36 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Technical PSP-2000 Discussion Thread, PSP Slim Owners please come in

tot31
post Oct 27 2007, 03:38 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Great news, PSP slim battery now can be converted in to Pandora Battery and vice versa....thumbup.gif
zamans98
post Oct 27 2007, 03:38 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

I tried to update my ORI set v3.40 OE-A to latest OFFICIAL from SONY (via Network Update)

I got error : The game could not be started (DADADADA)

Q: Is it safe to update to latest version (googled but cannot find a good answer)

Q2: What the _#()$*)(#(*&$ is DADADADA?
Pip_X
post Oct 27 2007, 08:34 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 27 2007, 03:38 AM)
I tried to update my ORI set v3.40 OE-A to latest OFFICIAL from SONY (via Network Update)
Then you wont be able to play "funny" game anymore.

I got error : The game could not be started (DADADADA)
CFW dun allow you to update to official firmware via network update.

Q: Is it safe to update to latest version (googled but cannot find a good answer)
Then you wont be able to play "funny" game anymore.

DADADADA = error code coz you have the incorrect idstorage.
This incorrect idstorage is needed to have CFW to run.

Hope that answered your Q.
bububang
post Oct 27 2007, 07:44 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Oct 27 2007, 12:28 AM)
sharing some info:

PSX Eboot that is running fine on my SLim 3.60 M33

Granturismo 2
Ray Crisis
WWF Wrestle Mania
Did u try Dino Crisis?

Last time i try a games that named as 1946? some flying shooting psx game, it show black screen. This game it come with mspd when i bought this psp
DFlo
post Oct 27 2007, 09:45 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 27 2007, 03:38 AM)
DADADADA is an error message displayed when you try to update from a custom firmware to official firmware (i.e. V3.40 OE-A to V3.71).
(DA is derived from the initials of the coder of V3.40 OE-A, Dark-AleX)

IIRC, the only way to update your PSP to official firmware V3.71 is to downgrade from V3.40 OE-A to V1.50, then upgrade from V1.50 to V3.72.
(V3.40 OE-A > V1.50 > V3.71)

But if you want to update your PSP to custom firmware V3.71 M33-2, you can definitely do it directly from V3.40 OE-A to V3.71 M33-2.
(V3.40 OE-A > V3.71 M33-2)

For pros and cons of official and custom firmwares, please head to Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners thread.

This post has been edited by DFlo: Oct 27 2007, 09:49 PM
Pip_X
post Oct 27 2007, 10:03 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Oct 27 2007, 09:45 PM)
DADADADA is an error message displayed when you try to update from a custom firmware to official firmware (i.e. V3.40 OE-A to V3.71).

IIRC, the only way to update your PSP to official firmware V3.71 is to downgrade from V3.40 OE-A to V1.50, then upgrade from V1.50 to V3.72.
(V3.40 OE-A > V1.50 > V3.71)

But if you want to update your PSP to custom firmware V3.71 M33-2, you can definitely do it directly from V3.40 OE-A to V3.71 M33-2.
For pros and cons of official and custom firmwares, please head to Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners thread.
Miss one step.
3.40OEA -> 1.50 -> Recover IDStorage -> 3.71

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Oct 27 2007, 10:05 PM
Lakum
post Oct 27 2007, 10:06 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

Waa...like that ha? I just know about DADADADA things.

I think have go to 3.52 M33-3 or M33-4 1st before going up to 3.71 M33?

p/s: This thread is about slim psp...

smokepsp32
post Oct 27 2007, 10:08 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 27 2007, 03:38 AM)
Great news, PSP slim battery now can be converted in to Pandora Battery and vice versa....thumbup.gif
yup already tested the pandora installer by HellCat...

Its nice...the only thing/disadvantage is that you cannot use it on PSP Fat...not fitted

This post has been edited by smokepsp32: Oct 27 2007, 10:09 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 10:09 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Oct 27 2007, 10:06 PM)
you need to go 3.52M33-4 to update to 3.71M33.
yeah, about slim. and im discussing without them laugh.gif
smokepsp32
post Oct 27 2007, 10:11 PM

181 posts

To All who wants to Upgrade their PSP(Slim or Fat)..

see me on SungeiWang tomorrow morning until afternoon...

