131 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Dvico TViX media player owner, pls come in

Fusion
post Dec 4 2007, 11:39 PM

.:ATI:.
1,201 posts

thanks bro ....downloading now ....hopefully it will solve my problems....

u can download the HD gundam from www.animesuki.com
TSrx330
post Dec 5 2007, 10:43 AM

11,809 posts

don expect much though biggrin.gif

anyway, where is summer ar?

i need help

can the 4100 link to imac wireless thru the usb wireless thing?

if i wanna plug a usb dvd drive to the 4100, wat type shud i buy? is there any limit on using a dvd drive?
ronnie
post Dec 10 2007, 02:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 5 2007, 10:43 AM)
if i wanna plug a usb dvd drive to the 4100, wat type shud i buy? is there any limit on using a dvd drive?
Any standard USB connected DVD-ROM should be ok...
TSrx330
post Dec 10 2007, 04:44 PM

11,809 posts

thanks bro...

but it means it will read directly from the drive?
are those usb powered or wat ar?
ronnie
post Dec 10 2007, 04:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 10 2007, 04:44 PM)
thanks bro...

but it means it will read directly from the drive?
are those usb powered or wat ar?
It can be DVD movie or DVD with h.264 files
As long as it's USB connector... can be both usb powered or via ac adaptor powered

TSrx330
post Dec 11 2007, 10:11 AM

11,809 posts

woooo.... tat means the movie i burn it to dvd, then no need buy new HDD liao? biggrin.gif
ronnie
post Dec 11 2007, 09:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 11 2007, 10:11 AM)
woooo.... tat means the movie i burn it to dvd, then no need buy new HDD liao? biggrin.gif
ya ya.... safe HDD cost hehehe/// or you can always buy a NAS
TSrx330
post Dec 12 2007, 10:17 AM

11,809 posts

bro, wats a NAS?
ronnie
post Dec 12 2007, 10:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

read this : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network-attached_storage
It's a like one or more HDD connected to the network, enabling other PCs to share the contents smile.gif
TSrx330
post Dec 12 2007, 11:03 AM

11,809 posts

thanks for the link.. but i read until blur blur.... wats is it abt?

externall HDD storge which can be shared?
ronnie
post Dec 12 2007, 11:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

this NAS contains the HDD (1 or more) and connects to ur network.
Then you can TVIX and computer access it.

Now using usb hdd, only one device can access at one time
TSrx330
post Dec 12 2007, 11:17 AM

11,809 posts

icic, but my dvico not connected to netwrok, the only way is to get a wireless usb
but dunno how stable

where is summer ar?
oe_kintaro
post Dec 12 2007, 11:28 AM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 1 2007, 11:46 AM)
good for u, good price there
i got it for 1550 biggrin.gif but i heard penang no need bulk also 1450 liao biggrin.gif
when i ordered mine 2 PC fairs ago, I think I got it for under RM1400....(can't remember exactly sweat.gif )
TSrx330
post Dec 12 2007, 11:35 AM

11,809 posts

we got another member biggrin.gif

u also 4100?
vex
post Dec 12 2007, 11:42 AM

1,984 posts

wow ...under 1400 !!! nice price ~ which shop ?
oe_kintaro
post Dec 12 2007, 11:48 AM

2,222 posts

yah I got a 4100SH. I pre-ordered it somewhere in July/August but only got it in early September. When I got it, the official FW still could not support MKV yet...so I guess I must be one of the early adopters in Penang smile.gif
I got it from the disti I think. The office is sumwhere in Bandar Sunway. I' can't really remember the exact price, but I remember they got give me sum freebies when I bought it (free cable, mug, tshirt)

oh, BTW, my setup is I connect it to an external 160GB USB drive with HDMI cable to my Sharp LC37. The audio i run it to my Pioneer HT set.... Not the ideal setup but it works tongue.gif

This post has been edited by oe_kintaro: Dec 12 2007, 11:53 AM
TSrx330
post Dec 12 2007, 11:59 AM

11,809 posts

i gotten mine during oct, i only bought tat becos it could play mkv biggrin.gif

i need an external HDD, my 500gb is filling up fast sad.gif
zdan
post Dec 13 2007, 09:03 AM

137 posts

Hello Dvico's,

still searching for the best price for 4100SH. Anyone have info about the current price for these unit.?
TSrx330
post Dec 13 2007, 09:13 AM

11,809 posts

zdan, u guys can do abulk buy lor
valensi
post Dec 13 2007, 09:35 AM

166 posts

I found this @ atom2u
http://www.atom2u.com/index.php?gOo=goods_...31&productname=