wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 01:31 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Sep 18 2011, 01:18 PM)
Guys, how do you see what your page looks like to people who're not your friends?
Go to profile -> View As(At the upper right) -> Use this tool to see how your profile appears to a specific friend or the public. -> Click the public word to see it.

Or you can also type your friend's name at the textbox to see how does your profile looks like at your friend's view.

XeactorZ
post Sep 18 2011, 02:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

finally my facebook homepage back to last time
but, how to block my friend to c my wall post, and photo ??
*not that block is unfriend with him
iRadiation
post Sep 18 2011, 03:02 PM

504 posts

--

This post has been edited by iRadiation: Jan 19 2018, 08:35 PM
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 18 2011, 03:37 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

ek..just now i saw a subscribe option under some person on the sidebar..whats that for?
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 03:42 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 18 2011, 02:47 PM)
finally my facebook homepage back to last time
but, how to block my friend to c my wall post, and photo ??
*not that block is unfriend with him
When you type a status, there's a button beside the post, click it and click custom. After that, you'll see a Hide This from then just type your friend's name into it tongue.gif

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
ek..just now i saw a subscribe option under some person on the sidebar..whats that for?
This one copy from twitter, its like follow, you follow that person then his/her status will appear at your news feed.
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 18 2011, 10:05 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 18 2011, 03:42 PM)
When you type a status, there's a button beside the post, click it and click custom. After that, you'll see a Hide This from then just type your friend's name into it  tongue.gif
This one copy from twitter, its like follow, you follow that person then his/her status will appear at your news feed.
oh FFS...why should clone the twitter ?

wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 10:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 18 2011, 10:05 PM)
oh FFS...why should clone the twitter ?
how should I know, I am not a facebook developer laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 18 2011, 11:11 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 18 2011, 03:42 PM)
When you type a status, there's a button beside the post, click it and click custom. After that, you'll see a Hide This from then just type your friend's name into it  tongue.gif
okay thanks for telling biggrin.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 11:28 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 18 2011, 11:11 PM)
okay thanks for telling biggrin.gif
See? You don't do much experiment on your facebook privacy settings that's why you feel that your facebook account is insecure brows.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2011, 12:33 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(iRadiation @ Sep 18 2011, 03:02 PM)
Block your friends from seeing existing or new wall posts / photos?

Bolded part : I assume you're saying not Block friends, but using the privacy settings, right?
Yes i'm taking that one
Since fb change,i dunno how to block

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 18 2011, 11:28 PM)
See? You don't do much experiment on your facebook privacy settings that's why you feel that your facebook account is insecure  brows.gif
But I go try click my profile, view as
And enter my friend name, he can c anything de o.O
wcypierre
post Sep 19 2011, 12:55 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2011, 12:33 AM)
Yes i'm taking that one
Since fb change,i dunno how to block
But I go try click my profile, view as
And enter my friend name, he can c anything de o.O
But he can't see the post that you hide right?
btw, give me some time to "play" with it as facebook's privacy interface has been changed AGAIN doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Sep 19 2011, 12:57 AM
Fleapy
post Sep 19 2011, 06:08 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 19 2011, 12:55 AM)
btw, give me some time to "play" with it as facebook's privacy interface has been changed AGAIN  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
It seems like with the new current interface..
I am assuming, In the privacy settings, you set the overall what you want your profile to show and who will be able to find you through search, email, etc..
With the new Friend List implementation, they would expect you to use that when you intend to share with only a specific group of people.
Otherwise no matter what sort of privacy u set, Friends will see it when set to Friends only, or everyone will see it (plus those who subscribe) if you share it to Everyone.
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 19 2011, 11:24 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

btw, give me some time to "play" with it as facebook's privacy interface has been changed AGAIN  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
now that you mentioned it,ive just checked and it seems more complicated lor doh.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 19 2011, 11:32 AM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

Hello everyone, I have created a Page in Facebook and would like to have only users who 'like' the page are able to view the wall posts. Can anyone tell me how to do the setting? Thank you.
XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2011, 02:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

i not sure
since i click my profile > view as
and type the friend that i hide
he still able to see
only can't comment so far i notice
wcypierre
post Sep 19 2011, 02:27 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Fleapy @ Sep 19 2011, 06:08 AM)
It seems like with the new current interface..
I am assuming, In the privacy settings, you set the overall what you want your profile to show and who will be able to find you through search, email, etc..
With the new Friend List implementation, they would expect you to use that when you intend to share with only a specific group of people.
Otherwise no matter what sort of privacy u set, Friends will see it when set to Friends only, or everyone will see it (plus those who subscribe) if you share it to Everyone.
Its not new. Its has been available but Facebook did not promoted it. It went in silently.

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 19 2011, 11:24 AM)
now that you mentioned it,ive just checked and it seems more complicated lor  doh.gif
Almost every month got new feature rolled out, I want to study about it, haven't finish then new things come and replace it doh.gif doh.gif ........... Now I want to be AngryFacebook vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2011, 02:06 PM)
i not sure
since i click my profile > view as
and type the friend that i hide
he still able to see
only can't comment so far i notice
What's your setting eh?
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 19 2011, 03:09 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
like twitter
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 19 2011, 03:48 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Sep 19 2011, 03:09 PM)
like twitter
but if that person wanted to subscribe to us,we have the power to approve it or not right?
wcypierre
post Sep 19 2011, 04:06 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 19 2011, 03:48 PM)
but if that person wanted to subscribe to us,we have the power to approve it or not right?
No, you can't. Its like twitter lol, either you make it private(at twitter, at fb is to close this feature) or its open to public.

I'll post a simple howto here(as most likely someone will come and ask how to disable it later on):

Howto: Disable Subscriptions
1. Go to your profile.
2. Click Subscribers.
3. Click Edit Settings.
4. Click the button beside the Subscribers and click Off.

Done. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2011, 04:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 19 2011, 02:27 PM)
What's your setting eh?
just as you say before
at homepage status update there
click the setting, then at hide this from and type my friend name that i wan to block

77 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:45 PM