LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

cartographer
post Dec 30 2007, 05:31 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Dec 30 2007, 03:33 PM)
i just started playing tennis 2 months ago. taking tennis for my uni cocu subject. i got play with my hsemates also la. play for leisure but all play det time they whack like madman. wanna train proper tennis strokes also susah they play lidet.
hey... will like to invite u 2 train with me and my fren... but we play in sunway if u dont mind comming, or we can go 2 ur place also if there got court

we do not have a coach, we just train ourselves, including strokes and serves n we share our own tips n techniques. so far is only me n my tht fren are frequent, others are not so frequent. we usually play every weekend morning, but if got court 2 play at night also will be great. we r looking for more ' frequent member' n hopefully u can b one of us.

this invitation also goes to anyone who is interested in training strokes n serves with us or having a couple of friendly games! pls call or sms me @ 017-369 1382, or email me at archangelgarrett@yahoo.com

cartographer
post Jan 4 2008, 11:39 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Dec 30 2007, 06:17 PM)
yoyoyo!
Can I join?
I'm just a beginner and started to play 2 months ago...

where are you playing?need to pay for the courts 1?
Yeah sure u can join us. the court is free so dont worry. since i dont log in here so often, pls call or sms me 017-3691382, or email me at archangelgarrett@yahoo.com, then i will give u the details. We play in sunway but if u know anywhere else we dont mind going there also.

Added on January 4, 2008, 11:45 am
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Dec 30 2007, 11:32 PM)
Any people from Glenmarie? Tomorrow 2PM tennis there. Who want join ?
Hi there... me n my fren can join u in glenmarie if u r still looking 4 ppl....

again, pls call or sms me to make arrangement... 017-3691382

or email: archangelgarrett@yahoo.com

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jan 4 2008, 11:45 AM
cartographer
post Mar 13 2008, 09:39 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Mar 8 2008, 01:28 PM)
anybody playing in sunway area??? is there any tennis court available for booking?
u r welcome 2 join my tennis gang in sunway... we ussually play weekends morning and we are trying to organise weekdays nights. if u interested u can call/SMS me 017-3691382, or email/IM me at archangelgarrett@yahoo.com
cartographer
post May 13 2008, 10:14 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(apache @ May 7 2008, 06:24 PM)
Hi there all tennis friends..i am new in this area and have not been playing for 25 years and wants to start again. Anyone intrested to play??? i need a partner and a court. i am avialable on weekdays from 6pm till 9pm and on Sat and Sunday.

Hope to get some friends for a good game.

Added on May 13, 2008, 10:23 am
QUOTE(pandazhun @ May 9 2008, 03:12 PM)
I'm interested!
staying at PJ SS2
looking for kaki to play and court too....beginner in tennis though..

Added on May 13, 2008, 10:25 am
QUOTE(Kazuhito @ May 13 2008, 12:20 AM)
^
include me as well..
make mine 3 years...still noob big time..
staying at USJ..

Added on May 13, 2008, 10:27 am
QUOTE(kimojin @ May 12 2008, 12:07 PM)
Looking for some kaki and courts as well  rclxms.gif !
Staying in Damansara Utama
Been playing for 2 yrs so still noob..... unsure.gif

Added on May 13, 2008, 10:28 am
QUOTE(masquerade @ May 12 2008, 11:36 AM)
any tennis players frm puchong?
Hi all...

I am still looking for people to join my gang for tennis, would you all like to come and tryout with us?

My gang usually play on weekend mornings in sunway and sometimes weekend nights at somewhere else. If you guys interested, can call/sms me at 017-3691382, or email/IM me at archangelgarrett@yahoo.com

We should be playing this weekend also, and all is welcome.

This post has been edited by cartographer: May 13 2008, 10:28 AM
cartographer
post May 16 2008, 04:09 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kimojin @ May 16 2008, 02:47 PM)
I'm interested!! Btw how can i contact u? I nvr been to Sunway College so dunno where the courts is  tongue.gif ....
Where u stayin? Need a ride?
Me and fier, we are in the same gang actually. You can contact me, here is my number again 017-369 1382 (pls sms, cuz my phone rosak, only can sms...), and I will give you the directions to get there.

Added on May 16, 2008, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(pandazhun @ May 16 2008, 11:41 AM)
err....I'm juz starting playing tennis....
u guys play at sunway college often? might wanna join but might got smth to do tml morning...so mayb next time...cant give commitment yet.summore my problem is i rely on public transport v much as only sometimes will borrow car from fren...
On behalf of fier, yes we do play quite often. If you are really interested, can still join us next week.

