hoilok
post Jun 29 2023, 11:18 PM

1,165 posts

Is all about cost and language requirements
SUSRich Dad
post Jun 29 2023, 11:19 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(No Wear Mask @ Jun 29 2023, 11:13 PM)
Begining rm288, ppl bought the story. But in some cases it was rm288 that caused so much headache and medical treatment until it costs rm5k. The past decade from 2005-2020 should have seen a change of behavior on India IT but surprise surprise India IT is still the top choice.
Of curse, cheap prizes

Promize jew the heaven and the stars

The moon is reachable we

Can do it better and cheaper

Till you realize it looks good infront.

Belakang hancur.
ze2
post Jun 29 2023, 11:20 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Rich Dad @ Jun 29 2023, 11:19 PM)
Of curse, cheap prizes

The moon is reachable we

Belakang hancur.
Working on the same.
SUSNo Wear Mask
post Jun 29 2023, 11:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Rich Dad @ Jun 29 2023, 11:19 PM)
Of curse, cheap prizes

The moon is reachable we

Belakang hancur.
Hancur tapi masih cari. Big LOL.
SUS2feidei
post Jun 29 2023, 11:23 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(WaterBuffalo @ Jun 29 2023, 11:14 PM)
Cheap and got like damn a lot of people.

You want 30 headcounts? They give you 60 CVs to choose from.
tapi the 60 CVs, 10% jer what ia actually correct written in CVs, balance, all temberang punya laugh.gif

Out of 30 headcounts, 1-2 jer work (quality lain kira), balance, lek dulu, isap kok dulu tongue.gif
SUSBrookLes
post Jun 29 2023, 11:23 PM

1,354 posts

You see. The problem is, they provide crap service and customers like us still use them.

Not only it. Look at the shops right now. Crap service whereby now cashier becomes our boss, yet no one does anything about it.
eveready
post Jun 29 2023, 11:24 PM

242 posts

Commercial > technical
Vinci777
post Jun 29 2023, 11:26 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

India is not cheap anymore but value/cost-wise, companies are okay to outsource the dev work to them while keeping managers, leaders, director locally or in nearshore/regional locations
Wedchar2912
post Jun 29 2023, 11:27 PM

3,678 posts

The problem is no matter how bad Indian's IT persons are, they are still better than what is available in Malaysia...

ops... I meant Malaysia don't even have any IT savvy persons. What to do...
silverhawk
post Jun 30 2023, 12:20 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jun 29 2023, 11:27 PM)
The problem is no matter how bad Indian's IT persons are, they are still better than what is available in Malaysia...

This is complete and utter BS

Our local talent is heck a lot better than India Indians.
blacktubi
post Jun 30 2023, 12:24 AM

-
8,418 posts

I notice a consistent trend across a bunch of MNCs

When an Indian got appointed on the C level or VP level, suddenly a lot of jobs will get outsourced to India
Avex
post Jun 30 2023, 12:25 AM

570 posts

linkedin is full of their knowledge sharing, all low quality material copy paste from old source. india IT is literally garbage, but western companies like cheap labour. their favourite thing to do is spin aws ec2 and deploy, hardly any knows gcp
vexus
post Jun 30 2023, 12:32 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

they setup office in india for labour only. All data will be back to cloud server
SUSNo Wear Mask
post Jun 30 2023, 09:55 AM

30 posts

So ultimately india is the best of the worst?
rd33
post Jun 30 2023, 10:03 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jun 29 2023, 11:27 PM)

Funny when you post this in LYN. LYN forum is where lots of IT enthusiast from Msia gather.

Also those good IT ppl from Msia they mostly work at overseas or work remotely for overseas company and getting paid USD. Many Malaysia company can't pay decent salary for good IT ppl.

Maybe u experience lapsap IT ppl in ur company, u get peanut when pay peanut.
Iceman74
post Jun 30 2023, 10:04 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(No Wear Mask @ Jun 29 2023, 11:15 PM)
Eerrr, MNCs are very rich leh, they got choices leh. Meanwhile prisoners dont have choice.
And you conveniently forgotten how they get so rich in first place

This is why they're always suppress cost increases by changing suppliers to lower income countries by hiding as good FDI and demanding preferences treatment in taxes
Capt. Marble
post Jun 30 2023, 10:10 AM

221 posts

Initial cost appear to be cheap (but dragged on later) and MNC one thing have is a lot of money allocation and lose accountability where dragging projects means having more things in portfolio and avoid being cut when downsizing. Also kickbacks from those companies. It will take time to discover but the person already had his share and move on to another MNC to milk it.
teslaman
post Jun 30 2023, 10:12 AM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(No Wear Mask @ Jun 29 2023, 11:00 PM)
I noticed that many MNCs still go back to India for IT outsourcing.  I mean big joke right? For the past decade say India bad but last last still go asking help from tata, capgemini, infosys and 101 other small indian IT companies.  Why they dont outsource from Malaysia or Thailand or Vietnam?

Even big mareshian companies also look gor Accenture India. Why ar? I thought India IT no good?

Any explanation?
India cheap.

Accenture can charge rm5k per person per day and back end support from Delhi for rm100 a day. Nice margin.
Natsukashii
post Jun 30 2023, 10:15 AM

^^
1,084 posts

Cost.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:01 AM