223 posts

Surprisingly the best food I had for my TW trip is 火雞肉飯 at Taichung
cempedaklife
post Aug 12 2025, 02:53 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

aiyo you noob la..
best activity to go taiwan in summer is to go shoes shop and try on shoes.

and experience tai mei hospitality of them bend down helping you to try the shoes, with their summer wear brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Colinlim75
post Aug 12 2025, 03:08 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Aug 10 2025, 08:20 PM)
taiwan food not for human eated one
i went there with tour bus, stay there 7 days, all the buses auntie uncle complaint the foods no sweet and salty...

all taste like crap, all just want to hurry go back and eat our char koay teow...haha
TSquadcube
post Aug 12 2025, 03:35 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Aug 12 2025, 03:47 PM)
2nd one
thanks! will go look for it and buy some back wub.gif

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 12 2025, 03:49 PM)
Surprisingly the best food I had for my TW trip is 火雞肉飯 at Taichung
hmm, later i see if i can find anything similar in Kaohsiung

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 12 2025, 03:53 PM)
aiyo you noob la..
best activity to go taiwan in summer is to go shoes shop and try on shoes.

and experience tai mei hospitality of them bend down helping you to try the shoes, with their summer wear  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
taken note brows.gif

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Aug 12 2025, 04:08 PM)
i went there with tour bus, stay there 7 days, all the buses auntie uncle complaint the foods no sweet and salty...

all taste like crap, all just want to hurry go back and eat our char koay teow...haha
MY food flavour maxed, so everything also best laugh.gif my last trip to Taipei also all the food so so..the only things that worth eating would be the minced pork rice & bubble tea IMO laugh.gif
MishimaZ
post Aug 12 2025, 03:43 PM

269 posts

Ah... glad to know that TW is still a affordable place to travel. May visit again someday down the line.
cempedaklife
post Aug 12 2025, 03:43 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 12 2025, 03:35 PM)
thanks! will go look for it and buy some back wub.gif
hmm, later i see if i can find anything similar in Kaohsiung
taken note brows.gif
MY food flavour maxed, so everything also best laugh.gif my last trip to Taipei also all the food so so..the only things that worth eating would be the minced pork rice & bubble tea IMO laugh.gif
kaohsiung macam nothing. or maybe because i bz taking wedding photos and fast hand fast leg go back taipei to continue the trip.
cempedaklife
post Aug 12 2025, 03:48 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Aug 12 2025, 03:43 PM)
Ah... glad to know that TW is still a affordable place to travel. May visit again someday down the line.
nope nope and nope....
i went there twice 10 years ago (time really fly).
when back again last year with kids and waifu this time.
last 2 round with waifu as gf.

i think a lot of subtle change and i no longer really enjoy taiwan.
last time i keep praise them one. i think inflation and covid played a role.

1. food dont feel as cheap compared to MY. last time feel cheaper and nicer than MY. now feel as expensive as MY. reasonable but definitely don't feel cheap and worth it.
2. night market feels not a lot of stalls now. i don't mind if stalls sell repeat stuff but really feel less stall. that includes places like feng jia and ximending.
3. food variety also seems less. but i might be bias coz this time with mum and kids, our options are limited. but even observing seems....less....

plus come back time baru realize.
yen has been dropping like shit.
should have use that money to go japan for the first time.
maybe more worth it.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Aug 12 2025, 03:48 PM
Napalm_man
post Aug 12 2025, 03:49 PM

723 posts

Maciam best
cempedaklife
post Aug 12 2025, 03:50 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Aug 21 2023, 09:34 AM)
I'll be going next month for meeting. easy to to get non harom food or not. I kenot eat harom food

Still hot and humid ka
quite easy in big cities but rural place i'm not sure..
but please expect certain teman sepuak will eat non-halal food openly. laugh.gif
MishimaZ
post Aug 12 2025, 03:51 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 12 2025, 03:48 PM)
nope nope and nope....
i went there twice 10 years ago (time really fly).
when back again last year with kids and waifu this time.
last 2 round with waifu as gf.

i think a lot of subtle change and i no longer really enjoy taiwan.
last time i keep praise them one. i think inflation and covid played a role.

