QUOTE(bigduck @ Jul 28 2023, 02:48 PM)
So far no heard got case la , GE one masuk news few time . Ppl cancer they deny claim say u got back pain issue niver disclose then deny claim , padahal not related pun .Insurance Premium Naik!
Insurance Premium Naik!
Jul 28 2023, 03:05 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,506 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Jul 28 2023, 03:21 PM
5,596 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Jul 28 2023, 03:53 PM
390 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(prdkancil @ Jul 28 2023, 12:24 PM) Now is 1mil annual limit for cheapest plan jo lor , no life time limit . Insurance company purposely set the annual limit to 1mil so to increase premium. Scam to the max!Ur agent no help u upgrade a when those plan upgraded from time to time How many need 1mil medical per year? 1 in million? |
Jul 28 2023, 04:16 PM
9,617 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(karazure @ Jul 28 2023, 12:16 PM) this is only 1 of my many policy. My medical is cap at 1Mil from GE. Just check GE(Sinkie), AIA(HK) and Prudential(British) all not local boss 1 eh rupanya. Their premiums collected really a lot, very good business. I guess other policy will have the same issue comin. They wun scare you claim 1M because no way can claim that much. Claim 150K above also very serious adi and you likely can't work adi. |
Jul 28 2023, 04:26 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,433 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(bigduck @ Jul 28 2023, 02:48 PM) No. I guess it's BNM rules that they have to invest locally. There are some global funds but never pure US fund.QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 28 2023, 03:21 PM) No, this is due to repricing. The increasing cost of insurance cue to age increase is already priced in at policy inception. To add on, if a fund is not performing, then increase in premium is likely going to be more frequent. Increase in premium is cause by1. Not much money left in the pool as lots of people claim 2. Underperforming or not performing funds 3. Medical inflation Wedchar2912 liked this post
Jul 28 2023, 04:46 PM
133 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Is Fi.life good and anyone use this before?
Jul 28 2023, 05:07 PM
Jul 28 2023, 07:17 PM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(bigduck @ Jul 28 2023, 02:48 PM) i have checked, agent/insurance company said oh your this policy cannot purchase US fund because of we need to be risk-averse .Niamah really, putting in malaysia market even more riskier as we are losing/depreciating 2% riggint yearly against SGD. even if they allow SP500 index purchase also proven in 20 years simply 10X better than put in Malaysia market (unfriendly to make business, how stock will rise ?) bigduck liked this post
Jul 28 2023, 08:02 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Jul 28 2023, 12:12 PM) No such thing lock. Sure got clause you din notice similar to " we can revise the price from time to time reasonably" Already experienced this revision of premium 2 years ago. My SA got grilled by me, I was so furious , I asked him “ did you or did you not said the premium will be locked / frozen, the earlier you buy, the cheaper it is?”. He just remained silent. Had they are more ethical & made known this, I”ll not be that angry. Now they will said it was due to the BNM instruction/ regulation. All my kids premium , I decided to purchase from another agents after the incident. If the economy gets worse and higher inflation, then the premium will keep increasing. Recently a person had a stroke, 36 age only, medical cost hospital and Physiotherapy already more than 200k. And that person previously only pay 200++ per month like TS. My intention is to get TS to grilled his SA if he was promised the similar, mana tau he said his SA no more. 13th liked this post
Jul 28 2023, 08:04 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
QUOTE(anangryorc @ Jul 28 2023, 11:50 AM) Yea.. allianz saya also want me to top up and send a letter giving a lot of reason.. say average claim increase, and medical fee increase..But never say why their investment like shet return and cannot cover This post has been edited by Boomwick: Jul 28 2023, 08:05 PM karazure liked this post
Jul 28 2023, 08:09 PM
133 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Jul 28 2023, 08:53 PM
4,728 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(nihility @ Jul 28 2023, 10:27 AM) Call your servicing agent. Ask him how come last time explained the premium once locked / bought earlier, it will not change but now how come got revision & got extra , else will effect sustainability ? See how your service agent explain when he used that point to sell the plan years ago. It is abit technical to explain over text and no drawing but long story short is, if more people claim, insurance compamy need to increase the charges, then customer need to pay more premium.QUOTE(karazure @ Jul 28 2023, 10:34 AM) problem is the agent no longer available anymore, Unker buy this like 20+ years ago. Last time got increase like 10 yrs ago. You can always reach out to GE for advice. But i will be honest, if you want the insurance coverage, the simpler solution is to pay the increase in premium.QUOTE(prdkancil @ Jul 28 2023, 12:01 PM) Mine is Allianz investment link too , annually 3.6k and suggest increase another 1k+ = near to 5k but i dont care . If you are young, maybe still ok. By young i mean, below 30 years old. At some point, the premium you pay is not enough to sustain your future charges then your policy will lapse. Lapse means no coverage.Let them readjust the investment portion themself and fix at RM3.6k annually . But anyway, there is too many moving parts that it is really hard to explain and generalise. Your rm3600 may be enough, may not be enough. QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 28 2023, 12:32 PM) I'm on AIA medical insurance. I take pure medical insurance only. No investment link. 3 to 5 years is usually time already. Already 3 years I'm on this insurance and no increase. I hope can stay the same amount for a while since I have other commitments. QUOTE(synical @ Jul 28 2023, 03:00 PM) There are 2 kinds of increment. 1 is if your age increase. 2 is if everybody who bought the same thing going to pay the higher prive for the same thing.1 is following the line on the graph. 2 is moving the entire line up on the graph. Not the same. This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 28 2023, 08:54 PM |
Jul 28 2023, 08:59 PM
202 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
My take on why most investment linked don't have pure US equity funds.
