Ramjade
post Jul 31 2023, 03:26 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(bigduck @ Jul 31 2023, 01:30 PM)
You bought ILP or term?
Term la. I won't waste good money by paying for things I don't want and are useless.

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 01:57 PM)
Why can't you just buy yourself?
You do realize you have to pay fees so you?

Unless, you can claim income tax. Then investment linked might be worth it if they focus on low risk investment.
Er no. That's why it's call investment linked. You choose the fund and they buy the fund and you get charged 1.5-1.8%p.a

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 01:58 PM)
I am pretty sure the insurance did not cover everything.
Physiotherapy, medications cover la.

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 02:11 PM)
Can claim. But surrender value increasing?
You see. I am more interested that I put in and then get more out after income tax considerations.

My surrender value always increasing at the same amount as the premium that I pay.

I end up saving after claiming tax relief.
If you buy medical rider with the ILP, then overtime no more surrender value cause ILP with medical rider will become zero or negative.
taurean
post Jul 31 2023, 03:38 PM

90 posts

most likely this is investment linked policy and whenever they fail in their investment, they charged higher premium.
Or whenever they fail to achieve their investment ROI, they charged higher premium.
Every year, they declare very high profit and annual dinner.
TSkarazure
post Jul 31 2023, 03:48 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(taurean @ Jul 31 2023, 03:38 PM)
most likely this is investment linked policy and whenever they fail in their investment, they charged higher premium.
Or whenever they fail to achieve their investment ROI, they charged higher premium.
Every year, they declare very high profit and annual dinner.
mcm unker ade jasa sponsor their annual dinner?
Ramjade
post Jul 31 2023, 04:19 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Jul 31 2023, 03:48 PM)
mcm unker ade jasa sponsor their annual dinner?
You can buy great Eastern, aia, prudential shares and go makan. One in sg, one HK, one UK.
mlamlam
post Jul 31 2023, 06:52 PM

652 posts

1m is meaningless , just an excuse to increase the premium

if you claim a certain amount or above, the insurance company already ask long ask short to the doctor and hospital and need explanation....

better buy life insurance instead, medical insurance be practical better, reasonable amount then ok, the amount paid yearly ngam ngam can utilize the max amount to claim the tax relief then ok

if u go see those insurance company boss, all those drive luxury car already

This post has been edited by mlamlam: Jul 31 2023, 06:53 PM
e-lite
post Jul 31 2023, 07:03 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 29 2023, 04:36 PM)
That's not how insurance work. Insurance works by collecting everyone money into a pool which is use to pay someone whenever claims are make.

Now if everyone don't claim then the pool remain constant. If people start claiming, it will come a time when there is not enough money for everyone. So because you are in the pool, you are also forced to pay up even though you never claim. Cause not everyone so good hearted don't want to claim.

Think of it as a reservoir. When reservoir no water, water rationing affects everyone.

Imagine you already pay so much for insurance, to get back some of the money back, you need to get yourself admitted or else money wasted right? So if one person think like that, you bet there will be others who also think like that.

Also the coverage amount is the same but the sustainability (means the insurance can last until xyz years) will decrease if you don't agree to increase the premium.

This is what my agent said not I said, standalone tends to follow the projected rate increase and yes there are some years which are exception while ILP won't follow the timetable. So some people get increase in price as early as 2 years.

That's why I didn't go with ILP. I was like I already pay so much and you want me to pay extra money every now and then when the insurance company request? Nope. Not going to happen.
there is an event called called adverse selection where "high-risk people are more willing to take out and pay greater premiums for policies. If the company charges an average price but only high-risk consumers buy, the company takes a financial loss by paying out more benefits or claims."
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 31 2023, 08:14 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 31 2023, 03:26 PM)
Term la. I won't waste good money by paying for things I don't want and are useless.
Er no. That's why it's call investment linked. You choose the fund and they buy the fund and you get charged 1.5-1.8%p.a
If you buy medical rider with the ILP,  then overtime no more surrender value cause ILP with medical rider will become zero or negative.
I know you are the insecure type. Few years ago, when ppl say that cimb for Sgd to myr gives the best rate you still ask ppl to use TransferWise where the rate is not so good and there are extra fees. But I digress.

