The Lines @ Mutiara Damansara

TSYamcake
post May 9 2024, 05:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(bennomin @ May 9 2024, 04:06 PM)
Should learn from other players…like UOA Bamboohill and DPC…have a special preview with those registered their interest back then. Not sekali open to public…then no point potential buyers registered their details (have to expose Hp number and email to 3rd party).
I found their marketing team rly X boleh. Atleast give some appetisers…🤣
I think is because of their APDL not yet issued so want to avoid any problems. Gallery build up for their VVIP opening ceremony ahead of time. Hopefully they start inviting those that registered their interest back then.
lotep
post May 9 2024, 06:14 PM

239 posts

"
QUOTE(Yamcake @ May 8 2024, 10:57 AM)
The sales gallery had a VVIP launch last weekend. Unfortunately not fully open to public as pending APDL. Should fully launch to public soon.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/709540
https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2...3RSq0kHiEUi73Le

Based on NST link above, sales gallery slated to open to public in June 2024.

This post has been edited by lotep: May 9 2024, 06:16 PM
bennomin
post May 10 2024, 01:38 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Yamcake @ May 9 2024, 05:18 PM)
I think is because of their APDL not yet issued so want to avoid any problems. Gallery build up for their VVIP opening ceremony ahead of time. Hopefully they start inviting those that registered their interest back then.
Yes agreed 👍🏻. This few days, seeing more and more publisher on social media talking about The Lines.
bennomin
post May 10 2024, 01:40 PM

628 posts

Just wonder what’s the infrastructure upgrade on the traffic flow in the future when The Lines is completed.

Existing is quite congested during peak hours. With an addition of 1k units, ofc assuming 20-30% will take mrt, but still there will be huge influx of people and traffic, that will definitely worsen the traffic conditions if traffic flow is not well planned.

TSYamcake
post May 10 2024, 04:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(bennomin @ May 10 2024, 01:40 PM)
Just wonder what’s the infrastructure upgrade on the traffic flow in the future when The Lines is completed.

Existing is quite congested during peak hours. With an addition of 1k units, ofc assuming 20-30% will take mrt, but still there will be huge influx of people and traffic, that will definitely worsen the traffic conditions if traffic flow is not well planned.
Not sure if much can be done as there is not much space on road and fly over will be to costly with the existing MRT, probably use the existing basement carpark at curve to link to the lines, I remember E@Curve had a separate entrance near Surian tower
PAChamp
post May 10 2024, 04:17 PM

1,159 posts

This development will help bring life to Curve and its restaurants again once completed.
CMW123
post May 10 2024, 10:33 PM

3,774 posts

RM1100 to RM1300 psf...Still got upside for this?
bennomin
post May 10 2024, 10:59 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ May 10 2024, 10:33 PM)
Hmm…if that’s the nett psf. I don’t see any reason unless they provide attractive packages.

Their main target should be 2nd or 3rd gen MD residents which are attached to the place.

This post has been edited by bennomin: May 10 2024, 11:00 PM
jojolicia
post May 10 2024, 11:28 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ May 10 2024, 10:33 PM)
Hmm macam Boustead macam mau venture a block and manage akin Capri by Fraser's hotel apartment here

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 10 2024, 11:29 PM
CMW123
post May 11 2024, 11:07 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(bennomin @ May 10 2024, 10:59 PM)
Hmm…if that’s the nett psf. I don’t see any reason unless they provide attractive packages.

Their main target should be 2nd or 3rd gen MD residents which are attached to the place.
I wouldn't be surprised that the 2nd and 3rd Gen will sapu the units as this represents a "status symbol" to them. Can even be a second home after work or during weekend with easy access to the malls
Chady
post May 12 2024, 01:11 PM

373 posts

I went to the sales gallery just now. Now it opens only to the staff of Boustead group of companies.

This project is definitely a BBB and will be hot selling. You will like it in terms of architecture, design, layout, landscape, view, amenities, shops surrounding it and rooftop facilities, 2 swimming pools etc.