Simply reason, what's the world's most performing stock market in the long run? It's US. If they put your funds in US equity funds, it means that your policy investment portion will do well. Thus, no excuse for them to increase your premium due to policy can't sustained. But those conservative people who go and select local income fund in their policy, Conlanfirm in the long run return is negative. So of course the policy can't sustain. Then will ask you to top up premium to sustain longer. |
Jul 28 2023, 09:00 PM
202 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Double posted
This post has been edited by cedriclee: Jul 28 2023, 09:01 PM |
Jul 29 2023, 03:49 AM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nihility @ Jul 28 2023, 08:02 PM) Already experienced this revision of premium 2 years ago. My SA got grilled by me, I was so furious , I asked him “ did you or did you not said the premium will be locked / frozen, the earlier you buy, the cheaper it is?”. He just remained silent. Had they are more ethical & made known this, I”ll not be that angry. Now they will said it was due to the BNM instruction/ regulation. All my kids premium , I decided to purchase from another agents after the incident. Please dont trsut your agent. Read the official materials to be safe.My intention is to get TS to grilled his SA if he was promised the similar, mana tau he said his SA no more. |
Jul 29 2023, 04:42 AM
30 posts Joined: Jul 2021 |
My great eastern oso increase from 300 to 340
Jul 29 2023, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(nihility @ Jul 28 2023, 08:02 PM) Already experienced this revision of premium 2 years ago. My SA got grilled by me, I was so furious , I asked him “ did you or did you not said the premium will be locked / frozen, the earlier you buy, the cheaper it is?”. He just remained silent. Had they are more ethical & made known this, I”ll not be that angry. Now they will said it was due to the BNM instruction/ regulation. All my kids premium , I decided to purchase from another agents after the incident. You buy from what company is the same. All ILP will have this problem. Only way to avoid this problem is buy standlaone. But standalone can also have this issue if say not enough money in the insurance pool already.My intention is to get TS to grilled his SA if he was promised the similar, mana tau he said his SA no more. QUOTE(Xith @ Jul 28 2023, 08:09 PM) Their PA don't think it's under Generali. |
Jul 29 2023, 04:03 PM
1,084 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(karazure @ Jul 28 2023, 10:34 AM) problem is the agent no longer available anymore, Unker buy this like 20+ years ago. Last time got increase like 10 yrs ago. 10 years ago only had increase? Mine 5 years only.. got letter increasing, just like the one you had. But mine was Allianz.QUOTE(bill11 @ Jul 28 2023, 11:23 AM) Anyone bother to check the fund performance for investment link ? Right. I tried to change to the most good.. but they didn't approve at first. I don't have that letter, they were asking some stuff.. I just decided to ignore it.seems like all the funds performance suck balls, better they just create one fund that buy malaysian local banks, that at least have dividend to rebuy back the fund. QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 28 2023, 12:32 PM) I'm on AIA medical insurance. I take pure medical insurance only. No investment link. For awhile should be.. you have another 2 years. But I hope it will still stay the same for you.Already 3 years I'm on this insurance and no increase. I hope can stay the same amount for a while since I have other commitments. |
Jul 29 2023, 04:08 PM
1,084 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(anangryorc @ Jul 28 2023, 11:50 AM) QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 28 2023, 03:21 PM) No, this is due to repricing. The increasing cost of insurance cue to age increase is already priced in at policy inception. Maybe I'm not smart, but it is still not making sense to me. I got premium increase letter, and I spoke with my agent. My agent told me a lot of stuff, some examples.. "a lot of people claiming, and also medical cost gone up, with ringgit performing very bad." I was there like .. "a lot of people claiming, and I never claimed but they want to increase mine also? why not just increase only those who have made claims?" Medical cost gone up? I was like, "well, medical cost up or down, if I claim, I still will only get within my limit/plan which they've already allocated. In case ringgit starts doing well, will my coverage increase? no right?" "if my plan is 500k, then doesn't matter cost up or down, I should entitle for max 500k." So this: QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Jul 28 2023, 03:53 PM) Insurance company purposely set the annual limit to 1mil so to increase premium. Scam to the max! As long I pay the agreed price today, even 20 years from now.. they should be able to provide coverage for RM1m per year.How many need 1mil medical per year? 1 in million? But after years paying, they say to continue providing the agreed coverage, they have to increase premium! I'm not asking for RM1.5m coverage because of medical inflation right? So they shouldn't increase! |
Jul 29 2023, 04:16 PM
4,707 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
i hv just terminated and take back the money
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:17 AM |