9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

U Mobile Broadband : U Home 5G. Is this good?

TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:10 PM, updated 3y ago

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

hello all.

Need help.

Anyone using U Home 5G?

Trying to get an internet plan for 1 month. Need unlimited data, dcent speed and unlimited hotspot.
Was looking at Hotlink Prepaid or Umobile prepaid. But both have FUP limits.

Stumbled upon U Home 5G.

Just want to check with existing users if really is unlimited data without FUP.

What device that you are using? I don't have a 5G phone. Only 4G phone.
I wonder what is the highest speed that you can get on 4G phone.
Specifically, I may use on either iphone 6 plus or Huawei Mate 10 Pro.
Or should I be looking at buying a 5G modem wifi router. Or maybe just buy a cheap 5G phone to do hotspot.

Appreciate /K's help on this.

Thank you in advance.
HumanExtinction
post Jun 23 2023, 03:11 PM

364 posts

if not wrong umobile also 1000gb fup

The Plan is a data service only (with base data of 1000GB) (“FUP Limit”) which provides access to the Internet and related services. The Service is subject to 4G and 5G network availability and your own device capability. The Service is only available at selected coverage areas. You can check if your area is within the Service coverage area by visiting u.com.my/.

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/support/te...dband/u-home-5g

last time i use unifi air also the experience a bit hit or miss, sometimes can be very fast sometimes can slow like turtle depends on the time of day

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Jun 23 2023, 03:13 PM
zerorating
post Jun 23 2023, 03:12 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

if can get fiber, get fiber.
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:13 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 01:11 AM)
thank, just saw that in FAQ for U Home 5G.
Does anyone knows what is the speed after exceed 1000GB?
HumanExtinction

364 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:13 PM)
thank, just saw that in FAQ for U Home 5G.
Does anyone knows what is the speed after exceed 1000GB?
The Plan is subject to our Fair Usage Policy (“FUP”) as defined in the Terms of Service of our Postpaid Service. Upon reaching the FUP Limit, the speed will be reduced to 512kbps. There is no quota limit for browsing on reduced speed.

PJng

12,048 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 03:11 PM)
https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/support/te...dband/u-home-5g
last time i use unifi air also the experience a bit hit or miss, sometimes can be very fast sometimes can slow like turtle depends on the time of day
1000GB, all my home device don even reach 500GB per month
jmas
post Jun 23 2023, 03:14 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

not any 5G plan
but this is home broadband, meaning you will need to get a 5G modem
HumanExtinction
post Jun 23 2023, 03:17 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 23 2023, 03:13 PM)
I reach icon_rolleyes.gif
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:18 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 23 2023, 01:12 AM)
if can get fiber, get fiber.
its for my house in hometown. Not there all the time. Plan to terminate after 1 month usage and then only resubscribe when I go to that house.
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:18 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 01:13 AM)
The Plan is subject to our Fair Usage Policy (“FUP”) as defined in the Terms of Service of our Postpaid Service. Upon reaching the FUP Limit, the speed will be reduced to 512kbps. There is no quota limit for browsing on reduced speed.
thanks!
knwong
post Jun 23 2023, 03:19 PM

3,562 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jun 23 2023, 03:14 PM)
not any 5G plan
Insert old 4G modem also can right? Just 4G speed
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:20 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 23 2023, 01:13 AM)
That's what i am thinking too. I don't think my usage will be more than 1000GB for 3 weeks. Plan is to use for watching youtube, netflix, WFH and regular browsing.
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:20 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jun 23 2023, 01:17 AM)
I reach icon_rolleyes.gif
wow. How many people in your home that use the internet?
Do you download movies a lot or do video streaming a lot?

TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:21 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jun 23 2023, 01:14 AM)
not any 5G plan
The website says you can use your mobile phones. Just no voice or sms services.

TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:22 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 23 2023, 01:19 AM)
I think so too.

Trying to find out if anyone using this plan can share the speed on 4G or 5G.
yongku99
post Jun 23 2023, 03:22 PM

83 posts

Is this the better alternative for the old Digi Infinite 150?

But good 5G modem probably still expensive. Those crazy Nightgear modem is in thousand of ringgit nowadays. Reminds of my M1 and M2 when it's still under 1k.

This post has been edited by yongku99: Jun 23 2023, 03:25 PM
jmas
post Jun 23 2023, 03:23 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 23 2023, 03:19 PM)
ensure your connected device is either 4G LTE capable device or 5G-ready device

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:21 PM)
The website says you can use your mobile phones. Just no voice or sms services.
I see I see, previously I've seen most plan dont allow put into phone
TStester1979
post Jun 23 2023, 03:23 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(yongku99 @ Jun 23 2023, 01:22 AM)
Is this the better alternative for the old Digi Infinite 150?
what is the specifications for the DiGi Infinite 150?

this U Home 5G does not have voice and sms. Just data.
zerorating
post Jun 23 2023, 03:25 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:18 PM)
its for my house in hometown. Not there all the time. Plan to terminate after 1 month usage and then only resubscribe when I go to that house.
home broadband package usually came with a contract, unless you take package without modem la.
yongku99
post Jun 23 2023, 03:26 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 23 2023, 03:23 PM)
what is the specifications for the DiGi Infinite 150?

this U Home 5G does not have voice and sms. Just data.
Sounds similar but old Digi Infinite is 4G.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:32 PM