12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

YoungMan
post Feb 7 2025, 09:41 AM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 6 2025, 04:39 PM)
Last offer by TIME is 600mbps RM139 before december, i dunno is cheap or not
Now is 300mbps RM129
Previously Maxis got offer 300mbps Rm99, without need to combine with postpaid.

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 6 2025, 11:43 PM)
Hi, just wondering if the following scenario is allowed

- Owner A installed Maxis Fiber 100mbps (alreaedy up and running)
- Owner B applies to install Unifi 100mbps (convert from TM Copper landline)
This one have to check with both TM and Maxis. Last I heard, TM not allow 2 providers running on same infra on same address.
YoungMan
post Feb 10 2025, 08:33 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Feb 9 2025, 09:22 PM)
Hoping with YES bringing cheap price for 300 mbps, will make TM think a bit on their price
It's hard. Yes cannot compete with TM on a nationwide level, and for sure Yes cannot be renting TM infra and provide such cheap plan. That cheap plan is probably very limited coverage.
YoungMan
post Feb 11 2025, 07:37 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Feb 10 2025, 10:55 PM)
Anyone know is there any special promo if I were to port into Unifi fibre from CelcomDigi home fibre?

How troublesome is the process? Currently my Celcomdigi is riding on infrastructure.
Usually promo for port in is free 6 months or free TV. The process is seemless and no downtime at all.
Firstly, go to Tmpoint or any trusted unifi agent to register your plan. Tell them you want to port over from Celcom.
After registration, just wait for Celcom to approve your transfer request. Make sure you clear all outstanding bill. Once transfer is approved, just wait for TM to set installation date. Your Celcom fibre will continue to be usable until few days after Unifi installation.
On the day of installation, TM will just plug in Unifi router and configure your connection.
Remember that there will be a final prorated bill for your Celcom fibre.
YoungMan
post Feb 13 2025, 04:26 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(carvajal18 @ Feb 13 2025, 04:07 PM)
Unifi fibre contract just ended December last year, anyone have any idea of the latest SWU 5.0 offer? Thanks in advance
SWU 5.0 plan here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=111177389
YoungMan
post Feb 14 2025, 08:29 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(hunt3r87 @ Feb 14 2025, 05:01 PM)
thats why laaa kene tanya betul2 brooo. tak pasal2 contract sambung 2 tahun. plus the package not worth it. aiyooooooo
they offer me bullshittttooo. thats why i told them call me back after u come with better offer. until now no call. lol.
but the 6 month waive and free hula hula not so attractive lah. but if can upgrade to 300mbps 79rm for sure i take.  drool.gif
Take Maxis Rm99 for 300mbps lah.
YoungMan
post Feb 18 2025, 08:46 AM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(kcl2006ch @ Feb 17 2025, 09:55 PM)
got anyone facing this issue, my friend apply for SWU 4.0 after the contract is expired, when receive the bill the price for the package is different then the price that tm point staff told him, any idea ?

QUOTE(kcl2006ch @ Feb 17 2025, 10:10 PM)
maybe 119 coz he forgot already
Nothing much he can do, since you also said he forgot already what is the offer price. Unless he got proof, maybe like taking pic of the package or on the form signed during installation.
YoungMan
post Feb 22 2025, 08:44 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Feb 22 2025, 04:20 PM)
Well noted…may I know what the package for SWU 5.0? Current my package is 500 mbps at RM119…would like to free upgrade to 1000 mbps…
No way you can free upgrade with Rm119. Your plan is consider cheap, unless you really need the speed, 500mbps is more than sufficient.
The 500mbps free upgrade to 1gb is Rm159.
You can check out the SWU plan here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=111232147

YoungMan
post Feb 24 2025, 03:36 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 24 2025, 11:30 AM)
I was so happy when I followed your guide and got everything working! But after 12 hours, the internet suddenly stopped. It still showed connected, but there was no internet.

I tried turning the router off and on multiple times. I even tried changing the WAN IP, but I couldn’t even access the Skyworth router anymore.

In the end, I had to call a Unifi technician. He plugged in a LAN cable to check the Skyworth router and saw that it was in Bridge mode, but even he couldn’t figure out what was wrong at first.

He reset both my Asus router and the Skyworth router, then spent about 10 minutes messing with the settings. At one point, I saw him call someone for help.

He kept repeating, "Your router is set as combo" over and over. After he finally got everything working again, I asked him to teach me how to fix it myself. But he said, "Sorry, you can't access that page. You need a password." He said he can't give the password
Need someone to explore the firmware... Maybe there is backdoor access to detect and disable access for people who suka suka login to change setting in the combo ONU.
YoungMan
post Feb 26 2025, 04:46 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Feb 26 2025, 10:39 AM)
Hi guys, currently paying RM89 for 50Mbps/50Mbps symmetrical package with CelcomDigi Fibre that using UniFi infrastructure.

My contract end in 10th of April 2025. May I know how soon should I request to port out?