This post has been edited by cartographer: May 16 2008, 06:11 PM
cartographer
post May 22 2008, 10:57 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(tennis4life @ May 21 2008, 07:17 PM)
i played at goodyear courts
hi... which goodyear court u played? do u stay there? hows the court condition and lighting over there?
cartographer
post May 23 2008, 10:33 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ May 22 2008, 11:51 PM)
where are the goodyear courts located?
near 3K ?
it is quite near to 3K... just keep going and pass summit and go down summore and goodyear courts shud be some where on ur left..

btw... is the 3K court lights still not working? I heard from my fren few months ago that the lights there has been spoiled for 3 years already and still havent fix...
cartographer
post May 28 2008, 09:57 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ May 26 2008, 06:05 PM)
hey guys.... where can i book courts in klang valley?
preferably in subang jaya, USJ, damansara, shah alam or kota kemuning.
pls reply asap... thanks! smile.gif
i only know 3K for subang jaya/USJ and I heard the lights there have been spoiled for 3 years.

Or you can try the one in SS3 if you are at damansara area where the booking is very leceh: have to go MBPJ office during office hours, and very hard to find parking, and if you park yellow line very easy to kena saman, and if you manage to find parking probably you have to wait for people who already parked to come out and fight with those who are also waiting for parking, or park very far away and walk. And after all that sommore have to take number and wait sommore, and then when your number is called have to talk to the very very lansi MBPJ booking officer, and hope the courts are not fully booked.

This post has been edited by cartographer: May 28 2008, 10:00 AM
cartographer
post May 29 2008, 10:06 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ May 28 2008, 01:32 PM)
hehey.. mind if join.. Im a tennis player too.. well at least I was a school player.. once..

hehe.. I never had any1 to coach me.. I develop most of my skill just by watchin the TV and try it at the wall.. but most of my skills comes from a good training buddy..

Play so many times with my buddy who is a better player than me in all aspect especially his strength.. But from there I learn so much how to deal with tough situation..

A coach will only advise what to do and whats the problem which he know from his vast experience... Its nice to have a coach but u got to be damn rich to get a personal coach.. which will improve ur skill faster...
Hi. Will like to invite u to come and join my group to tryout n see if we can play up to your standard. Most of us are average players only but we have 2-3 players who are experienced in tournaments. If you interested can contact me thru MSN: redflowersociety@hotmail.com or Yahoo: archangelgarrett@yahoo.com, IM or email me also can.

My group doesnt have any coach but we do try to improve faster... Maybe 1 day can organise a friendly match with the coaches and the club players here... tht is if anyone is interested.

This post has been edited by cartographer: May 29 2008, 10:07 AM
cartographer
post May 29 2008, 10:18 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ May 28 2008, 02:53 PM)
3K? so how do i book the courts in 3K?  smile.gif
i think can call also... but i dont know their number... anybody knows?
cartographer
post Jun 20 2008, 04:32 PM

69 posts

Thanks batousai, i received your email... whats a 'bye'? Something like a walk over right? Btw what time we should be there at Jln Duta tomorrow?
cartographer
post Jun 20 2008, 05:02 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jun 20 2008, 04:48 PM)
u got a bye ? then not before 10am you match
oh no I do not have a bye... im just curious of what is it... sorry... (noob lah me) so is it ok if I be there by 8am?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jun 20 2008, 05:03 PM
cartographer
post Oct 8 2008, 06:05 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Oct 2 2008, 11:18 PM)
If u get knee injury.
Only way to heal fast is to eat Glucosamine to get the bone join faster. oops.gif
I do have knee injury on both knees. I will feel pain if i bend in a certain way. and I think I'm having it for quite some time already and it never go away... Where can i get Glucosamine?

I wonder if I wear the knee guard thing, will it help?
cartographer
post Oct 13 2008, 09:56 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 8 2008, 06:40 PM)
Try taking calcium tablets and drink more milk, but not from China, since there is the melamine scare at the moment, how did you get your injury, from tennis or from some other sport?
thanks all for all ur advices.

i think i got this injury elsewhere long time ago, cant really remember where i got it from also... but i can remember that back then it wasnt so bad, just a little pain. but now, if i bend my kness during serving, it will hurt quite badly, and the pain will be there for at least 1 week. Strange thing is if i bend my knees for a normal ground stroke, its ok. maybe its because the knee movement for ground strokes are not as fast as services?

cartographer
post Nov 26 2008, 09:47 AM

69 posts

Hi all, im also planning to buy a new racquet. Anyone here knows of any good control and a very very spin friendly racquet?
cartographer
post Nov 26 2008, 03:05 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Nov 26 2008, 09:50 AM)
Maybe Babolat Pure Drive.

