6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Which Home Automation (Alexa, Google Home, Xiaomi), You use

vapanel
post Sep 26 2023, 06:31 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Sep 26 2023, 06:28 PM)
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.6EeWd Aqara m2 got global on lazada. I think this new model supports matter.
We’re talking about Aqara not xiaomi itself. Aqara is a sub business that’s more focused on non china.
Not good enough

Better buy Tuya
vapanel
post Sep 26 2023, 06:33 PM

1,075 posts

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.6EeWd Aqara m2 got global on lazada. I think this new model supports matter.
We’re talking about Aqara not xiaomi itself. Aqara is a sub business that’s more focused on non china. I think xiaomi also have global version and we should get that one instead of china version.
Aqara human sensor is rm400

Really crazy
LovelyPotato
post Sep 26 2023, 06:39 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Sep 26 2023, 06:33 PM)
Aqara human sensor is rm400

Really crazy
Yeah generally more expensive but less than 100 can get https://s.lazada.com.my/s.6EeEe.

2 years ago I research on tuya for home assistant before but seems a lot of work while Aqara more plug and play so I jumped on Aqara to avoid spending too much time setting stuff up. Mostly on switches only. Also I think tuya not so much HomeKit support back then until fairly recently.
vapanel
post Sep 26 2023, 06:50 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Sep 26 2023, 06:39 PM)
Yeah generally more expensive but less than 100 can get https://s.lazada.com.my/s.6EeEe.

2 years ago I research on tuya for home assistant before but seems a lot of work while Aqara more plug and play so I jumped on Aqara to avoid spending too much time setting stuff up. Mostly on switches only. Also I think tuya not so much HomeKit support back then until fairly recently.
That is not human sensor

Human sensor use mmwave

Please do more research

Aqara human sensor cost freaking rrm400 while Tuya is rm69 only

Aqara is rubbish
LovelyPotato
post Sep 26 2023, 07:02 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Sep 26 2023, 06:50 PM)
That is not human sensor

Human sensor use mmwave

Please do more research

Aqara human sensor cost freaking rrm400 while Tuya is rm69 only

Aqara is rubbish
I’m open to all brand but I’m not your target audience to convince since I’m just sharing my experience here lol.

At the time I was doing research I found Aqara has better support for Apple (for my voice command on phone) with everything localised for quick response time + door lock integration + flexibility for Google home (for Google assistant) and that’s how I decide to spend my money to reduce time spent tweaking stuff.

If tuya can localise everything plug and play, with integration with Siri and Google Assistant without any extra work then I’d happily go with it. Unfortunately Tuya is cloud based and need to waste time to tweak for HA.
vapanel
post Sep 26 2023, 07:11 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Sep 26 2023, 07:02 PM)
I’m open to all brand but I’m not your target audience to convince since I’m just sharing my experience here lol.

At the time I was doing research I found Aqara has better support for Apple (for my voice command on phone) with everything localised for quick response time + door lock integration + flexibility for Google home (for Google assistant) and that’s how I decide to spend my money to reduce time spent tweaking stuff.

If tuya can localise everything plug and play, with integration with Siri and Google Assistant without any extra work then I’d happily go with it. Unfortunately Tuya is cloud based and need to waste time to tweak for HA.
Ya I can understand

I am Google. You are Apple

Different market

LovelyPotato
post Sep 26 2023, 07:19 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Sep 26 2023, 07:11 PM)
Ya I can understand

Different market
I used both lol. Good for you if you want to be a fanboy for a certain brand.

I care more about the performance and ease of use instead of brand loyalty. Whichever fits my purpose I go for it.

HomeKit for reference: https://streamable.com/6nnvkf
Google home for reference: https://streamable.com/kg5yyg
TSGoodMorningMY
post Sep 26 2023, 09:13 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Sep 26 2023, 07:11 PM)
Ya I can understand

Different market
Is smartrul same as tuya?
TSGoodMorningMY
post Sep 26 2023, 09:15 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Sep 26 2023, 05:55 PM)
Zigbee need hub

I suggest use ethernet zigbee hub connect to router for stabilty

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.6Ed3F

Smartrul is branded Tuya maker
Ignore the question, you already answered here.

BTW, can I use the smart switch for fan?
dest9116
post Sep 26 2023, 09:27 PM

495 posts

Aqara so far is best for plug and play and future proof. It currently supports matter and automations run locally meaning even with wifi disconnected or whole router off, the automations still will run. So far tuya haven't support matter yet, nobody want to build the matter bridge for tuya.

