Chat Can't speak malay during renew passport and idk ft, K come judge

SUSwasime
post Nov 30 2023, 02:30 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 30 2023, 02:28 PM)
Any kasi can. TS already kena insulted, tehn open tered kena insulted some more  sad.gif
what insulted? reported ada la. rclxms.gif

but hor

i wonder why no body talk about her daugher

dont know who is the father

maybe no divorce paper, but only born by malaysian mother

and first time doing passport she is no problem

second time only the mother doesnt bother to bring all the document needed

why horrr
bugipunch
post Nov 30 2023, 02:31 PM

172 posts

even i have this issue since my parents and sisters dont know bm. I only know simple bm:(.
keybearer

409 posts

Said this before, malay is relatively an easy language to learn. Roman alphabets, consistent pronunciation rules, non-gendered nouns, no changes to verb for past-present-future tenses, borrowed english terms.

It's baby mode of Rosetta Stone. Definitely no excuse if you're born / lived here for a long time.

I judge thee bait.
SUSsmallydupe

125 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Nov 30 2023, 02:23 PM)
While I really feel sorry for people who have to deal with rude civil servants, I also feel that it is totally unacceptable that a person who wants a Malaysian passport can't even speak Malay. You are not giving a speech to the immigration staff, just asking simple questions and even this also cannot means how to know whether you are really a citizen or someone with fake documents?
Claimed to have studied in SG but English also berterabur can't understand what you are trying to convey.
Very difficult to have sympathy for such a person.
Singaporean english is carcinogenic as well
youngblood29us

565 posts

Sorry can’t accept..you should be able to engage in simple conversation in BM..come on la even apek in pasar can speak Malay..
ycs
post Nov 30 2023, 02:32 PM

4,234 posts

coyouth
post Nov 30 2023, 02:33 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(NathanJeans @ Nov 30 2023, 02:03 PM)
Bodoh study in Singapore not excuse to not speak rempit. This study in UK also can speak so fluently

if only the little Napoleons at immigration can learn the true standard of speaking malay from our Yang Dipertuan Muda Terengganu.
wkn
post Nov 30 2023, 02:34 PM

178 posts

what kind of malaysian citizen can't even speak basic BM?

no wonder the immigration officer acted like that.

better balik tongsan or live in SG, if still refuse to learn BM.
blanket84
post Nov 30 2023, 02:35 PM

1,521 posts

Even singaporean can speak BM as they learn it in school.

How thick can someone be not to understand BM when you only lives in SGMY, not US doh.gif
SUSwasime
post Nov 30 2023, 02:35 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(smallydupe @ Nov 30 2023, 02:31 PM)
Singaporean english is carcinogenic as well
i thought carcinogenic only related with foods grill on charcoal
anakkk
post Nov 30 2023, 02:36 PM

2,118 posts

padan muka
fu'house

553 posts

Imagine go Singapore but don't know any of the language.

Sumbat penjara deport suda.

If you can't speak BM, lucut kewarganegaraan.

This kes deservingly dilayan buruk or else to jail and deport suda. Move away if kennot speaking basic BM.
ameliorate

370 posts

I think she understands Malay but just cannot speak it due to never mingle with other races. Like a lot of people can read and write English but cannot speak it.

Immi staff need to be more considerate la. Ini budak baru belajar, patient a bit. No need make until auntie cry.

AbbyCom

457 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Nov 30 2023, 02:27 PM)
Means government can strip your citizenship based on this clause alone. Immi and JPN has powers to annual your citizenship if you fail to grasp this even basic language. Just because they didnt dont, doesn't mean they can't. Sure, you can always hire a lawyer to fight this in court
Already one guy voicing it out
https://worldofbuzz.com/university-professo...le-citizenship/

Good luck
Last time this was removed but doesn't mean it won't be reintroduce again looking at our politics at the moment
Again, you confound what might happen with what is already the law now, you cannot strip a person of Malaysian citizenship for not knowing the national language. Future we don't know.

A guy voicing out his opinion is not law.
Volfeed
post Nov 30 2023, 02:38 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Nov 30 2023, 02:00 PM)
I kinda disagree, my privileges as a Malaysian are not determined by whether I know BM or not, if I am a citizen, then I should be able to get a passport, an IC, etc.

Do IRB tax me based on my knowledge of BM (no because the tax laws are not made like that, same argument - is passport/IC eligibility based on mastery of BM or based on citizenship/PR status?)? If govt can tax me, then govt should provide services due to me as a taxpayer and citizen.
Lucky la born citizen. If you want to apply for Malaysia citizenship, BM knowledge is a requirement.

https://www.lawofficemalaysia.com/citizensh...p%20application.
jaapers
post Nov 30 2023, 02:39 PM

141 posts

TS is a known racist prick but I agree that citizens should be able to speak at least basic Malay. Feels like cina kampung people. If even the mom studied in SG but still a malaysian citiizen but dont want to pick up basic malay, then dont blame others for being rude to you.
potatolala

141 posts

Salah sendiri. Sebagai warga malaysia mesti tahu BM

Saya umur empat belas tahun

This is kinda basic level BM.

Still the officer is rude to you and your daughter
kiasunkiasi

597 posts

defaq, is that broken Manglish?

no farking pity for the aunty... I mean, it's ok for you to reside in a country without knowing / speaking their language, but not right / reasonable if you are that country's citizen holding their passport
geelim77

181 posts

too much lah as malaysian if cannot even understand some simple bahasa......my aunty never go school because need to take care of siblings, but she can speak broken bahasa, not fluently, but still can survive talking to malay fren n going to pasar tani lah.
ScooterBoi
post Nov 30 2023, 02:43 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(wasime @ Nov 30 2023, 02:05 PM)
I read this in Cantonese accent
This how i'm reading it...

'I was insulted once again in my life by doing passport🥺'

I was scolded... because the officials has no time for me. Boo hoo...

"It is very important to speak Malay when going abroad to Taiwan."
The officer has a valid point. Immigration at arrival in airports can deny entry if they suspect that passport holder has a fake passport or another person's passport.

Pity him, give long long advice and wrongly understood as a scolding and an insult.

"Sorry, I am divorced, so my daughter has been with me since she was a child. I don’t know her father’s name."

Tis why I reading it as above... she's clearly nuts. Divorced and yet don't know former husband's name!!! Hahahaha 🤣

This post has been edited by ScooterBoi: Nov 30 2023, 02:44 PM

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:20 PM