Ah, the so called retired number
Lahaha
post Aug 17 2023, 01:00 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 16 2023, 11:57 PM)
Backup player, or send for developmental loan

Poch want 22 players only, don't get too attached, later kena burnt
Even Lewis Hall also for "pure profit" sale liao.
And maybe also Maatsen? Thought Maatsen really shone during preseason.
Lahaha
post Aug 17 2023, 04:38 PM

219 posts

As much as everyone wants to keep those academy players but to be fair with them, we don't have much games this year and they are behind our 2nd choice players.

30m pounds for Hall would be a fantastic price, even better with a sell-on clause. And let the guy play for club he admired. Sell-on clause is good enough.

Hall and Ziyech leaving soon. LUKAKU BILA SIAL? Just grab the money bag in Saudi, please. Even Neymar has left for Saudi.

If Hall is leaving then I guess can keep Maatsen. At least we seen Poch putting Maatsen as a sub against Liverpool.
Lahaha
post Aug 17 2023, 05:15 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 17 2023, 04:55 PM)
Gallagher and maatsen most likely will stay, poch seems to rate them

But if olise coming in, then Gallagher goes

If cucu goes, maatsen stays
Now see if got any offers for them.
I think Cucu will most likely stay as backup for Chilwell. Sell now will take a loss on the books, so I don't think the management will do that unless it is a high offer. Probably give him a season under Poch before deciding.
Gallagher might stay unless an irresistible offer comes. Poch rates him highly and saw what he is good for and he is a real fighter and devoted to the club. There is no real loss to keep him if he is happy to be a utility / sub player. Maatsen will like to stay, he hasn't sign a new deal like Hall, right?
Usually we get them to sign a new contract and then push up their prices.

Only Thursday. Still so many more hours until our upcoming game.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 17 2023, 05:17 PM
Lahaha
post Aug 18 2023, 02:08 PM

219 posts

Kesian Olise....arm twisted into signing new deal.....or maybe kesian us for being used by him to get a new deal.

Wondering why aren't we going for Kudus? Can play RW and sometimes CF.

James should just go get surgery and some US super serum and rejoin us in the later stage of the league.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 18 2023, 02:08 PM
Lahaha
post Aug 18 2023, 03:22 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 18 2023, 02:48 PM)
For some reason i didn't feel missing james too much
We have decent back up which is gusto
That guy played really well during pre season
Yeah, we got a good backup for James. Gusto performed with such gusto (lol) during preseason and hopefully, he can continue to perform in the league.
I don't want to jinx it but I always worry about our RB and LB, our captain and his deputy. Hopefully Cucu steps up under Poch's coaching team and become a good backup as well. Fingers crossed Caicedo provides Cucu with the right confidence to perform.
Lahaha
post Aug 23 2023, 02:22 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 22 2023, 06:58 AM)
As much as i want to trust our recruitment, only jackson, nkunku n enzo proves to be good
Others are quite money wasting

Now i only hope poch can do his magic like what he does to kane, delle ali n song
Too early to say money wasting, especially when haven't given the stage to shine.
Hope we can figure who we want to keep and who to send out on loan. Casadei is already doing well on loan. Maybe now Santos will also get a loan move.

Kepa and Sanchez issue, I think most people wants Kepa out but no takers until now and Sanchez was brought in supposedly as a number 2. Now it is a mess that we finally able to get Kepa off our books (wages) but we don't have a number 1 in yet. Will Sanchez gets better and able to command the defenders better to help him out. The guy is big and tall af, but doesn't have fast reaction time.

Lahaha
post Aug 24 2023, 01:06 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 24 2023, 12:36 PM)

benzema for 1-2 years?
Haha, okay but if one has to go, I think Nuno will get canned before Benzema (if Benzema's tension is only with Nuno).
But I don't mind Benzema for 1 year.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 24 2023, 01:07 PM
Lahaha
post Aug 28 2023, 12:27 AM

219 posts

Finally Sterling is coming good but let's hope he is consistent and shut his haters up with goals. Gotta see if he can be consistent.

So, who is going to be the newcomers?

Kudus already done deal with West Ham. Cherki is staying at Lyon.

Papa Jose coming to the rescue with Lukaka.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 28 2023, 12:29 AM
Lahaha
post Aug 29 2023, 06:23 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 29 2023, 02:23 PM)
baik la, win-win..he is also no spring chicken already, with our goal of getting him off our books - that looks as mantap as it can be  thumbsup.gif
Can only hope Papa Jose can bring his value back so that someone activates the release clause.

Smith Rowe to Chelsea? Arsenal also want some pure profit sugar rush? Or they want to try recover back the scam that is Kai Havertz?

Lahaha
post Aug 30 2023, 11:11 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(hazgry @ Aug 30 2023, 11:07 AM)
No live for tomorrow? Any live streaming ?
Fingers crossed that our official app will broadcast and livestream it like our preseason games.
It is a real pity no broadcasting stations picked it up.

Come on Papa Boehly.
Lahaha
post Aug 31 2023, 11:19 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 31 2023, 07:08 PM)
Surprised man city let him go
They already secured a replacement and also pure profit is the catchphrase for this season.
Lahaha
post Sep 4 2023, 01:18 PM

219 posts

I am almost getting to the point to start hating the manager with his weird choice of doing well with preseason like that formation and then doing this formation now.