FYI I'm android user, I have aqara and tuya and xiaomi devices, my voice assistant is Google assistant and my matter controller is the Google nest mini

This post has been edited by dest9116: Sep 26 2023, 09:31 PM
kidmad
post Sep 26 2023, 09:27 PM

4,482 posts

the latest one im using is google home with smart life.. TV, few google nest, alot of bulbs, door locks, switches, sensors all integrated with smart life and google will be able to detect them.
vapanel
post Sep 26 2023, 10:09 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(GoodMorningMY @ Sep 26 2023, 09:15 PM)

Yes. Same thing connection like light switch.

Smartrul is expensive version of Tuya device. Tuya is like Android. Smartrul is like Samsung.

vapanel
post Sep 26 2023, 10:10 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Sep 26 2023, 09:27 PM)
Aqara so far is best for plug and play and future proof. It currently supports matter and automations run locally meaning even with wifi disconnected or whole router off, the automations still will run. So far tuya haven't support matter yet, nobody want to build the matter bridge for tuya.

FYI I'm android user, I have aqara and tuya and xiaomi devices,  my voice assistant is Google assistant and my matter controller is the Google nest mini
Too expensive to future proof. Aqara is kinda useless in Malaysia
kaizoku30
post Sep 26 2023, 10:14 PM

86 posts

We’re talking about Aqara not xiaomi itself. Aqara is a sub business that’s more focused on non china. I think xiaomi also have global version and we should get that one instead of china version.
Macam boleh try out thanks
kaizoku30
post Sep 26 2023, 10:21 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Sep 26 2023, 07:02 PM)

Can try out lifesmart or terncy. So far my lifesmart switches, ismartgate, eufy cameras are working well. Aqara door lock, aircond become independent on its own cuz of aqara China server issue.
emino
post Sep 27 2023, 08:47 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Google Home. Paling banyak device support in Malaysia sebab most made in China.
Kyl3
post Sep 27 2023, 08:52 AM

1,221 posts

All of them, integrated through Home Assistant
emino
post Sep 27 2023, 08:53 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Sep 25 2023, 10:55 PM)
what you guys use for automation?

curtain? switches? lights?
Lampu, Switches and Aircond. TV, Dishwasher and Washer-Dryer also is connected but just monitoring. And my LG water filter is connected just because it can lol.

For lampu I pair with movement sensor sebab wife complaint don't like to keep saying to Google to open lights. Then ada additional automation to on and off certain lights at certain time. I also have a smart button installed in bed to manually control light for bedroom (shortpress) and entire home (longpress) if needed.

My aircond usually on pakai voice command but for off I letak auto off living room AC at 1 AM and auto off bedroom AC at 4 am. Fans semua auto off at 5, sebab kalau tak bini aku tak bangun tido after I go gym.

I also use one smart switch to automate my wife punya candle warmer, so every 3 hours it will turn on for 1 hour to keep the house scented.

This post has been edited by emino: Sep 27 2023, 08:54 AM
emino
post Sep 27 2023, 09:00 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(GoodMorningMY @ Sep 26 2023, 09:15 PM)

2 cara
- if your fan xde IR remote, then you kena replace switch to the fan to be smart switch.
- if your fan ada IR remote, you can buy IR Remote Box that can be paired with Smart Home and the app will handle automation from there.
TSGoodMorningMY
post Sep 27 2023, 10:19 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 27 2023, 08:53 AM)
Lampu, Switches and Aircond. TV, Dishwasher and Washer-Dryer also is connected but just monitoring. And my LG water filter is connected just because it can lol.

For lampu I pair with movement sensor sebab wife complaint don't like to keep saying to Google to open lights. Then ada additional automation to on and off certain lights at certain time. I also have a smart button installed in bed to manually control light for bedroom (shortpress) and entire home (longpress) if needed.

My aircond usually on pakai voice command but for off I letak auto off living room AC at 1 AM and auto off bedroom AC at 4 am. Fans semua auto off at 5, sebab kalau tak bini aku tak bangun tido after I go gym.

I also use one smart switch to automate my wife punya candle warmer, so every 3 hours it will turn on for 1 hour to keep the house scented.
Nice! But no vacuum robot? Surprise.

So seems like you using Google Home only. Lampu and switches pakai what brand?

For aircond, your aircond switch is always on?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0151sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:07 AM