9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

U Mobile Broadband : U Home 5G. Is this good?

PJng
post Jun 23 2023, 03:26 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 03:17 PM)
I reach icon_rolleyes.gif
Dunno why app on my phone very stupid one

Keep this error
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:26 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jun 23 2023, 01:23 AM)
I see I see, previously I've seen most plan dont allow put into phone
yeah. that was correct. most plans are like that because those plans are actually mobile plans.

It looks like this is different because classified as broadband plan. No hotspot limit.

At RM68, can get 5G speed if your area has coverage and 1000GB FUP. I think this might be the best choice for me.
Just trying to see if any real users can share the speed that they experience.
And I only plan to use for 1 month and then terminate, Wonder if anyone has any experience/thoughts on this. The website says no contract. Just have to play 1 month in advance.
HumanExtinction
post Jun 23 2023, 03:27 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:20 PM)
wow. How many people in your home that use the internet?
Do you download movies a lot or do video streaming a lot?
4 ppl in my house

only me do the heavy downloading, my family only stream movies and browse social media
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:27 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 23 2023, 01:25 AM)
home broadband package usually came with a contract, unless you take package without modem la.
that's correct but this plan is different.
no contract. they don't offer plan with modem. Have to get your own device.
HumanExtinction
post Jun 23 2023, 03:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 23 2023, 03:26 PM)
Dunno why app on my phone very stupid one

Keep this error
try download and reinstall the app? and also sign out and sign in again

last time me also kena this, unifi app is garbage
JonSpark
post Jun 23 2023, 03:29 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Will wait for better alternative
HumanExtinction

364 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jun 23 2023, 03:23 PM)
I see I see, previously I've seen most plan dont allow put into phone
actually can put in phone and use, if want hotspot then another story
TStester1979

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 01:27 AM)
4 ppl in my house

only me do the heavy downloading, my family only stream movies and browse social media
ok.
Then, I think I should be fine. Only 2 or 3 people will be watching/streaming movies but not all the time.
No downloading for me.
zerorating

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:27 PM)
that's correct but this plan is different.
no contract. they don't offer plan with modem. Have to get your own device.
now the question is your hometown got coverage or not.
i have seen less than 2mbps speed quite often despite full network bar. this is celcom btw.
HumanExtinction
post Jun 23 2023, 03:30 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:26 PM)
yeah. that was correct. most plans are like that because those plans are actually mobile plans.

It looks like this is different because classified as broadband plan. No hotspot limit.

At RM68, can get 5G speed if your area has coverage and 1000GB FUP. I think this might be the best choice for me.
Just trying to see if any real users can share the speed that they experience.
And I only plan to use for 1 month and then terminate, Wonder if anyone has any experience/thoughts on this. The website says no contract. Just have to play 1 month in advance.
why not buy a prepaid card and test it and see if you can get good speed?
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:31 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 01:29 AM)
actually can put in phone and use, if want hotspot then another story
can use hotspot. hope is unlimited. I will definitely ask before I sign up next month.

This post has been edited by tester1979: Jun 23 2023, 03:32 PM
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:33 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 23 2023, 01:29 AM)
now the question is your hometown got coverage or not.
i have seen less than 2mbps speed quite often despite full network bar. this is celcom btw.
yeah, i heard that too.
I think that is a chance i have to risk.
I checked on their website, my address have 5G coverage.
PJng
post Jun 23 2023, 03:33 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 03:28 PM)
try download and reinstall the app? and also sign out and sign in again

last time me also kena this, unifi app is garbage
Everytime this error i need delete install back
Lazy now, have been do many time
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:34 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 01:30 AM)
why not buy a prepaid card and test it and see if you can get good speed?
well, getting prepaid card is a good idea.
But I might as well just use that money towards this plan for RM68 and try it out.
zerorating
post Jun 23 2023, 03:34 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:33 PM)
yeah, i heard that too.
I think that is a chance i have to risk.
I checked on their website, my address have 5G coverage.
hahaha that dnb coverage map is a joke la.
they put area got under coverage but havent install their tower yet.

see below, tasik got so called coverage, housing area nearby dont have. so fishes got priority than human users?

This post has been edited by zerorating: Jun 23 2023, 03:38 PM
alexchew_2020
post Jun 23 2023, 03:38 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

very good plan indoor. 1000gb legal hotspot. uncap speed on all.

rm68. can use on legal 5g modem... is pretty rare. hope others telco does that too. legal modem will be cheaper vs those has mod modem.

rip yes58, i150(not support 5g), gx68, p99, unifi air 79 (not support 5G)

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 23 2023, 03:39 PM
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:39 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 23 2023, 01:34 AM)
hahaha that dnb coverage map is a joke la.
they put area got under coverage but havent install their tower yet.
oh, I just assumed that the coverage map in Umobile website is what they have right now.
But if no 5G, can at least get high 4G speed.

fastest prepaid right now is 18Mbps on Hotlink RM60. Of course they have unlimited speed but only certain hours/day.
zerorating
post Jun 23 2023, 03:40 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:39 PM)
oh, I just assumed that the coverage map in Umobile website is what they have right now.
But if no 5G, can at least get high 4G speed.

fastest prepaid right now is 18Mbps on Hotlink RM60. Of course they have unlimited speed but only certain hours/day.
hope you are lucky enough to have high speed celular service lol.
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:43 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jun 23 2023, 01:38 AM)
very good plan indoor. 1000gb legal hotspot. uncap speed on all.

rm68. can use on legal 5g modem... is pretty rare. hope others telco does that too. legal modem will be cheaper vs those has mod modem.

rip yes58, i150(not support 5g), gx68, p99, unifi air 79 (not support 5G)
do you know which modem/wifi router that is affordable for the U Home 5G?
The modem reccommended on umobile website are >RM1000 for 5G
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:43 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 23 2023, 01:40 AM)
hope you are lucky enough to have high speed celular service lol.
I'll just have to risk it.
As long as can get > 18Mbps, that is better than any prepaid plan available in the market now.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0140sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:19 AM