Now Kenny Hills Baker targeted for halalness
Epci
Dec 10 2023, 06:16 AM

QUOTE(izhamon @ Dec 10 2023, 06:09 AM) RM100 for 2 years Halal cert. That’s what I read. There is associate cost, read about it Like wanting permission from the city council to renovate the house, You need to hire architect. Architect is associate cost This post has been edited by Epci: Dec 10 2023, 06:44 AM
Taikor.Taikun
Dec 10 2023, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(SiakapRM1000 @ Dec 10 2023, 12:45 AM) Dah pemakan babi, makan babijer lah, tak payah ambil pusing hal orang islam Bodo Ehh si cabai, hal isle is to kepochi biz nons? Suka hati nons lah wanna apply halal cert or not. If it benefits the biz, no problem. If no benefit what for apply?! Bodo!
backspace66
Dec 10 2023, 07:09 AM
If you want to target, target places who have halal certificate but using non halal ingridient. Or target no pork no lard restaurant for false advertisement, claiming no pork or no lard but actually using it. Remember to some , cheating is consider as pandai.
rickyro
Dec 10 2023, 07:12 AM
Just recently, i saw the appendix of a halal cert in a fried dough shop..
Fuiyo.... every item in both the ala carte and set menu combination kena list down and displayed on the wall... so what if you have a seasonal menu item that pops up suddenly, the halal cert gets suspended?
This halal menu tabulation display on the wall probably took up like 6x A4 size against the wall...
This post has been edited by rickyro: Dec 10 2023, 07:17 AM
9m2w
Dec 10 2023, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(viole @ Dec 10 2023, 05:27 AM) I went few times before and i never know that its not certified halal. Well not like i care but i know few of my friends that actually do care about halal status but patron it anyway as they assume that this is a halal outlet. So to me, this kind of post target those who are unaware. If this is the only intention, then to me its still ok. Its just like spreading awareness kind of campaign. Probably here we agree to disagree. Niche and not a new brand (10 years give or take) selective location, spreading thru word of mouth and via social media. And if via social media you link to the website and the first question in their big ass faq is the halal status. This one doesn't need a target post of say a papa rich or old town that serves the masses with possibiltiy of deceptive marketing . And in this day and age no way ppl don't know what they getting into. The lack of signage on top of the checks you can make online already a big red flag for those who really care This post has been edited by 9m2w: Dec 10 2023, 10:05 AM
viole
Dec 10 2023, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 10 2023, 10:04 AM) Probably here we agree to disagree. Niche and not a new brand (10 years give or take) selective location, spreading thru word of mouth and via social media. And if via social media you link to the website and the first question in their big ass faq is the halal status. This one doesn't need a target post of say a papa rich or old town that serves the masses with possibiltiy of deceptive marketing . And in this day and age no way ppl don't know what they getting into. The lack of signage on top of the checks you can make online already a big red flag for those who really care But normally we malay dont really check whether its halal or not. Unless those hardcore. But some will refrain to patron again after knowing the real status. And such posts are intended for them.
SUSsmallydupe
Dec 10 2023, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 10 2023, 03:02 PM) But normally we malay dont really check whether its halal or not. Unless those hardcore. But some will refrain to patron again after knowing the real status. And such posts are intended for them. I know many malay from east coast will always reject when makan in mamak Apa sebab ya?
viole
Dec 10 2023, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(smallydupe @ Dec 10 2023, 03:07 PM) I know many malay from east coast will always reject when makan in mamak Apa sebab ya? I dont know. Im not from east coast. Probably because mamak is not a culture there. They go tomyam stall instead.
dickybird
Dec 10 2023, 04:31 PM
Totally not halal Don’t go So I can go and not have to Q. Love their strawberry tarts which have gelatin in. Hehehhe
JK612
Dec 10 2023, 04:47 PM
whenever i see this kind of post, I don't pity the owner cina/india, I pity the hardcore malay muslim... they live under a very restricted environment and have to frequently attack kafir food to restrict other muslim from enjoying.
Imaging non-muslim can enjoy nice authentic food from Japan/Korean like pork bbq, broth ramen etc, they have to resort to 3rd rated halal oversea food which the taste are far less tastier than the authentic one.
A lot of trouble when go travelling. Anyway most T20 corporate malay friends I have, actually don't care when travel oversea lah, they drink wine/eat pork in US/JAPAN/etc. Jakim can't catch T20 malay overseas.
And it's not like halal food is healthier anyway...malay muslim have much more proportion of obese people than non-muslim and have shorter life expectancy than average.
Rokok has more harm than pork, muslim smoke it anyway and justify rokok is halal and permitted by Islam teaching. They just ban whatever which is convenient.
This post has been edited by JK612: Dec 10 2023, 04:52 PM
KLthinker91
Dec 10 2023, 04:48 PM

you can pull this bullshit with poorfag food but T5 don't give a damn lmao
Starbucki
Dec 10 2023, 04:58 PM
T20 people who go to such places are more educated and learned and certainly dont need some b40 nobody to tell them what to do lah.