U Mobile Broadband : U Home 5G. Is this good?
alexchew_2020
Jun 23 2023, 03:38 PM
very good plan indoor. 1000gb legal hotspot. uncap speed on all.
rm68. can use on legal 5g modem... is pretty rare. hope others telco does that too. legal modem will be cheaper vs those has mod modem.
rip yes58, i150(not support 5g), gx68, p99, unifi air 79 (not support 5G)
This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 23 2023, 03:39 PM
alexchew_2020
Jun 23 2023, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:43 PM) do you know which modem/wifi router that is affordable for the U Home 5G? The modem reccommended on umobile website are >RM1000 for 5G oem brand cheaper... the one rm8xx abit better performance on 4g n 5g, the rm4xx~5xx performance on 4g is meh, 5g max 300mbps bottom neck. as is oem so it not as power as it is. else huawei h112 5g, that day see some let go 2nd rm8xx~9xx. if now got umo legal plan. probably will increase back price
alexchew_2020
Jun 23 2023, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 23 2023, 03:50 PM) where's your kampung anyway? if we talk small village, 5mbps already a godsend. last time i went homestay somewhere near to baling, i get 400kbps. mobile internet.. signal and the tower performance still very hard to said or judge..every location is different. it still better buy prepaid to test it out if unsure.. if poor signal of coz speed will drop badly too if good signal speed cant goes up, 99% tower is congested.
alexchew_2020
Jun 23 2023, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 04:01 PM) thanks for your feedback. will take into consideration to get a modem. but will try with my old phones first. modem vs hp.. signal does play some main features too to get good speed n stable connection. if your indoor signal strong. hp probably will be stronger and depends on which modem u invest into it. for my personal experience on my area. hp signal is weak vs modem. in hp only 2 bar. modem able to get full bar. if sim in hp signal is unstable and internet line will often disconnected. no issue is sim inside modem. depends on your area. if for future use, better get 5G modem. 4g modem still decent to use for placed dont have 5G yet. cheap hp, can try get poco f3, f4. decent chipset and get decent speed to. if can root it, is better.
alexchew_2020
Jun 23 2023, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 05:29 PM) HumanExtinctionits not like I am supporting anyone but let him be la. He pay, he use to his liking. to each his own. side note. nowadays, i feel like we users are subjected to the whims and likes of big corporations. to me, if want to give unlimited data, just do it properly. FUP and quota is just another way for them to squeeze money for users. If not true unlimited, just publish "terang terang", no need put fine prints in terms and conditions or FAQ, have to dig dig dig to find info. poco f4 la when on monthly sales rm899 only..get sd870 decent specs ald... good wifi for hotspot too... not sure still got old stock or not on OS store.
alexchew_2020
Jun 23 2023, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 05:38 PM) wow RM700 thanks for the link. dont get the quantom one..that one laoya abit... get the rm8xx~9xx model... that one is better chipset... the quantom one bottom neck speed 300mbps+ 5g only, 4g u will cry... This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 23 2023, 07:13 PM