LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

cartographer
post Nov 28 2008, 02:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Nov 25 2008, 08:42 PM)
Australian Open balls more lasting to me.

US Open ball good feel but easily get old.

I'm working for Ultimate Sports now.. so any price thing can ask me.  smile.gif  smile.gif
hi there... u r working for ultimate sports? is their tennis shop in city square opne for now? cuz i heard city square is under renovation. i tried calling their number also cannot get, and i tried the yow chuan plaza one also no answer...
cartographer
post Nov 28 2008, 03:35 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 28 2008, 03:32 PM)
U guys looking Tennis balls i can get a gd deal for u. rclxms.gif
Especially Dunlop Fort / Buy in bulk special price. nod.gif
how bout the red cans wilson championship balls? how much for 1 can if i buy 5 cans?
cartographer
post Dec 1 2008, 09:59 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(darky @ Nov 28 2008, 10:12 PM)
i just went to ultimate sports today...it's still located at the city square...but they're moving in Jan...i called their number few days ago it's still working..
can give their number to me? i called them few days ago too but there wasnt any answer. maybe the number i have was the old one or its wrong
cartographer
post Dec 1 2008, 11:43 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Dec 1 2008, 08:37 PM)
Haha. Got anything just ask me because i work there.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yes please, I need to know their phone number. Unless its not allowed to post their number here, then i just need to know are they open on saturdays and sundays and are they still in City Square, and also what time till what time they are open? cuz i will like to go there and have a look this comming weekend. Thanks a lot!

This post has been edited by cartographer: Dec 1 2008, 11:50 PM
cartographer
post Dec 19 2008, 01:05 PM

69 posts

Hi everyone, I heard babolat racquets got a lot of imitation ones. Does any one here knows how to check if the racquet is original or not?

cartographer
post Dec 22 2008, 10:37 AM

69 posts

Anybody here selling tennis balls? How much if lets say i want to buy a box of 12 cans and a box of 24 cans of australian open balls?

QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Dec 19 2008, 04:16 PM)
u can check the racket by the painting of the racket~hehe~
other than the painting, is there other way to check? bcuz i dun know anywan tht has the original racquet tht i can use it to compare the painting with...

Added on December 22, 2008, 11:05 am
QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Dec 17 2008, 01:12 AM)
i am also using aerogel 300 now~..quite powerful and easy to generate spin~..the swing is vry vry vry smooth compare to wilson racquet~..
hi ah wee... didnt realise u r actually using aerogel 300...

u say it swings very much smoother compare to wilson, which model of wilson u r refering 2? btw by any chance have u tried the babolat APD?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Dec 22 2008, 11:05 AM
cartographer
post Dec 22 2008, 12:41 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 22 2008, 12:18 PM)
24 cans aka 1 carton is going for rm 12.50  from me tongue.gif

selling only on per carton.. no cans tongue.gif
got 12 can per carton wan ah? dun want 2 buy so many 1st...

cartographer
post Dec 22 2008, 01:24 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 22 2008, 12:51 PM)
dont have la..only 24 cans tongue.gif
oh okok... sorry just now forgot 2 ask you to also quote the price for US open and wilson championship balls ...
since we all not geng so mayb we use the lower quality wan lah... rm12.50 is quite expensive...
thks battousai...
cartographer
post Dec 22 2008, 02:52 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 22 2008, 01:33 PM)
championship rm8.50 per can..  US open is rm12

again same thing..only sold in per cartons tongue.gif
ok thanks. will discuss with my frens and let u know when i want 2 buy
cartographer
post Dec 23 2008, 10:12 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 22 2008, 11:57 PM)

even though i sell both i have not recommended aerogel 300 since to me its too flimsy of a racquet  sweat.gif
Do u meant its stiffness? i checked the specs online and found out the stiffness for kblade98 is at 67, puredrive at 70, and aerogel300 only 61!

Can u share with us how does the stiffness of a racquet affects our game?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Dec 23 2008, 10:18 AM
cartographer
post Dec 23 2008, 02:23 PM

69 posts

So I guess then lesser stiff racquets are for comfort, because lesser impact?
cartographer
post Dec 24 2008, 04:41 PM

69 posts

Can anyone recommend me a string or hybrid that can produce great spin but not too stiff?
cartographer
post Dec 26 2008, 10:32 AM

69 posts

How about Luxilon Alu Power Spin and Luxilon Big Banger Alu Power Rough? Are they considered as synthetic?
cartographer
post Dec 26 2008, 02:09 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 26 2008, 01:35 PM)
alu power rough is poly... spin should be synthetic.. not too sure on spin tongue.gif
how about babolat hurricane pro? is tht poly?
Is it true if u use babolat hurican pro, your new tennis balls will go botak in 1 or 2 games?
cartographer
post Dec 26 2008, 06:27 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Dec 26 2008, 03:57 PM)
I dont think there is any non polyester Luxilons, both spin & rough are polys. Hurricane Pro is a poly string.