Of course if any plan that is ilp and no tax benefits obviously dun buy. I highlighted that right?

And I already highlighted that my insurance plan work in such a way that my premium that I pay is the same as the surrender value. I even highlighted this in the insurance thread.

What further issue you have?
MrBaba
post Jul 31 2023, 08:44 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 02:00 PM)
Only thing good about ge is, you can claim for income tax as well. And they even give you voucher and your surrender value increases each year. Taking into tax account, it's not too bad actually
So far only GE I saw when want claim they will ask u do those pelik pelik test before let u claim .

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 02:01 PM)
Well. If your medical bills more then the max coverage good luck.
Trust me when u kena those critical illness even with high limit pun u they do set a time limit for u to claim one like 1 yr from operation after that u sendiri tanggun . Even during the one year not every thing can claim . Mil kena breast cancer that why I know
cms
post Jul 31 2023, 08:45 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 31 2023, 03:26 PM)
If you buy medical rider with the ILP,  then overtime no more surrender value cause ILP with medical rider will become zero or negative.
U compared the price of your term plan with the one in EPF ?
Ramjade
post Jul 31 2023, 09:15 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Jul 31 2023, 07:03 PM)
there is an event called called adverse selection where "high-risk people are more willing to take out and pay greater premiums for policies. If the company charges an average price but only high-risk consumers buy, the company takes a financial loss by paying out more benefits or claims."
I am ordinary people. So not applicable to me. I only buy what's available on the market. Nothing specially tailored.

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 08:14 PM)
I know you are the insecure type. Few years ago, when ppl say that cimb for Sgd to myr gives the best rate you still ask ppl to use TransferWise where the rate is not so good and there are extra fees. But I digress.

Of course if any plan that is ilp and no tax benefits obviously dun buy. I highlighted that right?

And I already highlighted that my insurance plan work in such a way that my premium that I pay is the same as the surrender value. I even highlighted this in the insurance thread.

What further issue you have?
What insecured? I know what I want and I shop around for best price. I have no brand loyalty. I think you are got mixed up. I have always said Cimb sg have the best SGD to MYR rate. I have always said CIMB Malaysia have lousy rates even though TransferWise got fees and CIMB Malaysia market themselves as no fees. The net SGD you received after using Cimb MY and TransferWise for huge transfer is significant (you received less SGD by using CIMB MY). Like I said, I shop around. I have compared maybank, Hong leong, uob, standard charted, public bank, cimb, OCBC, all give rubbish MYR to SGD rates. That's why I never recommend anyone to use banks.

Kindly checked again/ask your agent to give you the sustainability table. In the beginning yes, yes you will have cash value. But towards the end of the insurance say when you are 60-70 years old, there is usually no more cash value left unless yours is not medical insurance.

QUOTE(cms @ Jul 31 2023, 08:45 PM)
U compared the price of your term plan with the one in EPF ?
Nah. EPF one doesn't have coverage of min RM1m. Anything that does not have RM1m coverage automatically I disqualified them. Also EPF does not have medical insurance. Correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 31 2023, 09:17 PM
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 31 2023, 09:22 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 31 2023, 09:15 PM)
I am ordinary people. So not applicable to me. I only buy what's available on the market. Nothing specially tailored.
What insecured? I know what I want and I shop around for best price. I have no brand loyalty. I think you are got mixed up. I have always said Cimb sg have the best SGD to MYR rate. I have always said CIMB Malaysia have lousy rates even though TransferWise got fees and CIMB Malaysia market themselves as no fees. The net SGD you received after using Cimb MY and TransferWise for huge transfer is significant (you received less SGD by using CIMB MY). Like I said, I shop around. I have compared maybank, Hong leong, uob, standard charted, public bank, cimb, OCBC, all give rubbish MYR to SGD rates. That's why I never recommend anyone to use banks.

