Anyone notice that this notebook does not come with internal optical drive ?
~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!
Nov 11 2007, 05:48 PM
1,112 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone notice that this notebook does not come with internal optical drive ?
Nov 11 2007, 05:50 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
I think every knows that. Haha..
Check the EeePC discussion thread. |
Nov 11 2007, 05:51 PM
74 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Sandwich2U @ Nov 11 2007, 05:48 PM) yes, it doesnt comes with any internal optical drive.but it comes with 3 USB 2.0 ports. means you got to use external USB optical drive to install windows in it. or copy other application into a flashdrive then install from there. |
Nov 11 2007, 05:54 PM
1,176 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Hi Kok Wei,
have u received my form? Just sent it to u. Kazasho kena rip RM200 |
Nov 11 2007, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(k0k_w31 @ Nov 11 2007, 05:51 PM) yes, it doesnt comes with any internal optical drive. Phew, I don't know much about technical thingy, but it comes with 3 USB 2.0 ports. means you got to use external USB optical drive to install windows in it. or copy other application into a flashdrive then install from there. It would be fine to me, as long as windows can be installed by using external optical drive |
Nov 11 2007, 06:13 PM
Nov 11 2007, 06:17 PM
Nov 11 2007, 06:45 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Was wondering whether the guy who was selling EeePC in Garage Sale would lower his price from RM1499 to RM1299?
Nov 11 2007, 06:47 PM
Maybe. But his cost should be different from that of the official retailer. Lower perhaps. Since he got his stock from Taiwan or sth.
Nov 11 2007, 06:55 PM
MTCS launching it on the 16th of this month. RM1299 only. Booked mine ady
Nov 11 2007, 07:15 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
My brother in law mentioned about the Eee yesterday but didn't think much about it until i read this thread this morning and found that the price below RM1.5K. Below link shows what the Eee is bundled with. Also a lot of videos at on Eee at YouTube too.
http://eeepc.asus.com/en/guide.htm Now got thread for prelaunch at RM1299 which is half the price of my Dopod 818Pro when i bought it, me very interested in getting one as it is small and screen much bigger then my PDA and great for travelling. Can also use it to watch movie in the car. The storage may be limited but i got a spare external USB HDD lying around collecting dust. Since it got no IrDA and BT, can it be connected to handphone to surf internet via GPRS/3G at places that got no wifi? |
Nov 11 2007, 07:21 PM
k0k_w31,
1) What time your shop close on Friday? If i have sent you the form before 16th November, is the unit reserved until your closing time? 2) Lazy to download and use Paint to fill in form. Can you fax the form to me tomorrow when i get to the office? 3) Also there was a question in respect to CC purchase which you didn't answer. Is there any surcharge? |
Nov 11 2007, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 11 2007, 07:21 PM) k0k_w31, 1) My shop time is closing on 10pm.1) What time your shop close on Friday? If i have sent you the form before 16th November, is the unit reserved until your closing time? 2) Lazy to download and use Paint to fill in form. Can you fax the form to me tomorrow when i get to the office? 3) Also there was a question in respect to CC purchase which you didn't answer. Is there any surcharge? 2) No problem, tomorrow u pm me, then i will fax the form to your office, then you jz fill in and fax back to me. 3) The price RM1299 is cash price. Thanks Added on November 11, 2007, 7:34 pmif let say the purchaser is more than the number of the limited units of Eee Pc, then we have to sell to those who come earlier than you althought you have fax us the pre-launch form. This post has been edited by k0k_w31: Nov 11 2007, 07:34 PM |
Nov 11 2007, 07:28 PM
since ur using a Dopod 818 pro, connect via activesync la
Nov 11 2007, 07:35 PM
1,666 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
i heard from the In-Ta-Net said that the warranty is void if we upgrade the ram but there is a way to upgrade it without void the warranty. How is it?
Nov 11 2007, 07:55 PM
Nov 11 2007, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Balok @ Nov 11 2007, 07:35 PM) i heard from the In-Ta-Net said that the warranty is void if we upgrade the ram but there is a way to upgrade it without void the warranty. How is it? ok, regarding about the RAM upgrade to 1GB,Im very concern about this issue too, since i will buy one also. I've talk to Asustek people about this. may be we got to go to Asus Royal Club there for the proper RAM upgrade. hope they will approve and let us upgrade the Ram to 1GB in reasonable price. Will update you guys once i got any news from them. |
Nov 11 2007, 08:04 PM
So wat number am I? Any chance of being out-reserved?
Nov 11 2007, 08:26 PM
Nov 11 2007, 08:32 PM