19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Chat Can't speak malay during renew passport and idk ft, K come judge

PerfectZero
post Nov 30 2023, 08:28 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(trojandude @ Nov 30 2023, 05:45 PM)
Because it’s their fundamental right. The rights to citizenship cannot be denied if they’re born to Malaysian parents. 99% of /k/ are citizens via their parents, so it will be quite hypocritical for us to judge them for exercising their right. You became a citizen the same exact way as they did.

Maybe they can’t speak because they never grew up here

And you can’t expect them to just let go of their citizenship because they’ll become stateless. And giving up their citizenship doesn’t mean they’re guaranteed to be a citizen of another country anyway
I can see where are you coming from and you are correct. But you are bound to be treated that way if you don't speaks the language of the passport you are holding.
wawasan2200
post Nov 30 2023, 08:32 PM

189 posts

i got friend live like a princess, rich

speak chinese at home
go school sleep
SPM all failed
live in no bm surrounding
repair car brother gaodim
lain lain father uncle boyfriend gaodim
only know how to spend money

from johor
msacras
post Nov 30 2023, 08:37 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Nov 30 2023, 08:32 PM)
i got friend live like a princess, rich

speak chinese at home
go school sleep
SPM all failed
live in no bm surrounding
repair car brother gaodim
lain lain father uncle boyfriend gaodim
only know how to spend money

from johor
What's important is if she's pretty and bobs size.
Raddus
post Nov 30 2023, 08:39 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Nov 30 2023, 01:50 PM)
I've survived UTC Penang once before for passport renewal without knowing Malay... somehow.
Penang people more forgiving
SUSMookKai
post Nov 30 2023, 08:40 PM

20 posts

I always use Bahasa Baku when dealing with govt institution. Everytime they will feel uneasy and try speaking English to me.
Raddus
post Nov 30 2023, 08:40 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(trojandude @ Nov 30 2023, 05:45 PM)
Because it’s their fundamental right. The rights to citizenship cannot be denied if they’re born to Malaysian parents. 99% of /k/ are citizens via their parents, so it will be quite hypocritical for us to judge them for exercising their right. You became a citizen the same exact way as they did.

Maybe they can’t speak because they never grew up here

And you can’t expect them to just let go of their citizenship because they’ll become stateless. And giving up their citizenship doesn’t mean they’re guaranteed to be a citizen of another country anyway
Is you are british citizen and dont know how to speak English

Im sure you also get bullied
alexandersuk
post Nov 30 2023, 08:43 PM

177 posts

I still cannot digest people who call themselves Malaysians but cannot speak Bahasa Kebangsaan properly.
Like why are u still here?
JoLee
post Nov 30 2023, 08:48 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Nov 30 2023, 08:43 PM)
I still cannot digest people who call themselves Malaysians but cannot speak Bahasa Kebangsaan properly.
Like why are u still here?
Only stupid people argue over this point. Najeeb speaks perfect Malay but screw the nation. So who is a better Malaysian. Why so busy body about what other people speak?

Bodoh.
PATAR
post Nov 30 2023, 09:12 PM

197 posts

A long as Malay is not allowed to be used for certain issues it makes no sense to require everyone to speak it.

Actually Malaysia needs to decide if BM is supposed to be the language for everyone, including christians and drunkards. Or if it is a language for a very sensitive peninsular majority who need to be protected from all kinds of confusion at all points.
alexandersuk
post Nov 30 2023, 09:18 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Nov 30 2023, 08:48 PM)
Only stupid people argue over this point. Najeeb speaks perfect Malay but screw the nation. So who is a better Malaysian. Why so busy body about what other people speak?

