post Jun 11 2023, 01:12 PM

2,992 posts

Wah still going strong.

👀🍿🍷🤭
post Jun 11 2023, 01:15 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(evolove15 @ Jun 11 2023, 12:38 PM)
Majority Malaysians still kampung mentality
So a loud mouth rude auntie is first world city mentality?
jaapers
post Jun 11 2023, 01:15 PM

141 posts

In this thread: hati tisu vs those who apply the "only sticks and stones can hurt me"
Mai189
post Jun 11 2023, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Jun 11 2023, 10:54 AM)
You are effectively saying that it is the Singaporean government that have poor grasp of English that they misunderstood Joceline and hence made an unnecessary apology to Malaysia. You are also saying the Singaporean government is incompetent as they could not even interpret Joceline as you do. Thanks for clarifying.
Sg knows exactly what it is doing.

Being a fortunate or unfortunate neighbor Sg knows it will turn ugly. And against who? A bunch of comedians? So Sg exited the situation gracefully (disagreeing with the jokes but yet apologizing on behalf of the offending party who is not a Singaporean) and on a moral high ground. Brilliant. They lost nothing. They came away looking like an angel. Class Act. Good strategy.

But msia?

Do you know how ridiculous that looks in the eyes of the world - to argue with a bunch of comedians? And guess what? The comedians are free to rinse and repeat these jokes anytime.

And yes Joycelyn did not joke about the victims per se. Plenty of 9 11 jokes in the US that do not poke fun at the victims. See where these jokes were made for Pete's sake. It was at a comedy club.

Starbucki
post Jun 11 2023, 01:25 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Mai189 @ Jun 11 2023, 01:19 PM)
Sg knows exactly what it is doing.

Being a fortunate or unfortunate neighbor Sg knows it will turn ugly. And against who? A bunch of comedians? So Sg exited the situation gracefully (disagreeing with the jokes but yet apologizing on behalf of the offending party who is not a Singaporean) and on a moral high ground. Brilliant. They lost nothing. They came away looking like an angel. Class Act. Good strategy.

But msia?

Do you know how ridiculous that looks in the eyes of the world - to argue with a bunch of comedians? And guess what? The comedians are free to rinse and repeat these jokes anytime.

And yes Joycelyn did not joke about the victims per se. Plenty of 9 11 jokes in the US that do not poke fun at the victims.  See where these jokes were made for Pete's sake. It was at a comedy club.
You missed the whole point.

Singapore government issued an apology despite not having the locus standi to do so as JC is not even Singaporean. Malaysian government did not even raise this issue and stayed above the fray. It is just people trading barbs on the internet just like any other time. Why are you not saying it is the Singapore government that was ridiculous in responding to JC while the Malaysian govt has been largely silent?
Mai189
post Jun 11 2023, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(evolove15 @ Jun 11 2023, 11:38 AM)
Majority Malaysians still kampung mentality
Need to be more globalised for sure.

One of my colleagues tried a hmm anti Sg joke with an American and Japanese of how worst off Sg is compared to Msia. He was promptly taught a lesson on how developed and much better Sg is. You cannot debate facts no matter how angsty or emotional or jealous you are. Msia has a long way to go and the World is free to say that in Msias face.
Mai189
post Jun 11 2023, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Jun 11 2023, 01:25 PM)
You missed the whole point.

Singapore government issued an apology despite not having the locus standi to do so as JC is not even Singaporean. Malaysian government did not even raise this issue and stayed above the fray. It is just people trading barbs on the internet just like any other time. Why are you not saying it is the Singapore government that was ridiculous in responding to JC while the Malaysian govt has been largely silent?
Utter rubbish. They can even say sorry a million times if it suits their purpose.

They said sorry and went away and watched eating popcorns

Meanwhile in Msia - online twitter etc. fight, brought up in parliament, reported in the press, protest marches etc.

And against comedians!

Infantile. And the world is watching.

Embarrassing!
Starbucki
post Jun 11 2023, 01:31 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Mai189 @ Jun 11 2023, 01:29 PM)
Utter rubbish. They can even say sorry a million times if it suits their purpose.

They said sorry and went away and watched eating popcorns

Meanwhile in Msia - online twitter etc. fight, brought up in parliament, reported in the press, protest marches etc.

And against comedians!

Infantile. And the world is watching.

Embarrassing!
Nah. Nobody really bothers. The british royal family has lots of issues but I don't see you calling them infantile or embarassing. You clearly have an agenda running this country down over some internet chatter.
Mai189
post Jun 11 2023, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Jun 11 2023, 01:31 PM)
Nah. Nobody really bothers. The british royal family has lots of issues but I don't see you calling them infantile or embarassing. You clearly have an agenda running this country down over some internet chatter.
Aha.

Your reply just exposes how emo or immatured or underexposed (to how the world works)you are in respect to such issues. And it becomes personal.

Petty. Disagree and it is about running down the country. The countrys progress is held back folks like you.

Go on. Keep up the fight with a bunch of comedians.
fabianz03
post Jun 11 2023, 01:41 PM

4,649 posts

Jocelyn feels like someone who will get offended if someone mistake her for a Chinese even though she is of Chinese ethnicity; you know, the type who understands mandarin but pretend to not understand.
Mai189
post Jun 11 2023, 01:42 PM

If I am investor where would I put my money in hmm

Certainly not in a country full of unstable emotional creeps!

Starbucki
post Jun 11 2023, 01:43 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Mai189 @ Jun 11 2023, 01:37 PM)
Aha.

Your reply just exposes how emo or immatured or underexposed (to how the world works)you are in respect to such issues. And it becomes personal.

Petty. Disagree and it is about running down the country. The countrys progress is held back folks like you.

Go on. Keep up the fight with a bunch of comedians.
Nope. There was nothing emotional in my response. I have pointed to you how you had erroneously likened internet chatter to that of a country's dignity. If there is anyone getting all worked up over a wannabe comedian, it is you.
Mai189
post Jun 11 2023, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Jun 11 2023, 01:43 PM)
Nope. There was nothing emotional in my response. I have pointed to you how you had erroneously likened internet chatter to that of a country's dignity. If there is anyone getting all worked up over a wannabe comedian, it is you.
Really..attacking the messenger isn't.

What you have shared is a whole gamut of instances where an entire country got played by a comedian - from the time wasted (from working or doing something more productive) online, paper wasted in the press, time taken in parliament or outside of it via political platforms. Bodoh!

Even the international press has picked it up - Msia versus comedians.

Are you trying to do one better than Comedy Cellar? You'll fit right in.

This post has been edited by Mai189: Jun 11 2023, 01:49 PM
Starbucki
post Jun 11 2023, 01:52 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Mai189 @ Jun 11 2023, 01:48 PM)
Really..attacking the messenger isn't.

What you have shared is a whole gamut of instances where an entire country got played by a comedian - from the time wasted (from working or doing something more productive) online, paper wasted in the press, time taken in parliament or outside of it via political platforms. Bodoh!

Even the international press has picked it up - Msia versus comedians.

Are you trying to do one better than Comedy Cellar? You'll fit right in.
You don't seem very productive either, spending all your time here on this issue.
ZerOne01
post Jun 11 2023, 06:57 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Jun 10 2023, 08:37 PM)
I also cannot understand what's with the hoohaa. Yes she's rude n not funny at all. Complaint oledi, made her known she's not funny cukup lah.

Ini dah macam tumpang glamour, who shout louder n frenzier to look more patriotik liddat doh.gif
Macam biasalah. Wasting time only layan these people lol

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0154sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:49 PM