Charge is not much....
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 10:17 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(smokepsp32 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:11 PM)
To All who wants to Upgrade their PSP(Slim or Fat)..

see me on SungeiWang tomorrow morning until afternoon...

Charge is not much....
wait, you work at sg.wang?
and you're charging people for upgrades?
how much are you offering for upgrades?

its not that hard to upgrade the firmware
on your own you know. today's upgrade
easy as pie, compared when the
custom firmware scene just started.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 27 2007, 10:19 PM
smokepsp32
post Oct 27 2007, 10:20 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 27 2007, 10:17 PM)
wait, you work at sg.wang?
and you're charging people for upgrades?

its not that hard to upgrade the firmware
on your own you know. today's upgrade
easy as pie, compared when the
custom firmware scene just started.
nope, not working on sg.wang...
Yup ur correct, but still there are some that they don't know How and to guts to do it...

I can unbrick also, using my cementeriov3...
Pip_X
post Oct 27 2007, 10:21 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Oct 27 2007, 10:06 PM)
Waa...like that ha? I just know about DADADADA things.

No you dont have to do so.
Can even from 1.50 to 3.71 M33-2
smokepsp32
post Oct 27 2007, 10:22 PM

181 posts

Last time when I bouight my PSP Slim on SungeiWang...Upgrade got charges you know(asking for RM50)...Huh! I said never I can do myself...

Added on October 27, 2007, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 27 2007, 10:21 PM)
No you dont have to do so.
Can even from 1.50 to 3.71 M33-2
Correct by using unbrickerV3, can UG direct from 1.50 to 3.71m33-2

This post has been edited by smokepsp32: Oct 27 2007, 10:23 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 10:29 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(smokepsp32 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:20 PM)
nope, not working on sg.wang...
Yup ur correct, but still there are some that they don't know How and to guts to do it...
I can unbrick also, using my cementeriov3...
hmm, i've done numerous step by step guide for noobies.
they doesnt seems having problem with it.
for those who would willingly paid someone to do it
must be a bunch of pussies. the installer is sealed "noob-proof"
i nver in my entire life charge people for sharing knowledges.
( unless its your specialty, you might wanna keep it to yourself laugh.gif )
why dont you write up a tutorial for them. might help them abit smile.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 27 2007, 10:35 PM
smokepsp32
post Oct 27 2007, 10:34 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 27 2007, 10:29 PM)
hmm, i've done numerous step by step guide for noobies.
they doesnt seems having problem with it.
for those who would willingly paid someone to do it
must be a bunch of pussies. the installer is sealed "noob-proof"
i nver in my entire life charge people for sharing knowledges.
why dont you write up a tutorial for them. might help them abit smile.gif
hmmm...
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 10:39 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(smokepsp32 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:34 PM)
hmmm...
okay2, sorry.
why not contribute your knowledge to this community.
sorry for being too harsh on you.

owh, and welcome to the PS Community. smile.gif
owh wait, are you new? coz never seen you before hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 27 2007, 10:42 PM
smokepsp32
post Oct 27 2007, 10:42 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 27 2007, 10:39 PM)
okay2, sorry.
why not contribute your knowledge to this community.
sorry for being too harsh on you.

owh, and welcome to the PS Community. smile.gif
Thanks for your warm welcome...

Actually, since my first post here on your site...they keep ignoring me here...

This post has been edited by smokepsp32: Oct 27 2007, 10:43 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 10:44 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(smokepsp32 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:42 PM)
Thanks for your warm welcome...

Actually, since my first post here on your site...they keep ignorig me here...
heyyas,
you gotta contribute to get noticed here laugh.gif
thats pretty normal. why not you put on
some avatar and siggy so people will
recognize you more easily.

well, good luck smile.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 27 2007, 10:45 PM
silverchain
post Oct 28 2007, 01:18 AM

503 posts

may i ask sum noobs Q. While transfering data to my MS from pc., if it happen to infected by virus, will it affect my psp?

36 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:51 PM