LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

cartographer
post Dec 31 2008, 11:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 31 2008, 06:24 PM)
kgut is rm62 per pack.. luxilon wilson haven't inform me of any offers.. but if price stays the same as last time big banger is 53

Added on December 31, 2008, 6:53 pm

its like this la.. dampeners have no effect from wilson tests.. but u and i know if put dampener strings more firm and even if tension lower still feels ok.. so its like if u test very seriously anything also can be found lo tongue.gif
become coach of course must sell too one ma tongue.gif  next yr i sponsored by nike n head.. i supplier u help sell in terengganu la tongue.gif
tahafe is the shop name no.1 ? next to the ship that one ? oh well  whistling.gif 
the digital machine is usually 5lbs +  but u must take note that if a machine hasn't been calibrated well, it could be up to 10lbs over old machine.. or if old machine pulled too tight also different.. that's why i always recommend having the same stringer always... even within same shop 2 machines could give u diff tensions haha...

actually u dont need to look at ppl's grip style to determine wat tactics to use against them.. from where they start to contact the ball can tell already tongue.gif
ic... so is it if a person contact the ball from low is western and contact high is eastern?
actually i didnt meant tht i see what grip to determine people's tactics, but what i meant is i cant tell what is nadal's grip from just looking at the pics posted by beopen... but thanks a lot for sharing the tips on how to determine the grip style by looking at the contact point, its cool!

yup its the shop that is about 2 shops away from the ship... u only sell strings but u dont do stringing rite? cuz i remember the last time u mentioned tht u string ur racquets in another shop in DU...
cartographer
post Jan 1 2009, 11:55 PM

69 posts

batousai, normally what kind of tension u recommend to your customers if they are using poly strings? Do u recommend the lowest tension stated on the racquet? or otherwise?
cartographer
post Jan 2 2009, 05:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 2 2009, 06:57 AM)
Just go 10% lower tension than your usual. Say, 60 then go for 54. Most poly manufacturer will recommend something like this.
oh.. ok thanks alot. My racquet stated 'recommmend tension 54-62lbs'... so i just put at 54lbs will b safe enough rite? dun hav 2 worry tension too high and crack or tension too low like trampoline...
cartographer
post Jan 2 2009, 10:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jan 2 2009, 09:52 PM)
take your usual tension...and drop 10%.. dont need to follow recommended tension... if you're usually on 58 then drop to 52 or 53... dont limit yourself to recommended tension tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 9:55 pmbut remember.. ask yourself what you want.. power or control.. power then lower tension... control then higher
icic... thank u so much for the tips, i didnt know all that... will definitely try that out either soon or later.

how about gamma strings? are they good? im looking at gamma ruff (synthetic), since im still abit afraid to use poly... one shop is selling rm69 + stringing... is tht a good deal?
cartographer
post Jan 22 2009, 04:50 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Jan 14 2009, 09:02 AM)
heheheheheee tongue.gif
my tennis partner(the only one i have) is one hell of a returner,
n as i force him to produce good passing shots(or those damn
lobs),it also gives me the opportunity to improve my net game
further,a win-win situation.. rclxms.gif
hey redcaffeine... sent u 2 PMs already... u cant receive or u havent been checking ur PM?
cartographer
post Jan 28 2009, 12:04 PM

69 posts

Hi everyone,

Im selling my Babolat Aero Pro Drive with cortex as secondhand, anybody interested?

Im selling it simply because i just found out that I cant play up to its standard... In other words is im not good enough to use an expert racquet like it... silly me... I got it at the end of December so its still quite new. Got a bit of scratches. Anybody interested please PM me, i will try my best to give you the best price. A meetup with no obligations can be arranged too if you wish to see the racquet 1st. Thanks!

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jan 28 2009, 12:07 PM

cartographer
post Jan 28 2009, 05:23 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Jan 28 2009, 01:56 PM)
Bro,

PM me your price pls that's if Bepeon does not get his hands on it first. This is the Nadal's hitter rite?
Yes it is the nadal's racquet. Already PM to you y price. Since u sounded enthusiastic, I gave u a little bit of discount.

Added on January 28, 2009, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Jan 28 2009, 12:54 PM)
cartographer, can test the racquet before buying?

And pm me to quote me the price.  smile.gif
Hi beopen,

u mean test as in trying the racquet out? i would like to let u try it out, but by doing that it will greatly reduce my secondhand racquet value, and if i let u try out and if u dont purchase it, I have a risk that others will do the same without buying it, and it will even reduce its value even more. Therefore I hope u can understand my situation here. My price I already PMed to you. Please let me know if u are still interested. Thanks!

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jan 28 2009, 05:31 PM
cartographer
post Jan 29 2009, 09:48 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Jan 28 2009, 07:36 PM)
Emm. Thank you for telling me the price. Seems to be abit pricy for my budget. =)
Thanks anyway.
Dont mind PM me what your budget is? I can try to give u cheaper if u really interested.
cartographer
post Feb 11 2009, 06:01 PM

69 posts

Anybody knows where got sell Head racquets?
cartographer
post Feb 12 2009, 10:26 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Feb 11 2009, 11:22 PM)
i got sell what tongue.gif  25% off laugh.gif
Great! How much is Microgel Extreme Pro?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Feb 12 2009, 10:27 AM
cartographer
post Feb 16 2009, 09:55 AM

69 posts

Anybody knows what is the meaning of 'swingweight' of a racquet and how does it affects our game?
cartographer
post Feb 17 2009, 10:41 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Feb 16 2009, 04:03 PM)
Swingweight is a measurement of a racquet's resistance to being rotated about an axis going through your hand. A low swingweight makes it easy for the player to swing the racquet (maneuverable). But it also makes it easy for the ball to move the racquet, resulting in loss of power.

...got that off the 'net wink.gif ...good thing i checked, since i was going to answer something about hanging a piece of weight from the tip of the racquet and the effect from swinging that around  rclxub.gif ...fortunately i remembered that was for measuring the stiffness of a racquet...

...anyway, basically it means how the racquet feels when you swing the racquet, in that it feels head-heavy or head-light... the former makes the racquet more stable on impact but at the expense of mobility while the latter makes the racquet more manoeuvrable but less stable i.e. twisty on impact... depends on the user really which one they prefer...

...i still remember when i first bought and used the wilson hammer profile way, way back then... (they'd just released the range...) *nostalgic* wow, that was kinda revolution in racket technology, i suppose... where the racquet felt well-balanced when you swing it, but the weight was actually all in the head, making it very stable on impact but quite easy to swing... too bad it was just too stiff (brittle actually) for my game... i cracked both my racquets so i sold them to my juniors  whistling.gif

...anyway, swingweight generally determines whether a racquet suits a baseliner or serve-and-volleyer... please correct me if i am wrong, though... agassi* wannabes will choose a more head-heavy racquet while sampras* wannabes one with more mobility i.e. head-light... that's some (incorrect) generalisation, but you get the idea...

* i guess these examples give away that i am from that generation  rolleyes.gif
oh i see... thanks.

so that means if i want manuverable i choose a lesser swingweight?

Swingweight is determined by both the amount of mass and its distribution in the racquet — distribution being much more important. The farther an amount of mass is located from the hand, the more effect it will have on stabilizing the racquet.
so does that means the stiffer the racquet, the higher the swingweight?

i dont really understand the part "The farther an amount of mass is located from the hand, the more effect it will have on stabilizing the racquet." what does this mean?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0542sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:16 PM