How much to budget for home renovation?
watzisname
Sep 1 2023, 05:45 PM

Those that say no need spend so much on kitchen, u guys obviously not married.
First TS need to ask what his missus wants.. then look for quotations.
Whether she cooks or not is not important
This post has been edited by watzisname: Sep 1 2023, 05:55 PM
SUSFresh bright
Sep 1 2023, 05:45 PM
So good selling empty Seiko box, can buy house and renovate kitchen RM50k.
9m2w
Sep 1 2023, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(de.sengal @ Sep 1 2023, 05:04 PM) I use Alustil carcase but door and others I did my own. Their quality and details actually top notch. Yeah man real nice Can see can touch but only at showroom for me kek
9m2w
Sep 1 2023, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Sep 1 2023, 04:21 PM) Including appliances and wet hacking everything. Hood, hob, oven, dishwasher and maybe grinder. If within budget maybe put new tiles Then your choice of materials for your built ins will be limited Set aside a budget for your appliances then if it was me I would tile up the walls of the kitchen (minus the areas you plan to have your built in) if not already done so. Reduce your wet kitchen costs as much as possible. Just go for concrete wet kitchen top and tile it up. Bottom just install doors can even minus shelves to save cost. Whatever you have left after the above you get the best deal you can for your dry kitchen. That's where your built ins should go and where you want a good island /peninsula to entertain guests or have dinner This post has been edited by 9m2w: Sep 1 2023, 06:32 PM
loserguy
Sep 1 2023, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(watzisname @ Sep 1 2023, 05:45 PM) Those that say no need spend so much on kitchen, u guys obviously not married. First TS need to ask what his missus wants.. then look for quotations. Whether she cooks or not is not important LOL definitely not! Set a budget and stick to it. Make sure your missus is aware of the budget. If you go by what the missus wants, you are in for a bad bill shock, especially where renovations are concerned. The sky is the limit!
noien
Sep 1 2023, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(mois @ Sep 1 2023, 05:18 PM) My 50k kitchen. All in. I think less than 50k. Blum storage cabinet Sintered stone top Concrete base Island is wood + sintered stone Table use indonesia wood forgot species Ur house no grills?
robotking123
Sep 1 2023, 06:46 PM
Min 300k
MKCL
Sep 1 2023, 06:50 PM
10-15% of price for minimal furnish
SUSceo684
Sep 1 2023, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(watzisname @ Sep 1 2023, 05:45 PM) Those that say no need spend so much on kitchen, u guys obviously not married. First TS need to ask what his missus wants.. then look for quotations. Whether she cooks or not is not important Full spec ikea not expensive
SUSskyblu3
Sep 1 2023, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Sep 1 2023, 05:42 PM) This guy kena con kaokao. I did my condo which is bigger than his house for 300k and it looks like 5 star hotel. This guy paid 700k and house looks so cheap Wow You must be rich to stay in so big condo When can I visit you? Want to tour your luxury home. Never meat up with you before.
blanket84
Sep 1 2023, 07:03 PM
25k for the appliances and 25k for melamine cabinet. Sounds doable.
zeese
Sep 1 2023, 07:08 PM
Allocate 500k.
N1ck
Sep 1 2023, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Sep 1 2023, 03:39 PM) My main concern is kitchen cabinet. 50k enuf to get the kitchen done nicely or not? Small kitchen 10x20ft 20ft x 10ft ah. Quite spacious. Fully featured d. Standard terrace only like 12 to 16 by 8 nia the kitchen area
sexysarah1992
Sep 1 2023, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 1 2023, 07:02 PM) Wow You must be rich to stay in so big condo When can I visit you? Want to tour your luxury home. Never meat up with you before. Yup. 2800sqft. Come. Mont kiara area
N1ck
Sep 1 2023, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Sep 1 2023, 05:09 PM) Normally how it works? Can get quotation from different contractors? Quotation + design they give free or need to pay? Need to state upfront what design+material I want? If you go through ID usually 100% through them, they managed their subcon too. They will work out within what budget you have. Got some ID service also you pay for design and floor plan only. Then you find your own and manage all the contractors. If you are handle on your own and got estimate dimension pm me le. Keep me in the list, I make cabinets, maybe can make for you.
SUSskyblu3
Sep 1 2023, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Sep 1 2023, 07:29 PM) Yup. 2800sqft. Come. Mont kiara area Sure. Very nice. Always want to meat up with you.
AdisonMak
Sep 1 2023, 07:46 PM

basic mechanism, No piping relocation, minimum hacking as in for few additional plugpoint only. yes 50k can make do for the size you mentioned.
It is best to minimize the relocation especially water related piping and work around based on it. No matter how good your skill, once you touch it, the aftermath is a pain in the arse aside from still within warranty if house is new.
WaCKy-Angel
Sep 1 2023, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Sep 1 2023, 05:42 PM) This guy kena con kaokao. I did my condo which is bigger than his house for 300k and it looks like 5 star hotel. This guy paid 700k and house looks so cheap Wow wanna see too
TSdebonairs91
Sep 1 2023, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Sep 1 2023, 07:46 PM) basic mechanism, No piping relocation, minimum hacking as in for few additional plugpoint only. yes 50k can make do for the size you mentioned. It is best to minimize the relocation especially water related piping and work around based on it. No matter how good your skill, once you touch it, the aftermath is a pain in the arse aside from still within warranty if house is new. Plug points counted need at least 10 lulz. Piping definitely need to relocate coz want put pot filler
ar188
Sep 1 2023, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Sep 1 2023, 07:03 PM) 25k for the appliances and 25k for melamine cabinet. Sounds doable. aiyoh kesian la pakai melamine.  at least block board