20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

Is it the end for partition units?, Anyone heard more?

waiwai79
post May 4 2024, 12:48 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 4 2024, 12:30 AM)

Which guru?
Aldo-Kirosu
post May 4 2024, 02:03 PM

662 posts

Sifu G or Sifu V? Not sure. Or maybe the well know Sifu at Malay hartanah community?

Hope all the victim can pass through this hard time.
JustForCheonging
post May 4 2024, 02:54 PM

215 posts

Anyway why it has to do with room partitioning?
AskarPerang
post May 4 2024, 04:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ May 4 2024, 02:54 PM)
Anyway why it has to do with room partitioning?
Did you even read the whole article?
JustForCheonging
post May 4 2024, 05:11 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 4 2024, 04:14 PM)
Did you even read the whole article?
Ok just did.

JMB blocked them from doing partition.

How about enforcement from DBKL? Out of curiosity?
ahkit123
post May 4 2024, 09:48 PM

2,559 posts

Pls end this practise
TSCavatzu
post May 5 2024, 08:25 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ May 4 2024, 05:11 PM)
Ok just did.

JMB blocked them from doing partition.

How about enforcement from DBKL? Out of curiosity?
There were news articles where they raided workers dormitory a few months ago and some owners reports that they kena.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: May 5 2024, 08:38 AM
lawrencesha
post May 5 2024, 08:29 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 9 2023, 11:38 PM)
So is this now an illegal thing?
It has never been legal. They do not pass bomba inspection.
Aldo-Kirosu
post May 5 2024, 08:51 AM

662 posts

Technically yes due to bomba requirements. But we need to think why others owner or neighbours complain as well?

Since this is based on complain basic. And it's hard for enforcement team spot check one building by building.

If ready want to do this business, please at least need to make sure not disturb to others.
vicky.max
post May 5 2024, 12:21 PM

168 posts

Is there a minimum sqft for a space to be partitioned? Perhaps that it shouldn't be as small as a shoebox or 80sqft in size or etc..
effectz
post May 5 2024, 02:25 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 9 2023, 11:38 PM)
Noticed a comment on iherng’s most recent video “Is there future for Malaysian real estate?” which is interesting but once again very one sided in what he supports.

But in the comments, a user shared that DBKL was going around spot checking units for partitions. So is this now an illegal thing? In this country, the laws only come up once they’ve decided that something is wrong/contrary to their interests.

Can't find this comment anymore
TSCavatzu
post May 5 2024, 08:49 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ May 5 2024, 12:21 PM)
Is there a minimum sqft for a space to be partitioned? Perhaps that it shouldn't be as small as a shoebox or 80sqft in size or etc..
It’s too hard to regulate as people have converted dining spaces and even wet kitchen/yards into rooms. So blanket no is the answer.
chuanyou
post May 7 2024, 10:55 PM

43 posts

While influencer with over 500k subscribers still encouraging people to partition.
IAmYourFather
post May 9 2024, 04:41 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(chuanyou @ May 7 2024, 10:55 PM)

While influencer with over 500k subscribers still encouraging people to partition.
You'll be surprised. I just saw the other day still got people promoting to partition for PV9. If I'm DBKL I'll just start checking from wangsa maju area, easily 10k units 😆
Thasmita
post May 9 2024, 08:52 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ May 9 2024, 04:41 AM)
You'll be surprised. I just saw the other day still got people promoting to partition for PV9. If I'm DBKL I'll just start checking from wangsa maju area, easily 10k units 😆
Bangsar south- not sure which condo but I heard dbkl had issued demolition notice
AskarPerang
post May 9 2024, 03:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ May 5 2024, 12:21 PM)
Garden Plaza @ Cyberjaya champion in this I guess.
Original layout.
450sqft, 3 rooms 2 baths.

Thasmita
post May 9 2024, 04:03 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ May 9 2024, 04:41 AM)
Bangsar south- not sure which condo but I heard dbkl had issued demolition notice
TSCavatzu
post Oct 15 2024, 05:29 PM

2,834 posts

Ok due to recent events as I previously predicted get ready for the clampdown boys and girls.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/9zzYXzYFVN...mibextid=WC7FNe
PAChamp
post Oct 16 2024, 10:47 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Oct 15 2024, 05:29 PM)
Ok due to recent events as I previously predicted get ready for the clampdown boys and girls.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/9zzYXzYFVN...mibextid=WC7FNe
Very tragic. Something was bound to happen but no sound yet from authorities.....
Jigoku
post Oct 16 2024, 01:36 PM

289 posts

I am a tenant looking for room, and I can tell you with honest there is still a lot of partition unit especially those near MRT.

I was looking for room and everyone whom i contact, the agent would tell me. All unit near MRT are all partition unit.

"Owner also need to make money mah"

After I look at the floor plan then only i realize,

3B2R become 5B2R
4B2R become 6B2R

MVertica, Youcity, so far those that I go ask and view.

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Oct 16 2024, 01:40 PM

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0189sec    2.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:33 AM