♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

help
after my facebook account has been disabled and reactivated
i notice that i never receive facebook email again
i send a lot of email to them about this problem
they never reply at all
anyone got solution about this problem ?
XeactorZ
post Aug 23 2010, 03:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Aug 23 2010, 02:20 PM)
Not sure about that  sweat.gif

You mean, the comment reply, notification email?

Perhaps you should check your account setting
yes
and the people post/comment on my wall
got receive notification at facebook
but never receive ANY email from facebook
i check a lot times already
i use default
but the result still the same (︶︿︶)
XeactorZ
post Aug 24 2010, 01:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Aug 23 2010, 04:08 PM)
Are are sure you set it right?

coz fb now got new privacy setting... kinda. It might be different from before  wink.gif
ya i set it right
but dunno why the problem still at there

QUOTE(T09 @ Aug 23 2010, 08:05 PM)
go to ur fb top right, go to accoung > accoung setting > notifications, make sure the email notifications tat u wan were all checked
ya i check many time
and i click save changes many times
but the result is same
the problem is still haven't solve

QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 24 2010, 08:31 AM)
when u disabled ur account and reactivate back, all the friends/mails/wall posts still there?
ya still at there
just don't receive email from facebook
XeactorZ
post Oct 1 2010, 03:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

i cant search their name on there
can help ?
XeactorZ
post Oct 15 2010, 09:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

need some help here
just now i make a report to facebook about i no receive notification on facebook website & no receive email from facebook
after i make a report,i receive an email
the email are as the attachment
[attachmentid=1835850]
i take the screenshot le,then what should i do ?
attach the screenshot then forward to this email ?
XeactorZ
post Oct 15 2010, 09:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

ya check already
it was default and i never change it also

Added on October 16, 2010, 11:55 pmhelp !!!
i can't find application setting at top right corner
whats the problem ???

Added on October 22, 2010, 10:07 pmanyone can help me solve the problem ??
my problem haven't solve yet ><

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Oct 22 2010, 10:07 PM
XeactorZ
post Oct 23 2010, 03:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Oct 23 2010, 12:27 AM)
1) Go to the Privacy Settings page from the "Account" drop-down menu located at the top of any page on Facebook.
2) Click the "Edit your settings" link under the Applications and Websites section towards the bottom of the page.

Source
thx for ur helping
my problem solved already
but can you teach me how to solve my another problem ?
i post something on my friends wall
and she like it,but i receive any notification in email and the facebook notification there
can someone help me ?
i make a report to facebook le
then it send a email to me,see the post 524 for more information
Regards smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 23 2010, 10:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 23 2010, 03:42 PM)
wonder why i had tick most of my email notification buy fb still wont send me email on my updates....
ur problem same as me
my happen this problem since last year september
but when my friends like my comment which i post on her wall
and she like,but i never receive notification that she like it
but application that she like i receive it
whats the problem ??
XeactorZ
post Oct 23 2010, 11:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 23 2010, 10:52 PM)
same i still got the notification on FB but no email not a big deal but it is still a small bug would be better if got the email notification ...
same i don't have the email notification
but why i no receive the notification on website that my fren like my comment which i post on her wall
application that i post my wall and my fren like it then got receive
what problem vmad.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 24 2010, 01:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 23 2010, 11:30 PM)
maybe check your setting ? if no notification on FB too i think i better get a new account ....
check already
but still dunno what problem
get a new account ?
i never think about it because all my application data will gone !!

QUOTE(Fornx @ Oct 24 2010, 12:26 AM)
email to the facebook support. most effective way.
i make a report already
then it send back a email to me
tell me take screenshot,i take le then how i reply to them?
XeactorZ
post Oct 24 2010, 02:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Oct 24 2010, 02:19 PM)
XeactorZ:
Maybe you should attach the screenshot as a reply to the email since they stated "... attach it in a response to this email."
they no state the email
i post again the email screenshot to you all see
[attachmentid=1849941]
i really dunno how to do =.=
XeactorZ
post Oct 24 2010, 11:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Oct 24 2010, 11:53 PM)
XeactorZ:
What about making a new report with the screenshot? If you can't attach the screenshot in the report, maybe you can try uploading the screenshots to Imageshack and provide them with the link.
i try many times attach the screenshot and forward back to that email
but till now havent reply one email also ==
XeactorZ
post Nov 19 2010, 01:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Nov 18 2010, 08:02 PM)
Out of sudden, I'm receiving email notification which I didn't receive for ages already.
i same with you
i just receive an email that i post comment on my friends wall
then she comment on it
i just receive that one only
other like someone like your post,comment a photo of me
this kind of example don't have
hope facebook keep send the email notification to me and fix it ASAP rclxms.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 20 2010, 12:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Nov 19 2010, 11:59 PM)
It seems to be working fine for me. Received notifications for every after comments. Find it quite annoying so I disabled the email notification laugh.gif
i havent try it
coz busy on spm revision =_=
try ltr biggrin.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 12:38 pmjust now i post something on my wall
my friends go like it
but i no receive email notification
and i go my friends wall post happy bufday
she just like it no add comment and also no receive email notification
just receive the website notification only
what the problem T.T

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Nov 20 2010, 12:39 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 28 2011, 10:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jan 28 2011, 01:46 PM)
got my @facebook.com email today and the new message inbox.

why my message inbox still in old one ><
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 03:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jan 30 2011, 08:05 AM)
you didn't get an invite?
get what invite o.O ??
XeactorZ
post Jan 31 2011, 01:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Jan 31 2011, 02:57 AM)
for the new message on Facebook lah  sweat.gif
no wo
how to get invite from them ?
XeactorZ
post Feb 1 2011, 01:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Feb 1 2011, 01:05 PM)
thx for the link biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Feb 5 2011, 11:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(SR21Pinks @ Feb 4 2011, 01:50 PM)
Heard that its gonna shutdown soon , on the 15 of March
impossible fb close down lor
got ppl already proven this
but i forgot =.=
XeactorZ
post Feb 5 2011, 11:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Feb 5 2011, 11:54 PM)
Imagine a website that can make the founder a billionaire would shut down?
ya tats y
and if fb close down,the apps how ???
example zynga
it got so many games ~

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:52 AM