Kindly checked again/ask your agent to give you the sustainability table. In the beginning yes, yes you will have cash value.  But towards the end of the insurance say when you are 60-70 years old, there is usually no more cash value left unless yours is not medical insurance.
Nah. EPF one doesn't have coverage of min RM1m. Anything that does not have RM1m coverage automatically I disqualified them. Also EPF does not have medical insurance. Correct me if I am wrong.
Nah it was clearly a discussion of sgd to myr.
But it's ok. I know you always twist one so no point discussing

And why would you say dun use banks when cimb had the best sgd to myr rates.

See always contradicting.

Suggestion. Dun have to write long essay to me next time when your points contradict.

This post has been edited by BrookLes: Jul 31 2023, 09:27 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 31 2023, 09:26 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 09:22 PM)
Nah it was clearly a discussion of sgd to myr.
But it's ok. I know you always twist one so no point discussing

And why would you say dun use banks when cimb had the best sgd to myr rates.

See always contradicting.
Read carefully. CIMB Malaysia have lousy rates. CIMB sg have good rates.
If you are moving RM to SGD don't use banks.
If you are moving SGD to RM use cimb SG. Yes there is a fintech which I know offer better rates than comb sg but it's only available for people working there or staying there not for regular poor human like me.
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 31 2023, 09:29 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 31 2023, 09:26 PM)
If you are moving SGD to RM use cimb SG. Yes there is a fintech which I know offer better rates than comb sg but it's only available for people working there or staying there not for regular poor human like me.
And like I said. You already contradict yourself by saying dun use banks when cimb sgd to myr is the best rate.

Sorry I doubt your last paragraph.
Ramjade
post Jul 31 2023, 09:31 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 09:29 PM)
And like I said. You already contradict yourself by saying dun use banks when cimb sgd to myr is the best rate.

Sorry I doubt your last paragraph.
You go check yourself. I already check DBS, CIMB, Maybank and transferwise.

There is. You need to do research.
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 31 2023, 09:34 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 31 2023, 09:31 PM)
You go check yourself. I already check DBS, CIMB, Maybank and transferwise.

There is. You need to do research.
See. Just now say cimb sgd to myr gives the best rate still talk crap with me.

No one is talking about MYR to sgd

Research what. Crap?

You need to see a doctor seriously.

This post has been edited by BrookLes: Jul 31 2023, 09:35 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 31 2023, 09:40 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 09:34 PM)
See. Just now say cimb sgd to myr gives the best rate still talk crap with me.

No one is talking about MYR to sgd

Research what. Crap?

You need to see a doctor seriously.
There is a fintech in Singapore that give better rates than what cimb sg is offering. I have seen their rates. Like I said kindly do research.

Anyway stay on topic please. This is about insurance premium.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 31 2023, 09:40 PM
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 31 2023, 09:42 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 31 2023, 09:40 PM)
There is a fintech in Singapore that give better rates than what cimb sg is offering. I have seen their rates. Like I said kindly do research.

Anyway stay on topic please. This is about insurance premium.
My point still stand.
You need to go and get your head examined.
Ramjade
post Jul 31 2023, 09:43 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 09:42 PM)
My point still stand.
You need to go and get your head examined.
Don't worry. I am still sane. You can discard or ignore what I have wrote or do your own research.
bill11
post Jul 31 2023, 09:53 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 31 2023, 01:57 PM)
Why can't you just buy yourself?
You do realize you have to pay fees so you?

Unless, you can claim income tax. Then investment linked might be worth it if they focus on low risk investment.
ermmm my point is that the ILP that last time preselected by insurance agent didnt generate good return. So if they just use the money to buy bank stock, it will have yield better so i have more fund for future..

Also if you notice, all these insurance companies are "turtle head", they dont dare to publish the fund price since launch.. only one to 3 month data.
cms
post Aug 1 2023, 12:39 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 31 2023, 09:26 PM)
Chill lah..don't need to stuff your ideas too hard to win internet discussions and.axt like Mr know it all. Better make use of your knowledge in real world.

No winners or losers on the net. Most will even forget about anyone one this forum the minute we post. Just like.this.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0181sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:52 AM