Toyota Yaris Cross / Perodua D66B Club, upcoming SUV
vkashin
Dec 9 2024, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 9 2024, 03:34 PM) Question to you, can you wait till 2026 for TYC?  so you mean there's absolutely no chance for the car to launch in the next 12 months? if they really only release it in 2026, it better be a FL version rather than the original one that's launched in Indonesia in June 2023 to answer your question, I'm in no hurry to get a new car; and also I'm not hell-bent on getting TYC - therefore keeping my options open
contagiouseddie
Dec 9 2024, 04:02 PM
I think P2 would release early next year as they didn't release anything in 2024. If Nexis and Emo release next year, it won't be shocked if they hit 400K plus although that would mean working over their capacity.
Icecoolz93
Dec 10 2024, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Dec 9 2024, 04:02 PM) I think P2 would release early next year as they didn't release anything in 2024. If Nexis and Emo release next year, it won't be shocked if they hit 400K plus although that would mean working over their capacity. Even so to late alot of China car coming in eating their market.
jhleo1
Jan 10 2025, 09:11 AM
Toyota Yaris Cross may not launch in Malaysia. What is alternative for Hybrid Compact SUV besides those China brand or H brand?
contagiouseddie
Jan 10 2025, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 10 2025, 09:11 AM) Toyota Yaris Cross may not launch in Malaysia. What is alternative for Hybrid Compact SUV besides those China brand or H brand? I just bought the facelift CC Hybrid, got it for RM131.8K during year end, so it's bang for bucks. The drive is so smooth. But I would still say the Yaris Cross interior has a better ergonomics.
giftfre
Jan 10 2025, 09:22 AM
The interface display sebiji mcm Ativa. Aduh.
contagiouseddie
Jan 10 2025, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(giftfre @ Jan 10 2025, 09:22 AM) The interface display sebiji mcm Ativa. Aduh. I owned an Ativa as well. I prefer the Ativa UI interface on the MID (it's much more intutive like using an Apple product) and there are things that are better thought (which are also reflected on the Yaris Cross). For example, CC front's cabin light can only be on or off but can't be controlled based on the door. There's no foot lighting on both driver and passenger as well. Ativa's cabin light also turns on when you go near the car. The dashboard on CC also curve out too much that it eat up space inside at the front. Ativa and Yaris Cross doesn't have this sort of odd design. And don't let me talk about the television screen on the CC albeit it has shrinked a little bit on the facelift and the USB cable plug position on the screen. I felt that the team that design the smaller Toyota car are better in terms of ergonomics.
Icecoolz93
Jan 21 2025, 09:40 PM
Its Febuary soon alot peope giving up on this car already & going to obselite.
Icecoolz93
Jan 21 2025, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Mysteryz @ May 23 2024, 12:52 PM) The RND not finish yet. Supposedly the new Perodua enter market on June but the RND team not finished yet. Haha sure this model die out already right?
Icecoolz93
Jan 21 2025, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Akmall540 @ May 3 2024, 05:25 PM) Latest iinm development for Nexis and yariss cross are now suspended until further notice. Dead already this project am I right? haha
jhleo1
Jan 21 2025, 10:49 PM
No more launch in Malaysia la.... Go for other brands.... QUOTE(Icecoolz93 @ Jan 21 2025, 09:40 PM) Its Febuary soon alot peope giving up on this car already & going to obselite.
Mysteryz
Jan 21 2025, 10:59 PM
Well,the car still exist. And RND still doing stuff. Last known problem are they installing new model rear view camera.
contagiouseddie
Jan 21 2025, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Mysteryz @ Jan 21 2025, 10:59 PM) Well,the car still exist. And RND still doing stuff. Last known problem are they installing new model rear view camera. For sure will release la. Already set up so many local vendor making parts. Cost like molding and stamping, you think the vendors can do it for free if cancel? It's just a matter of time. If can't wait, just get other cars.
jhleo1
Jan 21 2025, 11:10 PM
"Last known problem"? Install new model rear view camera consider problem? Dont buy those first batch....  So will it launch in 2026 while other ASEAN countries will launch facelift? QUOTE(Mysteryz @ Jan 21 2025, 10:59 PM) Well,the car still exist. And RND still doing stuff. Last known problem are they installing new model rear view camera. This post has been edited by jhleo1: Jan 21 2025, 11:12 PM
tharmaraj
Jan 22 2025, 12:28 PM
I also waiting for Yaris Cross Hybrid and hopefully it's better then the current cross. fingers cross!
jhleo1
Jan 22 2025, 04:45 PM
What is your expectation that it can be better then the current cross? QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jan 22 2025, 12:28 PM) I also waiting for Yaris Cross Hybrid and hopefully it's better then the current cross. fingers cross!
Icecoolz93
Jan 22 2025, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 22 2025, 04:45 PM) What is your expectation that it can be better then the current cross? Even J7 already eaten CC market already. Install what rear camera la need take so long.
Akmall540
Feb 3 2025, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(Icecoolz93 @ Jan 21 2025, 09:42 PM) Dead already this project am I right? haha im not really sure because i resigned and already forgot about this issue.
lawliet88
Feb 5 2025, 11:09 AM
Automachi channel say this model might release after the new myvi (q3) or worst next year lol Absolute joke, become nissan kick liao
jhleo1
Feb 5 2025, 11:15 AM
Automachi again? He mentioned this model since 2023. QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Feb 5 2025, 11:09 AM) Automachi channel say this model might release after the new myvi (q3) or worst next year lol Absolute joke, become nissan kick liao