UniFi currently have promo for port into unifi

1. 100Mbps/50Mbps
    RM89
    3 years contract
    Free 6 months

2. 300Mbps/50Mbps
    RM129
    2 years contract
    Free 6 months

Which one more worth?

Thanks in advanced
Request port out on 11th April. Take the 300mbps, 100mbps 3 years contract is quite long, there will be other promos coming.

YoungMan
post Feb 28 2025, 08:24 AM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 27 2025, 10:32 PM)
Guys,

Unifi offer 300Mbps RM 129 with 42inch Sharp TV

Is this deal worth it ?
Check if the contract is 3 years? If yes, are you willing 3 years cannot change plan?
Also, Maxis previously has offer Rm99 for 300mbps for 24 months. Can try to find out if the promo still available
YoungMan
post Mar 1 2025, 02:05 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Mar 1 2025, 11:16 AM)
My unifi contract was supposed to end this June 2025.My speed was pro upgraded to 500mbps in Nov.Now i notice that my service start date shows nov 2024.Does this mean unifi has created another new contract?Can i terminate in June 2025?
Try to livechat or call 100 to confirm. Is it the free upgrade without contract or upgrade due to some kind of promo?

QUOTE(socratesman @ Mar 1 2025, 12:07 PM)
For those 300 Mbps and below, who get private/CGNAT ip, we can appeal to TM for public IP with relevant proof right?
Definitely can appeal. Whether you can get or not is another story.
YoungMan
post Mar 2 2025, 11:00 AM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Mar 1 2025, 11:35 PM)
i just check my unifi app , there are a mesh router added on sep 2023, this is come with the contract swu 2.0 or 3.0 . If it is 2 year contract, then it will be end on sep 2025, may I know what will happen? Is it the price will get higher or it will remain? And do you guys know what is the latest promotion swu 4.0?
Latest is SWU 5.0 which someone already share here. You can search for it in this topic
YoungMan
post Mar 17 2025, 01:48 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Mar 17 2025, 09:29 AM)
Thanks for your reply.
Does it mean TM can feign ignorance for swu if I enquire in TM point?
Yes they can, but you can always try again with different staff or at different Tmpoint.
After all, SWU is like a secret offer for existing users to stay on and not port to other provider.
YoungMan
post Mar 17 2025, 02:30 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Mar 17 2025, 02:18 PM)
Thanks for your advise.

Those showing TAD means authorised dealer right? Those won't be able to offer swu correct?
[attachmentid=11511271]
Yeah, authorise deeler cannot offer SWU. Only Tmpoint or Unifi store like in KLCC can.
YoungMan
post Mar 18 2025, 07:53 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(hsbb @ Mar 18 2025, 05:50 PM)
What offer can beat rm119 500mbps?
Keep that offer, currently it is the best of all SWU plan already.
YoungMan
post Mar 20 2025, 09:53 AM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 20 2025, 08:46 AM)
and u got to spend RM300-500 for a better router... and yet u will not utilise 1gbps also
Not only that, but devices must also be capable to utilise 1gbps.
Hence not many people can benefit from this speed.
YoungMan
post Mar 24 2025, 07:35 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 24 2025, 09:54 AM)
Just reset and put in the right PLOAM password from existing unit.

It should work.

BUT, turn off TR-069 or whatever remote management thing if you can find them just in case TM push the wrong profile to you in future cause the MAC address not tied to your account.
Using single ONU+Router, TM can still manage your profile even if you turn off TR-069. It can detect the mac address of the ONU.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
YoungMan
post Mar 28 2025, 04:38 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 27 2025, 07:54 PM)
I m on the same plan . Expecting rm99 for 500Mbps. My SWU expire on Sept 2025.

Already submit transfer request from Maxis to test water
Contract expired on Sep 2025, yet you submit transfer so early. Technically they can impose penalty for early termination and you will be on the losing end.
YoungMan
post Apr 9 2025, 08:27 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Apr 9 2025, 06:30 PM)
Hi guys, currently I’m subscribed to Celcom 50Mbps plan that ride on Unifi infrastructure. Tomorrow is my contract maturation date.

Should I just terminate my Celcom and sign up for new line from Unifi or is there any way that I can “port in” only?

Thanks in advanced
Just port in only.
Visit any Tmpoint to register the Unifi package you want, tell them you are switching from Celcom fibre. They will do all the necessary process for you.
Your Celcom line will continue to run until few days after successful installation of Unifi. Then there will be a final prorated bill on your Celcom line next month.
YoungMan
post Apr 10 2025, 12:04 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Apr 9 2025, 10:10 PM)
Thanks you are very helpful!

When I search through google, I see through some ads stated that they able to do it on behalf through online and offer 6 months free bill + gifts. Are those legit?

If I were to visit TmPoint, any negotiation can be made or their package prices are firmed?
Tmpoint usually also have free 6 months or free TV for users port in to Unifi, you can ask them to show you a few plans and you choose the one that suitable with your needs.
Yes you can also register with agents, usually can get free 3/6 months. Just need to be careful some of them promise you free gifts etc but after sign up none of those free gifts arive. There are also good and helpful agents.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0405sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:56 PM