Problem to upload photo for passport renewal
TSalexandersuk
Sep 12 2023, 07:23 AM

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 12 2023, 07:16 AM) After you have uploaded the photo, you need to do 2 more steps. 1. Adjust the face within the guidelines. 2. Adjust the brightness of the image to get a white background. Then submit. give up already. already tried everything but failed.
cucubud
Sep 12 2023, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Sep 12 2023, 07:23 AM) give up already. already tried everything but failed.  The face must not be exactly as the oval guideline. Make the face smaller than the guideline. I also tried many times. In the end also they accept the photo. Eventhough they said try another photo, I have been using the same photo to submit. So the photo is not an issue. And the photo was taken with a mobile phone.
ppakciks P
Sep 12 2023, 08:46 AM
I did using selfie and it works. Need to take few times on white wall, edit photo to the size required, follow the guidelines given and no issue.
OldSchoolJoke
Sep 12 2023, 10:50 AM

my friend kena before, ownself took selfie but got rejected then go for photo studio take, still rejected.
walk in and ask the officer about the problem and they answer can use both of the photos. is the system that wrongly reject the photo.
maybe you wanna try luck walk in?
TSalexandersuk
Sep 12 2023, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Sep 12 2023, 10:50 AM) my friend kena before, ownself took selfie but got rejected then go for photo studio take, still rejected. walk in and ask the officer about the problem and they answer can use both of the photos. is the system that wrongly reject the photo. maybe you wanna try luck walk in? Problem solved. I went to the photo shop that offers service to upload my photo. They just charge me for 5 ringgit lol.
Puteih
Sep 12 2023, 11:05 AM
Last time I tried upload using picture took for visa, failed twice as well. First issue they said there is something else beside my photo. Don't know what the system/person saw in my picture to give that justification. Second issue said my hair is covering my forehead. Don't know why my visa was success and I definitely did not comb my hair down to cover my forehead.
And both were using the same picture.
Lastly I went to the Imegresen counter and told them my picture cannot be used. They said okay take number we take picture from office.
So yes, I think you should be able to walk in and take picture in Imegresen office.
This post has been edited by Puteih: Sep 12 2023, 11:05 AM
acbc
Sep 12 2023, 11:06 AM
Got mine done at F8 @ Atria. They not only take the photos but also upload them with a fee but they guarantee 100% money back.
OldSchoolJoke
Sep 12 2023, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Sep 12 2023, 11:04 AM) Problem solved. I went to the photo shop that offers service to upload my photo. They just charge me for 5 ringgit lol. got this service? how it work if you don't mind explain. cause need like passport data to upload no?
tohff7
Sep 12 2023, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Sep 11 2023, 05:31 PM) I went to take passport photo at the professional shop just now to renew my passport. I came home and tried to upload the photo, but it was unsuccessful. I also don't know what's wrong with my photo since it's already been taken by professional and the photographer knew it was for passport renewal. Anyone ever encountered this problem when renewing passport? Is it possible to walk in to Immigration to renew passport? Did mine early this year. Failed once but 2nd time passed. Just using iPhone camera and free app for passport photo editing.
TSalexandersuk
Sep 12 2023, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Sep 12 2023, 11:08 AM) got this service? how it work if you don't mind explain. cause need like passport data to upload no? You just go to any photo shop that offers renew passport online. They will take your photo and charge 5 ringgit for help to upload your photo to the system. I was at UTC KL just now. Got multiple shops that offer this service.
OldSchoolJoke
Sep 12 2023, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Sep 12 2023, 11:19 AM) You just go to any photo shop that offers renew passport online. They will take your photo and charge 5 ringgit for help to upload your photo to the system. I was at UTC KL just now. Got multiple shops that offer this service. thanks for info!
mcdonald13
Sep 12 2023, 12:17 PM

issue that can solve by money isn't an issue!
recently my mom wanted to renew her passport, help her take photo, edited myself, done submit after few trial and error, received email from immi said have to re-take photo, asked my mom to walk-in, went there early, not really long queue, take number, re-take photo, voila done on the spot after an hour or two
cucubud
Sep 12 2023, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Puteih @ Sep 12 2023, 11:05 AM) Last time I tried upload using picture took for visa, failed twice as well. First issue they said there is something else beside my photo. Don't know what the system/person saw in my picture to give that justification. Second issue said my hair is covering my forehead. Don't know why my visa was success and I definitely did not comb my hair down to cover my forehead. And both were using the same picture. Lastly I went to the Imegresen counter and told them my picture cannot be used. They said okay take number we take picture from office. So yes, I think you should be able to walk in and take picture in Imegresen office. If your face differ a lot from the old photo, they will want you to go to the immigration counter to take your photo. They want to make sure it is you.
FishGuts
Sep 12 2023, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 12 2023, 08:41 AM) The face must not be exactly as the oval guideline. Make the face smaller than the guideline. I also tried many times. In the end also they accept the photo. Eventhough they said try another photo, I have been using the same photo to submit. So the photo is not an issue. And the photo was taken with a mobile phone.  this worked for me. same photo but second time around was successful. thanks!
mushigen
Sep 12 2023, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 12 2023, 04:08 AM) No. Everything is good At this age, you have a handphone, you can take photo yourself against the white wall. Brightness ok. Then edit using app. All for free. Don't need to go to studio to take anymore. I last went studio many years ago. Mind sharing what app you used? The last time I tried, had lots of issue with successful uploading.
gashout
Sep 12 2023, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 12 2023, 03:27 PM) Mind sharing what app you used? The last time I tried, had lots of issue with successful uploading. I had two. Used one and it worked. Can try Attached thumbnail(s)
jetblast
Sep 12 2023, 04:51 PM
Just walk in immigration. There is a qr code to scan at the entrance. Scan fill up and get number. Officer will take photo at the desk. Done within 2 hours at immigration Shah Alam.