VoLTE settings into the modems. But still they would not put in VoWifi and hence why many are still not getting VoWifi. Tbh, Im sick and tired of these jokers already. Seems they are not to keen on making the phone user friendly for all. Come on VoLTE and VoWifi are standard settings that should work out of the box and here we are still needing to mod it here and there to make it work. Dont even get me started on 5G.  doh.gif
I think volte work way before when i used it in 1+ 9 ... also 5G work just fine during A12 and A13.
As for vowifi yes it is not out of the box and i think most phone will have this issue too if not using mod

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:57 PM