2024 Property Outlook

icemanfx
post Sep 30 2023, 04:42 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Sep 30 2023, 10:47 AM)
Flip game profit highly shared by guru, 2010 year property bull run, use compress loan buy 10 unit landed at Bandar Kinrara / setia alam kind of area. Once completed vped, 9 unit sell into subsale market and earn a lot of profit.

No more this legand story since rpgt, lock in period, and banned for compress loan.

Yeah I ever rent at pj terrace room near ss2 and stay with  the owner. She shared with me she bought the house 50year ago with the price 90k, now a day her property worth 1million. But is it worth?

Compare to her house, at 50year ago if some one ready smart in investment who bought few acre land at place like setia alam, or puchong or Subang now a day it will be few million. And if for people who bought factory during that time (Malaysia start focus to be manufacturing & export country). The factory price now a day also few million.

But it's different choice of property investment at old time. Back to today, I saw government was start focusing back to Malaysia industrial masterplan 2.0, not sure is it factory will be hot investment product?
$90k compounded at 5% p.a for 50 years is $1,032,000.

QUOTE(kennie @ Sep 30 2023, 03:43 PM)
Location, location and location, no matter how bad is the industry/economy, locations and inflation still pushing these properties positively
Until today, no poorperly guru share name of "location, location, location".

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 30 2023, 04:45 PM
icemanfx
post Sep 30 2023, 04:53 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 30 2023, 11:27 AM)
Touching on factory investment, if u started in 60s then its now 50yo prop easily. Can't justify the ROI liddat cos to sustain the low demand back then could oledi bankrupt some investors n filter out huge number of them.

Back then it's buying for own use but not yet an investment tool. Those tat hav been in lyn prop discussion long enuf ll know siudai mentioned bout fac more than 10yrs ago. I reckon each type of prop ll hav their own hay days but doesn't mean the particular product won't hav a rebound later on.

Just for sharing, flipping game is long gone for most project but not the selective few. Fac wise if one bot 15yrs ago I can assure the value is x3 at least by now provided the loc is right. 1 of my vested fac is x5 now after 16yrs due to some important catalyst. Another is onli x2 after 10yrs due to alternative product but very gd n stable rental having the same tenant since day 1.

M2c
Factory is out of most people reach.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 30 2023, 05:25 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 30 2023, 04:42 PM)
Guru onli tokok when they hav candy. Period. Gd luck to those who fall for it.
Cavatzu
post Sep 30 2023, 05:30 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 30 2023, 04:42 PM)
Didn’t they charge you 10k to tell you then convince you to buy some bulk purchase project? This is trade secret ma. Stab you in the back already still cucuk until no more blood.
kennie
post Oct 1 2023, 06:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Sep 30 2023, 04:13 PM)
Once again I'd like to reiterate that location is NOT everything. For example, you buy a SOVO unit (<500 sqft) near to KLCC for 3-4 million got make sense meh? Whereas the same SOVO unit size, located in Kg Selamat, but priced at ~300k at least allow you to cover mortgage + maintenance.
so would you like to stay near to KLCC? if so how much you willing to spend for what type of property? location is everything as if such location is highly wanted with demand overpower supply always, and always being occupied.

mini orchard
post Oct 1 2023, 06:54 PM

14,511 posts

Once again I'd like to reiterate that location is NOT everything. For example, you buy a SOVO unit (<500 sqft) near to KLCC for 3-4 million got make sense meh? Whereas the same SOVO unit size, located in Kg Selamat, but priced at ~300k at least allow you to cover mortgage + maintenance.
Of course it didn't make sense to many people here but somehow is all sold to many people not here.
icemanfx
post Oct 1 2023, 08:18 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Oct 1 2023, 06:46 PM)
so would you like to stay near to KLCC? if so how much you willing to spend for what type of property? location is everything as if such location is highly wanted with demand overpower supply always, and always being occupied.
Tell this to star residence owners/investors.

Capt. Marble
post Oct 1 2023, 08:46 PM

222 posts

Just buy to stay, no longer good for investments. Melambak everywhere... if 'miss' opprotunity to buy, esok, launch yang baru lagi. Don't waste money thinking it's a good investment.
Aldo-Kirosu
post Oct 1 2023, 11:18 PM

662 posts

Is it Malaysia go through property bubble before?

Like japan and now is China. Biggest developer over leverage bank and cause over debt and a lot abandon project.
jojolicia
post Oct 1 2023, 11:56 PM

1,926 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Oct 1 2023, 11:18 PM)

Like japan and now is China. Biggest developer over leverage bank and cause over debt and a lot abandon project.
Nope to that magnitude
icemanfx
post Oct 2 2023, 02:53 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Oct 1 2023, 11:18 PM)

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Oct 1 2023, 11:56 PM)
Nope to that magnitude
The number of home in prc (outside the 1st tier cities) is significantly more than the number of family for many years. similarly, the number of home in kv is more than the number of family but not as significant. the difference is poorperly development and related industries as % of gdp is smaller here.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 2 2023, 03:06 AM
Cavatzu
post Oct 2 2023, 08:16 AM

2,834 posts

Lol the problem is Kg Selamat was selling at close to mid tier city prices before. Yea it makes sense if it’s changed hands at the market price of 50% discount. Not a good example to use as it’s a failed development. You can’t cherry pick data without disclosing the full story.