Poly sucks!!!   ph34r.gif
ohh... why poly sucks? i was thinking of getting luxilon or huricane pro for my racquet...

Added on December 26, 2008, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Dec 26 2008, 03:55 PM)
I read from a book called Technical Tennis recommended by Tennis Warehouse. It says strings has no affect on spin which has been scientifically proven.
and i was just saying i wanted to get luxilon and hurricane pro... and now suddently it all didnt matter...

what strings shud i get then? any recommendations? please advise the brand and the model name if possible, thanks a million!

This post has been edited by cartographer: Dec 26 2008, 06:32 PM
cartographer
post Dec 29 2008, 10:35 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(mitsuoka @ Dec 28 2008, 03:18 PM)
Tmn megah is near DJ i perhaps? =.= i got no idea how to describe the place.yeah no net but i can bring the net =D.theres 1 court at ss2 near yamaha too.With net as well.
Hi... I know where is the court, played there before and my friend has a net. If u r looking for people to play I'll be interested.

Added on December 30, 2008, 1:52 pmAnybody here use or use before Wilson K Gut? Is it good?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Dec 30 2008, 01:52 PM
cartographer
post Dec 31 2008, 04:01 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(darky @ Dec 31 2008, 02:50 PM)
cartographer: K Gut is good...i love the feel...prefer more than my crossfire...I plan to change to K Gut for my racket....but i think it's kinda expensive
How much is it? Where u normally string ur racquet? Can they recommend if I want 2 string a hybrid?
cartographer
post Dec 31 2008, 04:10 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(noob @ Dec 31 2008, 03:23 PM)
between k gut & luxilon, which one u prefer?
i want change my string...any comment?
Batousai, how much u sell this string?

1: LUXILON Big Banger ALU Power 16L Tennis Strings

2: LUXILON Big Banger ALU Power Spin Tennis Strings

3: WILSON KGut / KGut Pro Tennis Strings
i think he will sure prefer k gut, since we previously learned that luxilon is poly string which is very stiff.

Added on December 31, 2008, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Dec 26 2008, 03:55 PM)
I read from a book called Technical Tennis recommended by Tennis Warehouse. It says strings has no affect on spin which has been scientifically proven.
if the strings has no affect on spin, why there are still people selling strings for spin? like 'luxilon alu power spin'...

This post has been edited by cartographer: Dec 31 2008, 04:14 PM
cartographer
post Dec 31 2008, 04:51 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(noob @ Dec 31 2008, 04:21 PM)
what do u mean with stiff?but most of my friend use luxilon.
stiff as in it really hurts ur arm, especially u string it high tension... they say it can cause tennis elbow...
i was using this poly string called 'prolitter' that was recommended by the tahafe shop in DU, i sommore ask them to string 61lbs... my arm hurts like mad after few hits... and my racquet is now cracked now and i suspect its the cause of the string with that kind of tension... and i think they recommend that string is no good at all...

i heard if u use poly string with a low tension then it will be fine, if u r using syn gut or something then u can put high tension. Mayb ur frens who uses luxilon with low tensions?

i also heard that if they use a digital stringer, the tension will be +2 lbs to the tension they put... anybody know how true is that?

Added on December 31, 2008, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Dec 31 2008, 04:22 PM)
Strings do affect the spin. Some strings (Luxilon Big Banger Spin) are pentagon in shape, meaning it bites the ball more when in contact, hence increasing the spin.  smile.gif  smile.gif

But most of all, you need to have the technique to really increase the spin.  smile.gif  Maybe by adding more loop to your forehand/backhand. Learn from Nadal.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif Observe how Nadal hits the ball from down to up.

Do u know if nadal is mainly using full western or mainly semi-western? I always got problem determining other peoples grip style...

This post has been edited by cartographer: Dec 31 2008, 04:54 PM
cartographer
post Dec 31 2008, 05:06 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Dec 31 2008, 04:59 PM)
He's using extreme/full western. Federer uses semi western.
full western... pain man...

hey the pics really help, thks a lot man! where u get those pics from?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0590sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:40 AM