Bodoh.
Your slippery slop argument doesnt make u smarter though.
msacras
post Nov 30 2023, 09:20 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Nov 30 2023, 08:40 PM)
Is you are british citizen and dont know how to speak English

Im sure you also get bullied
Erm, there’s still population of Scottish and Quebec which don’t speak England, nothing too strange.
https://www.statista.com/statistics/329860/...anguage-issues/
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Language_de...phics_of_Quebec

This post has been edited by msacras: Nov 30 2023, 09:22 PM
abm
post Nov 30 2023, 09:21 PM

193 posts

Regardless what is the reason, immigration as a government agency should do their job professionally. Not their job to judge people who doesn’t speak Malay.

I do agree the girl should put in more effort learn BM. But that is her personal choice. Still I wouldn’t insult her because of that.
haturaya
post Nov 30 2023, 09:26 PM

2,556 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Nov 30 2023, 01:52 PM)
Even I can speak Malay even though I speak English 99.9% at home.

This is really not an excuse
My family too... we only speak mostly English or a little bit of Thai.

thumbup.gif
FreedomSeeker
post Nov 30 2023, 09:32 PM

17 posts

My dad born during japanese occupation of malaya no go school after that atleast still can speak decent malay that enough to communicate
SUSbadmilk
post Nov 30 2023, 09:32 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 30 2023, 07:53 PM)
Yang kata gov staff tak reti BI tu low class bagai
Kalau hampa pi German Japan China CCP yang tak tau English tu camna pulak?
Lain kasta la ye?
Try pergi China speaking Dengan pegawai imigresen sana nak tgk hampa terbuka mata ke tak?
Betul , thats why they assign a few english speaking counter . And do their best to help.

But attitudes matters, coz in service line. Tak ada orang sepatutnya paksa u to be patriotic pun. Ur a god damn gov servant assign to serve the public. Get off ur high horse.

Jangan lebih lebih nak guna bahasa sebagai alat untuk memalukan orang jer.

Again - kalau duit boleh settle masalah - ini bukan masalah- that lady also expecting world class service from monkeys sama juga la. Bodoh.

Kage X
post Nov 30 2023, 09:33 PM

20 posts

Even your English sucks
alextan99
post Nov 30 2023, 09:38 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

To be honest even if you're educated in Sinkie land its impossible not to understand basic Malay if you really stay in Malaysia, you can write the whole story in English on what the security guy and the counter lady converse in Malay yet you claimed you don't understand.
SUSbadmilk
post Nov 30 2023, 09:40 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(abm @ Nov 30 2023, 09:21 PM)
Regardless what is the reason, immigration as a government agency should do their job professionally. Not their job to judge people who doesn’t speak Malay.

I do agree the girl should put in more effort learn BM. But that is her personal choice. Still I wouldn’t insult her because of that.
Exactly- bunch of low wage entry workers - wanna talk abt patriotism konon.

So many dumb security also - dulu i masuk immigrisen office- gives alot of stupid order- i just fuck them back- who the fuk do they think they are?

Dont be scare guys - they r just bunch of illiterate low level people of the society. Take their names/ badge and go to their superior.

Dont let it affect you guys if you did nothing wrong.

WHICH PART OF THE LAW NEED U UNDERSTAND BM TO MASUK IMMIGRATION??

bodoh nak mampus monyet sana.
Xploit Machine
post Nov 30 2023, 09:42 PM

❀ 歀狏ăȘæ—…èĄŒè€… ❀​
7,257 posts

Ending: In the end, I found a friend for help (someone who knew the department) and finally succeeded in getting the passportâœŒđŸ»I also bought a bag of rice for him to eat and thanked him for his helpđŸ„č So what is the so-called need for a divorce certificate and custody certificate? They are just making things difficult for us and not letting us do it! There are so many people in the world who fart! Wait until God takes you!

recorded for bribery .. bruce.gif
RT8081
post Nov 30 2023, 09:52 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Nov 30 2023, 09:26 PM)
My family too... we only speak mostly English or a little bit of Thai.

thumbup.gif
Yup, I used to play with my malay friends when I was a kid. Always we converse in Bahasa 😁

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:13 AM