1. food dont feel as cheap compared to MY. last time feel cheaper and nicer than MY. now feel as expensive as MY. reasonable but definitely don't feel cheap and worth it.
2. night market feels not a lot of stalls now. i don't mind if stalls sell repeat stuff but really feel less stall. that includes places like feng jia and ximending.
3. food variety also seems less. but i might be bias coz this time with mum and kids, our options are limited. but even observing seems....less....

plus come back time baru realize.
yen has been dropping like shit.
should have use that money to go japan for the first time.
maybe more worth it.
But from TS photos it stiil look pretty the same than when I went there 10 years ago too... cry.gif
cempedaklife
post Aug 12 2025, 03:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Aug 12 2025, 03:51 PM)
But from TS photos it stiil look pretty the same than when I went there 10 years ago too...  cry.gif
that photo scope so small. of course la.
but thats my feeling la. maybe yours is different.
but i must say, my taiwan trip previously was one of my most memorable trip, considering my trip are just local, singapore, thailand(s), vietnam and bali I think.
both me and my waifu said probably wont be going to taiwan for a long long time.

i'm going china next.
take advantage of the weak yen la..unless you went to bored already.
the twd exchange rate also higher, contributed to what i said as well laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

dammit i just realize i replied to 2023 thread. who necro? ranting.gif
MishimaZ
post Aug 12 2025, 04:06 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 12 2025, 03:56 PM)
that photo scope so small. of course la.
but thats my feeling la. maybe yours is different.
but i must say, my taiwan trip previously was one of my most memorable trip, considering my trip are just local, singapore, thailand(s), vietnam and bali I think.
both me and my waifu said probably wont be going to taiwan for a long long time.

i'm going china next.
take advantage of the weak yen la..unless you went to bored already.
the twd exchange rate also higher, contributed to what i said as well  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
dammit i just realize i replied to 2023 thread. who necro?  ranting.gif
Somebody else necroed, just join the flow, didnt realize its 2 years ago.

Had went to Japan 4 times, the food is great to my tastebuds and safe a lot with that tourist day pass. Would go again if finances allow it.

Can't really travel overseas now as got baby, mostly are just planning if could fly abroad in 2-3 years more time. Kinda missed walking around those places after seeing those memory triggering photos.
Left4Dead2
post Aug 12 2025, 04:35 PM

1,103 posts

TS really living the best life

Live in JAV land with waifu and able to travel casually overtime to nice place and eat good food, damn
cempedaklife
post Aug 12 2025, 04:46 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Aug 12 2025, 04:06 PM)
Somebody else necroed, just join the flow, didnt realize its 2 years ago.

Had went to Japan 4 times, the food is great to my tastebuds and safe a lot with that tourist day pass. Would go again if finances allow it.

Can't really travel overseas now as got baby, mostly are just planning if could fly abroad in 2-3 years more time. Kinda missed walking around those places after seeing those memory triggering photos.
considering i'm a fellow father myself, and a cheapskate, here's some tips i personally practice.

1. if you are going oversea trip (and expensive one) when your baby is still small, dont hide behind your baby and say "oo..its for the baby experience", they dont have clear memory maybe a bit but not clear. if you want to go, yes go, but its for either you or your wife's wants, not the baby.
2. airlines usually have kids ticket when they are 2 yo or younger. its like 10% of full ticket. maybe depends on airlines. check ahead. take a flight trip at least once. coz anything beyond 2yo, its a full ticket price. take advantage of it for everyone, when its closer to 2yo then they might have better memory of it.
3. as above, better save the money. imagine. if your kids are teens, you already no money cause keep spending on them. they told you they never been anywhere. you talk them you all went europe, japan, etc when they 3-4-5 yo, what do you think their response is? of course they say it doenst count coz they cant remember or enjoy so small. you might as well save the money for when they are older and can create clearer memories.
4. but that should not stop you from going on trips, do lotsa road trip, that's cheaper and enjoyable. its a time to get out of norm and relax. when they are older, maybe can go furrther, like thailand, etc.
5. locally, many attractions have different kid's ticket requirement, mostly is like 90cm, o 2 or 3 yo. so check it out and go those zoo, park, etc when they are still eligible for children ticket. dont baru birthday kena bayar full price baru tau. start prioritize and go to places like 90cm first, then 2 yo, then 3 yo.

my kids are now 9 and 6yo. sometimes they say the last trip is their best trip ever. it doesnt matter if its hatyai or melaka or cameron lol. even if we have brought them to taiwan, etc. might be due to going with friends.
Baconateer
post Aug 12 2025, 04:48 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

whn is the best time to go Taipei and how much to bring?

RM2000 ish per person more thn enuf?
cempedaklife
post Aug 12 2025, 04:52 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 12 2025, 04:48 PM)
whn is the best time to go Taipei and how much to bring?

RM2000 ish per person more thn enuf?
actually its quite cheap if you dont take driver and cars.
apart from flight, which you can book in advance and know price.

hotel, food, train/subway within city is not too dissimilar with local spend.
of course, you go travel you splurge more. but thats another topic. the price is about there.

I went last year and 3 adults 2 kids. all in i think 20k. including flight, hotel, driver and car, which, kids no kids dont matter.
keyser soze
post Aug 12 2025, 04:54 PM

569 posts

Taiwan food mana boleh makan punya.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0182sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:39 AM