Good for investment too is just that the smaller units are very limited (eg for the smallest size of 590 sq ft, only 1 unit per floor is available). I feel the condo is more towards own stay. There are 3 blocks for open market (about 749 units) and 1 block for SAMM (250 units). You don’t have to worry because SAMM’s block will be demarcated and separate from other 3 blocks and SAMM’s residents can’t use the facilities of the 3 blocks.

1 block (out of the 3) is to cater for premium units - low density and for bigger sizes. There are units where u can park your cars in front of the units.

There will be 3 penthouses (size about 3,000 sq ft) with private swimming pools in the units (similar concept to Jendela residences at KLGCC by Sime Darby).

After discount the price is the market price around that area (you can compare with Tropicana Gardens or Noora at Desa ParkCity).

Target open to public in June or July.

This post has been edited by Chady: May 12 2024, 01:21 PM
nargcore
post May 12 2024, 01:24 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ May 12 2024, 01:11 PM)
I went to the sales gallery just now. Now it opens only to the staff of Boustead group of companies.

This project is definitely a BBB and will be hot selling. You will like it in terms of architecture, design, layout, landscape, view, amenities, shops surrounding it and rooftop facilities, 2 swimming pools etc.
Good for investment too is just that the smaller units are very limited (eg for the smallest size of 590 sq ft, only 1 unit per floor is available). I feel the condo is more towards own stay. There are 3 blocks for open market (about 749 units) and 1 block for SAMM (250 units). You don’t have to worry because SAMM’s block will be demarcated and separate from other 3 blocks and SAMM’s residents can’t use the facilities of the 3 blocks.

1 block (out of the 3) is to cater for premium units - low density and for bigger sizes. There are units where u can park your cars in front of the units.

There will be 3 penthouses (size about 3,000 sq ft) with private swimming pools in the units (similar concept to Jendela residences at KLGCC by Sime Darby).

After discount the price is the market price around that area (you can compare with Tropicana Gardens or Noora at Desa ParkCity).

thanks for the review. Do you have the layout for the SAMM units?
bennomin
post May 12 2024, 01:24 PM

628 posts

Boss, you’re staff for boustead? Thanks for sharing.
bennomin
post May 12 2024, 01:25 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ May 12 2024, 01:24 PM)
Same. Would like to explore too.
Chady
post May 12 2024, 01:28 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ May 12 2024, 01:24 PM)
I dont have the layout. No photos are allowed to be taken.
Chady
post May 12 2024, 01:30 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(bennomin @ May 12 2024, 01:24 PM)
Boss, you’re staff for boustead? Thanks for sharing.
Yup. The drawback is this project will be completed in 2030. 6 years of development, can you guys wait?
nargcore
post May 12 2024, 01:33 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ May 12 2024, 01:28 PM)
I dont have the layout. No photos are allowed to be taken.
I see,do you remember the layout? 1 room or 2 rooms? yard or balcony?

Sorry for asking,I am interested in this unit.
Chady
post May 12 2024, 01:39 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ May 12 2024, 01:33 PM)
I see,do you remember the layout? 1 room or 2 rooms? yard or balcony?

Sorry for asking,I am interested in this unit.
It will be 2 rooms with 1 shared toilet. No yard kot.
Size 550 sq ft. I believe this will be hottest SAMM so far. No balcony for SAMM.

For open market units, all got balconies.

This post has been edited by Chady: May 12 2024, 01:40 PM
bennomin
post May 12 2024, 01:51 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ May 12 2024, 01:39 PM)
It will be 2 rooms with 1 shared toilet. No yard kot.
Size 550 sq ft. I believe this will be hottest SAMM so far. No balcony for SAMM.

For open market units, all got balconies.
Think it’s the standard layout across SAMM. 2 room 1 bath since the size is also capped at 550sqft.
bennomin
post May 12 2024, 01:52 PM

628 posts

Quite similar to Megah Rise….1 bedder is 1 unit / floor.

Mind me asking is 2 bedder or 3 bedder the mainstream, or which type has the most units in floorplate for The Lines

Interested in getting 1 or 2 bedder when it’s available for viewing.

This post has been edited by bennomin: May 12 2024, 01:53 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:46 PM