Added on November 26, 2008, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Nov 26 2008, 12:29 PM)
aerogel 300~hehe
Pure Drive and Aerogel 300... How would i know which is more suitable for me?

But my fren has a babolat blue racquet, im not too sure is it the pure drive or the Roddick one. but i've tried it, it feels like theres some kind of mechanism rotating inside the frame upon ball contact, wierd but nice feel though. I think it gives quite good spin but i didnt really try it long enough to know, cuz his grip size much smaller and if scared his racquet slip of my hand and fly if i try it longer.

This post has been edited by cartographer: Nov 26 2008, 03:13 PM
cartographer
post Nov 27 2008, 11:23 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 27 2008, 10:50 AM)
Anyone looking for Babolat racquet can always PM me. icon_rolleyes.gif
I might be getting babolat... but need some advise...
do u know what is the difference between pro drive and aeropro drive? n i have a fren telling me tht babolat racquets r the best spin racquets. actually what makes a racquet good for playing spin?

Thanks in advance.
cartographer
post Nov 27 2008, 11:58 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(noob @ Nov 27 2008, 11:39 AM)
my si fu  sweat.gif use top spin luxilon.but dont know he still use or not.coz long time ddnt meet him.
who's ur sifu? is it fier? cuz he just told me this morning tht he use luxilon spin. i didnt come accross tht brand when i was in the tafahe shop in DU. they recommended me prolitter strings instead, i tried it but not much spin. do u know where 2 get luxilon?

Added on November 27, 2008, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 27 2008, 11:32 AM)
Err, I think string pattern? Open string (eg 16x19) pattern generally offer more bite compared to close string pattern (eg 18x20).
ya i think u r rite... but a lot of racquets also got this string pattern. like head microgel radical/ prestige, wilson ksurge, and even prince O3 hybrid tour is 16x18 only. so what makes babolat racquets extra spin effective?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Nov 27 2008, 12:08 PM
cartographer
post Nov 27 2008, 12:43 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 27 2008, 12:13 PM)
Err, I don't know about it. Weight probably. For me I don't feel any difference in a Babolat Aerodrive Pro and my NPro Open anyways. except the ADP being too powerful lol. Too much power.
u mean u have both n pro open and ADP? The ADP too powerful for u? i always have a fear of too powerful racquets cuz my shots are always long. But y would nadal use a power racquet then? or is it bcuz ur ADP is the longer version one?

btw i've just checked the n pro open specs. it weights 11 oz and ADP is 11.3 oz. i thot heavier racquets produces less power? how come ur ADP is too powerful compared to ur n pro, considering the weight is not much difference?
cartographer
post Nov 28 2008, 10:18 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(noob @ Nov 27 2008, 02:06 PM)
u know him oso? yup fier.not si fu la..hehe just my senior.u can get luxilon at near sogo or ampark mall.at ultimate shop.but the price more expensive than near sogo.normally i ask him to repair my racquet.i think he want change racquet liao.he want buy small head.u got meet him?

Added on November 28, 2008, 10:25 am
QUOTE(noob @ Nov 28 2008, 08:33 AM)
ok.i try ask my senior.coz i oso not sure where.
ooo so fier lah is ur senior... no wander lah like so ngam only the way u describe him... i know him lah he is our gang wan... or i mean used to be our gang... he say he want 2 buy k6 90 wor... sure he geng already lah after so long time didnt c him... no wander u call him sifu lah... i usually only chat with him online but tht also seldom.

eh... yalar do u know the shops name or not, the one u say near sogo wan... i also want 2 go there n have a look

Added on November 28, 2008, 10:38 am
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 27 2008, 02:17 PM)
OH WAIT! I got it mixed up! Not ADP, it is the Pure Drive ._.

The blue color one lol. Never tried the yellow one before. Hehe, sorry for the confusion. Was thinking hard why Nadal's name came into picture.
cannot blame u at all, cuz both racquets the name so similar... ur pure drive is it the roddick version or the standard version? actually.. pure drive itself got so many different versions with different specs... pening... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cartographer: Nov 28 2008, 10:38 AM

0.0400sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:59 PM