Facebook Thread, Facebook Discussion Here

XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2011, 09:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 19 2011, 08:46 PM)
Can you check whether your posting privacy is set to public or not then? As that feature is to block your friends from viewing your post EXCEPT for the post with public privacy setting.
how to check whether my posting privacy is set to public ??
confusing @@
wcypierre
post Sep 19 2011, 09:50 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2011, 09:47 PM)
how to check whether my posting privacy is set to public ??
confusing @@
https://www.facebook.com/settings/?tab=privacy&ref=mb
Then see whether its public, friends or custom
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 19 2011, 10:29 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Sep 19 2011, 08:43 PM)
Guys, see this https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=282...1&type=1&ref=nf

How to insert those animated emoticons?  shocking.gif
some fb application from indonesian...the original animated icon is from japanese phone....
you can google it on the net

stpmmaths
post Sep 19 2011, 11:07 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 19 2011, 10:29 PM)
some fb application from indonesian...the original animated icon is from japanese phone....
you can google it on the net
This can be done only by an app? Can it be done without using an app?
XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2011, 11:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 19 2011, 09:50 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/settings/?tab=privacy&ref=mb
Then see whether its public, friends or custom
i choose custom
and put the name at hide this from for my fren name
so tat all ??
wcypierre
post Sep 20 2011, 06:16 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2011, 11:55 PM)
i choose custom
and put the name at hide this from for my fren name
so tat all ??
yeah, he still can see your profile? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Sep 20 2011, 06:29 AM
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 20 2011, 10:12 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Sep 19 2011, 11:07 PM)
This can be done only by an app? Can it be done without using an app?
not possible..tha apps is simple
you will be dirctd to their link and you can update your status from there. it only works with status update
i forgot the link already.. i used to use it when i was active on fb..ill update if i found the link back
XeactorZ
post Sep 20 2011, 03:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 20 2011, 06:16 AM)
yeah, he still can see your profile?  hmm.gif
yea ==
but i can't see the comment and like
and just see some post(quite old)
wcypierre
post Sep 20 2011, 07:03 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 20 2011, 03:00 PM)
yea ==
but i can't see the comment and like
and just see some post(quite old)
So he can only see your old post?

Added on September 20, 2011, 7:11 pmbtw, did you all noticed the redirection of facebook.com to facebook.facebook.com ? I didn't managed to get a screenshot but it happened around 7pm

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Sep 20 2011, 07:11 PM
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 20 2011, 08:57 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

do you guys realize that any custom friend list that you create doesnt appear anymore on the left sidebar? only friends and families list were there
XeactorZ
post Sep 20 2011, 09:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 20 2011, 07:03 PM)
So he can only see your old post?

Added on September 20, 2011, 7:11 pmbtw, did you all noticed the redirection of facebook.com to facebook.facebook.com ? I didn't managed to get a screenshot but it happened around 7pm
1st, my friend post some application(game) on my wall
that friend post on my wall my friend(that i wan to block) didn't add
so he can't c
is it correct ?
wcypierre
post Sep 20 2011, 10:37 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 20 2011, 08:57 PM)
do you guys realize that any custom friend list that you create doesnt appear anymore on the left sidebar? only friends and families list were there
No la, maybe you didn't create any list coz my old list is still there.

Howto: Create a new List
1. Click the MORE beside the LISTS word.
2. Click Create a list at the upper part of the page.
3. Type the list name at the textbox given.
4. Click Create list.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 20 2011, 09:40 PM)
1st, my friend post some application(game) on my wall
that friend post on my wall my friend(that i wan to block) didn't add
so he can't c
is it correct ?
Yup, because when your friend post at your wall, the privacy will be set based on your privacy settings. If your friend tagged you in his/her post, then the privacy setting used is his/her privacy setting.
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 20 2011, 10:43 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 20 2011, 10:37 PM)
No la, maybe you didn't create any list coz my old list is still there.

Howto: Create a new List
1. Click the MORE beside the LISTS word.
2. Click Create a list at the upper part of the page.
3. Type the list name at the textbox given.
4. Click Create list.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Yup, because when your friend post at your wall, the privacy will be set based on your privacy settings. If your friend tagged you in his/her post, then the privacy setting used is his/her privacy setting.
i did check my list and it still there lor,the problem is it didnt show on the sidebar... hmm.gif
never mind ill try experimenting again with the settings
wcypierre
post Sep 20 2011, 10:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
i did check my list and it still there lor,the problem is it didnt show on the sidebar...  hmm.gif
Your fb changed ald or still the old one? hmm.gif
p/s: feeling frustrated with fb, AngryFacebook vmad.gif vmad.gif
d3v073d_50uL
post Sep 20 2011, 10:58 PM

1,416 posts

Last time I use Static HTML: iFrame Tab to create a Guest-Page and Fans-only page for the FanPage
That means.. first user will be greeted with the Guest page only...
And if they want to see what's inside the Page, they need to click Like first...

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
i did check my list and it still there lor,the problem is it didnt show on the sidebar...  hmm.gif
On top of the Lists, clike MORE...
All your lists will be there..

Click the Edit (Pencil) Icon, and choose 'Add to favorites'

But this will add the list to your "Favorites", not the "Lists"

This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Sep 20 2011, 11:03 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 21 2011, 12:04 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 20 2011, 10:37 PM)
haha finally know about it
dunno why they keep change this setting
making me confuse with it ><
wcypierre
post Sep 21 2011, 12:18 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 21 2011, 12:04 AM)
haha finally know about it
dunno why they keep change this setting
making me confuse with it ><
FINALLY biggrin.gif tongue.gif . Not quite confusing if you had been playing around with multiple facebook accounts brows.gif brows.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 21 2011, 10:12 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Sep 20 2011, 10:58 PM)
Last time I use Static HTML: iFrame Tab to create a Guest-Page and Fans-only page for the FanPage
That means.. first user will be greeted with the Guest page only...
And if they want to see what's inside the Page, they need to click Like first...
On top of the Lists, clike MORE...
All your lists will be there..

Click the Edit (Pencil) Icon, and choose 'Add to favorites'

But this will add the list to your "Favorites", not the "Lists"
still not showing.. i used to have custom list like school friend,unis friend ..but now the list is still there but its just not showing on the left bar,only friends and families
stpmmaths
post Sep 21 2011, 10:47 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 21 2011, 10:12 AM)
still not showing.. i used to have custom list like school friend,unis friend ..but now the list is still there but its just not showing on the left bar,only friends and families
It's random actually. I faced the same problem but after few days it went back to showing whole list (except those I ticked always hide) laugh.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 21 2011, 11:53 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Sep 21 2011, 10:47 AM)
It's random actually. I faced the same problem but after few days it went back to showing whole list (except those I ticked always hide)  laugh.gif
really? i hope it will gt back to normal sooner

anyways about your question on animated emote

just google facebook emoji... you'll fina a huge list of that kind

that emote called "emoji"

77 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:25 AM