Sanchez should be dropped, watching him dive for the ball is like slow-mo. Let the young GK have a go.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Sep 4 2023, 01:19 PM
Lahaha
post Sep 5 2023, 11:22 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Sep 5 2023, 09:30 AM)
back to the scouting & transfer department we go, January shopping spree here we come!  laugh.gif
Beli, jangan tak Beli, Boehly jangan tak Boehly  sweat.gif

Is it too late to sign DDG?  laugh.gif
Can pre-sign like Nkunku but cannot register. Cannot use/play.
Just give that young GK a chance to play. Cannot be worse than Sanchez, ah shi--.... Jinxed.

I hope next game, try with the new young GK and we play with more attackers like a 4-2-3-1 or 4-3-3. Some might say put Caicedo on the bench but I think he needs more minutes.
What formation does Brighton usually play with Caicedo at his best?

Give Mudryk and/or Noni a chance to start when there is still space for them to run, instead of after opponent already scored and built a wall, we expect the Ducati to run through walls? Maybe they could but they lack of confidence at the moment.

Lahaha
post Sep 8 2023, 02:58 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Sep 8 2023, 09:37 AM)
bring Hazard back, he free macam DDG laugh.gif
Is he under 25 years old? biggrin.gif

I don't mind Hazard on a free with okay wages, but it is purely nostalgic and good vibes feeling. I am guessing if it was Roman in charge, he wouldn't mind it but right now with our new owners, they don't have a single connection nor feeling with Hazard like us fans.

I think a veteran GK is also considerable, I remember Willy was alright and he played quite a lot in Kepa's stead before Mendy joined.

Everyone is saying that the last coach that played all the players in their correct position was Sarri (if you exclude Kante who was given a new role under Sarri because he brought his golden boy Jorginho). Sarri-ball isn't too bad if we compared with Potter and the first 4 EPL games under Poch.

Lahaha
post Sep 21 2023, 10:59 AM

219 posts

Chelsea fans sleeping well midweek because we have no European football.

One entire week to prepare for one game and we come up with crap. Maybe it is because we have only one game a week, not enough game time to work out the formation and combination. Sigh.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Sep 21 2023, 11:01 AM
Lahaha
post Sep 22 2023, 01:47 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Sep 21 2023, 03:00 PM)
You are right about TOO MUCH, but it is not the time. We have TOO MUCH (many) new faces - hard to finalize a solid starting 11 when almost everyone is a fresh face.
Give too much game time to 1 person = no chance to see the other in action to be evaluated. Real juggling act for Poch - like scientist, mix and match to get the best possible chemistry - we have TOO MUCH new chemical/ingredient, tak sempat nak testing all possible combo sweat.gif
Right now, while owners have some share of the blame but insisting on only young players with lack of experiences and I am more annoyed with Poch and his lineup. What was the point of wonderful preseason if we ended up with a different formation in the end?

Why is he tinkering with the left side so much? Chilwell as winger when we have natural wingers. Colwill as LB when we have natural LBs. Why only 2 attacking players when our issue was scoring goals (the time when he only put Jackson and Sterling upfront)?

He did well during preseason but suddenly he just became someone else. While we have to give him time, the lack of games is making the "leveling up progress" horribly slow.

Against Villa will be a tough one. Unai Emery is a good tactician when he was managing Villareal.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Sep 22 2023, 01:48 PM
Lahaha
post Sep 25 2023, 03:19 PM

219 posts

Had some sparks but inability to finish is a let down.

So now we gonna try with Broja or test that young kid Washington.

We are crying for lack of experience on the field but we kept Sterling on however both his decision making and finishing is just horrible
Lahaha
post Sep 27 2023, 10:15 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Sep 25 2023, 05:01 PM)
Kan sudah cakap, top 6 is the best result we can hope for this season, but looking way off the mark and even top 10 also not secure

Trust the process lol, but see Postecoglou performing miracle with tottenham WITHOUT harry kane AND WITHOUT massive spending should cast some doubt into our board's 'long term vision'

Face it, we are the new banter club, all rival fans laughing loud2 cos we spent 1 billion and still midtable kek

Maybe should relegate to championship and boehly cepat2 sell to some arab prince
Everyone needs a banter club every year. We are the one this year and last year too.

Stat and data on xG and etc looks good, just that we aren't converting them to actual goals.

Ah....don't care lah, put Mudryk, Palmer and Madueke with Broja or that Washington kid upfront for the cup game. Please no Sterling.

Sanchez/new young GK
Gusto, Silva, Colwill, Cucu
Enzo, Caicedo
Madueke, Palmer, Mudryk
Broja/Jackson

Don't put too much hope for the Cup
Lahaha
post Sep 29 2023, 11:46 AM

219 posts

Since this team and lineup works, it should become a base for Poch to develop further. Next game we don't have Jackson, so Broja should take his place and maybe Washingston can get some minutes when Broja is out of gas due to lack of match fitness.

Sterling and Gallagher should not be in the starting lineup. Enzo and Caicedo in double pivot, where Enzo excels.

Chilwell injured, already comes at no surprises. Maybe Cucu can start again at RB, he did well (maybe because he was constantly booed by the Brighton fans and that fired him up). Who takes LB? I feel Poch will put Colwill. Is Maatsen ever going to play LB, a position that he plays in?

Good win at Brighton and hopes it forms the foundation to a better confidence and better playing squad (and we get to shut those annoying seagulls up for once)

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0693sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:06 PM