blackmarket
post Feb 28 2024, 09:48 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 19 2024, 07:44 PM)
Everyone know is it geely car but dunno why still call it proton
Everyone knows inspira is a lancer but no one acknowlege its a mitsubishi right

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Feb 28 2024, 08:29 AM)
really looks like a nice car. now i'm having second thoughts on why i didn't pick this car instead haha.

oh well its too late. maybe see in 4-5 years down the road if its still relevant .
May I know what car did u pick
hoonanoo
post Feb 28 2024, 09:53 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 28 2024, 09:06 AM)
U expect D segment seatings?its already good/spacious
not if you want to go outstation. If you have adult passengers at the back, its very cramped.

In that case, I prefer X50 over S70, because it has more rear space.
MegaCanonF
post Feb 28 2024, 09:57 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Feb 28 2024, 09:48 AM)

May I know what car did u pick
Ended up getting city FL . its fuel efficient but perhaps nowhere near fun driving as the s70 would be due to the performance.

blackmarket
post Feb 28 2024, 10:02 AM

892 posts

Just curious, for modern proton / geely car, is the interior quality still prone to rattling? Or is it comparable with Japanese car these day?
gestapo
post Feb 28 2024, 10:04 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Feb 28 2024, 09:48 AM)
Everyone knows inspira is a lancer but no one acknowlege its a mitsubishi right
rclxms.gif

damn.. good one.
blackmarket
post Feb 28 2024, 10:05 AM

892 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by blackmarket: Feb 28 2024, 10:05 AM
RegentCid
post Feb 28 2024, 10:10 AM

γ‚°γƒ­γƒΌγƒγƒ«ι˜²θ‘›ζ§‹ζƒ³
4,060 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 19 2024, 05:07 PM)
Still haven't seen any S70 on the road yet.. Saw so many Tesla's everyday in my housing area and work areas but no Proton S70
You want to see latest car on road, you had to come to Ara Damansara. saw few S70 and even BYD Seal on road (Car Testing)
bigduck
post Feb 28 2024, 10:15 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Feb 28 2024, 09:57 AM)
Ended up getting city FL . its fuel efficient but perhaps nowhere near fun driving as the s70 would be due to the performance.
it's ok can save on resale value and get a performance car next time biggrin.gif
ayamxxx
post Feb 28 2024, 10:28 AM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Feb 28 2024, 08:42 AM)
Better get after facelift with possibly AA and CarPlay
try follow S70 FB group, already got personnel selling the service to install AA and ACP to the HU
lotussgot
post Feb 28 2024, 10:41 AM

44 posts

Seen a S70 , driven very fast , looks handling good , nippy taking corners , away in a flash.

Bigger than a new City from the outlook but smaller than an Altis , dun compare with the new Civic la [ which looks a D -Segment ]

Yet to see how the Service Center response from any complains yet.
zero5177
post Feb 28 2024, 10:46 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Feb 28 2024, 09:57 AM)
Congrats on settling down your decision! Just enjoy the ride and don't think too much about what you should have etc flex.gif
zero5177
post Feb 28 2024, 10:47 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Feb 28 2024, 10:02 AM)
Just curious, for modern proton / geely car, is the interior quality still prone to rattling? Or is it comparable with Japanese car these day?
So far for my X50 after 2 years still doing fine, no odd rattling
MegaCanonF
post Feb 28 2024, 10:58 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 28 2024, 10:46 AM)
Congrats on settling down your decision! Just enjoy the ride and don't think too much about what you should have etc  flex.gif
haha ya, end up buying it because it have ready stock and i really needed a car at the time.

really tough choice especially in B segments once s70 comes out. on paper really nothing came close to s70,and it should be crime to be selling it this cheap.

To get ICC stop and go (low speed follow) for the city, you'd have to go all the way up to 110k+ for the RS eHEV. I don't like how H has been gatekeeping all the best features to the hybrid models which we know will have trouble in the future.

the vios engine output is pathetically sad to even consider it . also, same engine/ meter cluster as myvi / ativa , plus DNGA instead of TNGA, a big nope for me.

Here's to hoping it will not end up like the suprima S or preve.

perhaps next will see what offerings does proton have in the near future, i will also shift to proton (or when the civic price are not that out of reach anymore)
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 28 2024, 11:02 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

Up until today, I only saw two
One up at nkve heading Duke
Another is kesas heading Port Klang

Since it's announcement.

zero5177
post Feb 28 2024, 11:04 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Feb 28 2024, 10:58 AM)
haha ya, end up buying it because it have ready stock and i really needed a car at the time.

really tough choice especially in B segments once s70 comes out. on paper really nothing came close to s70,and it should be crime to be selling it this cheap.

To get ICC stop and go (low speed follow) for the city, you'd have to go all the way up to 110k+ for the RS eHEV. I don't like how H has been gatekeeping all the best features to the hybrid models which we know will have trouble in the future.

the vios engine output is pathetically sad to even consider it . also, same engine/ meter cluster as myvi / ativa , plus DNGA instead of TNGA, a big nope for me.

Here's to hoping it will not end up like the suprima S or preve.

perhaps next will see what offerings does proton have in the near future, i will also shift to proton (or when the civic price are not that out of reach anymore)
Yeap Vios really a turn off, between all these City is definitely the decent one among them. S70 should be pretty ok, it wasn't a new car abroad, but like u said when in need of a car urgently only can pick what's available.

Don't worry City is a decent car, at least VS S70 u guarantee to get better fuel economy + stable resale value which S70 is still not known yet which I predict should be holding up pretty good itself as long it doesn't cause much issue, the powertrain + GB is pretty stable for now with X50 on the road for 3 years already did not hear premature failure.
msacras
post Feb 28 2024, 11:04 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 28 2024, 11:02 AM)

Since it's announcement.
I saw more than 10 dy, around subang and Sunway area.
lotussgot
post Feb 28 2024, 11:12 AM

44 posts

Why the uptake of S70 is slow compared to other makers once new model is introduced , like Honda & Toyota.

Price factor ?

China made cars factor ?
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 28 2024, 11:40 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2024, 11:04 AM)
I saw more than 10 dy, around subang and Sunway area.
Will keep update
Maybe they come out night time only
MegaCanonF
post Feb 28 2024, 11:44 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 28 2024, 11:02 AM)

Since it's announcement.
i saw one in DUKE in the morning. drive very fast like sohai biggrin.gif but the back tailights really look nice
zero5177
post Feb 28 2024, 11:47 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Feb 28 2024, 11:44 AM)
i saw one in DUKE in the morning.  drive very fast like sohai  biggrin.gif  but the back tailights really look nice
So far I also only encounter 2-3

Agree the tailight look nice, and it looks better in reality than in picture.

84 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:44 AM