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Oct 1 2023, 11:56 PM)
Nope to that magnitude
Malaysia has never had a super strong property market. You ask any Malaysian who has migrated and they simply buy any property wherever they are which has made more money. The fundamentals are just too weak and unstable.

PAChamp
post Oct 2 2023, 01:08 PM

1,159 posts

Market has changed. Flipping for profit is not feasible any more. Now investors have to play the long game. Buy a property with good rental potential. Rent out for 10 years or so, and sell for a small profit or breakeven. The equity obtained over the 10 or so years is your profit. You may even keep the property until loan pay off and have recurring rental income. Just make sure you have adequate buffer to hold in case of any economic shocks. Is this the best investment? Nope. EPF is way better and much safer. Now can top up 100k extra per year. At 5% compounding interest, you are better served there. Unless you already max your 100k, then go property.
mini orchard
post Oct 2 2023, 01:16 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 2 2023, 01:08 PM)
Market has changed. Flipping for profit is not feasible any more. Now investors have to play the long game. Buy a property with good rental potential. Rent out for 10 years or so, and sell for a small profit or breakeven. The equity obtained over the 10 or so years is your profit. You may even keep the property until loan pay off and have recurring rental income. Just make sure you have adequate buffer to hold in case of any economic shocks. Is this the best investment? Nope. EPF is way better and much safer. Now can top up 100k extra per year. At 5% compounding interest, you are better served there. Unless you already max your 100k, then go property.
Owner / Investor kena flipped .... 😃

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 2 2023, 01:16 PM
Aldo-Kirosu
post Oct 2 2023, 01:32 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 2 2023, 01:08 PM)
If only keep in cash form, inflation is only the one to strike reduce the value. Is it 5% can defend Malaysia inflation?

Buying asset to keep as saving can defend inflation and save either rental for ownstay or rental from tenants.

Inflation not only for food petrol, but the material price for feature build property.
mini orchard
post Oct 2 2023, 01:59 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Oct 2 2023, 01:32 PM)
If only keep in cash form, inflation is only the one to strike reduce the value. Is it 5% can defend Malaysia inflation?

Buying asset to keep as saving can defend inflation and save either rental for ownstay or rental from tenants.

Inflation not only for food petrol, but the material price for feature build property.
If for family staying ... buy.

If for single staying ... no .. just rent unless durian jatuh price.

If buy to rent ... no.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 2 2023, 02:01 PM
Aldo-Kirosu
post Oct 2 2023, 02:32 PM

662 posts

Rental entry keep increasing, without good ccris already hard to get rent, how about feature due to age not longer available to work (retire) how to rent if still single?

For single, need to work harder to own a house. Doesn't matter a flat, budget house, Selangorku rumahwip lppsa, low cost. If you (single) have extra room, can rent to other to earn some rental in feature when retire.

Low cost flat at those day from 40k to nowaday already go to 150k or 200k. But our minimum salary now a day only 1500. So if now we still not buy a property, our salary increasement and saving from either epf and fd can surpass the property price inflation? Rumahwip and selangorku from 200k to 300k already. Who can guarantee feature the subsidies property price not keep increasing?
Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 2 2023, 02:39 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Oct 2 2023, 02:32 PM)
Rental entry keep increasing, without good ccris already hard to get rent, how about feature due to age not longer available to work (retire) how to rent if still single?

For single, need to work harder to own a house. Doesn't matter a flat, budget house, Selangorku rumahwip lppsa, low cost. If you (single) have extra room,  can rent to other to earn some rental in feature when retire.

Low cost flat at those day from 40k to nowaday already go to 150k or 200k. But our minimum salary now a day only 1500. So if now we still not buy a property, our salary increasement and saving from either epf and fd can surpass the property price inflation? Rumahwip and selangorku from 200k to 300k already. Who can guarantee feature the subsidies property price not keep increasing?
if still single just stay with Parent's house, y need to rent? biggrin.gif
mini orchard
post Oct 2 2023, 02:42 PM

14,511 posts

Age not available for work how to cont pay bank loan ?
Aldo-Kirosu
post Oct 2 2023, 03:00 PM

662 posts

The main point is single was highly encourage to buy property.

If you are lucky yeah why you need to rent in first hand, just stay with parent. But how many people is lucky?

If you have salary but not buy, then when you not have salary who want to rent you?

I will say People with commitment work harder, if single younger do not want to bear the commitment during they are still capable to do it, then don't blame when they are old, but not owner want to rent to them.

I not sure how public elder home work in Malaysia, so I believe homeless elderly people will be the most cruelty and utterly life。

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:30 PM