127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club Thread Number 5, Tight lines, screaming reels and more..

TS|ce_cube
post Oct 23 2007, 10:10 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Geon82 @ Oct 23 2007, 09:10 AM)
Wah sifu ice, after we left so many "big" size prawn landed ahh.... so what time u all fish untill.
Yeah lor.. quite a few biggies landed about 60 - 80 grms one.. but then we left at 1am.. kau kau heavi rain man yesterday.. it rained kau kau for 30 minutes then it stopped.

damn kau cold also yesterday brr....

QUOTE(Sweet @ Oct 23 2007, 09:44 AM)
Morning all. On leave on day only now pile up with work liow, sigh.

Sifu Ice, thanks for last night prawning session. Really an eye opener for me. thanks ya!
No problemm.. this type of fishing is something new.

1) hooks must be sharp
2) baits must be small. so you could detect the slightest nibble at the end of the line
3) keep your rod bend while reeling in the line as the hook is barbless..
QiW
post Oct 23 2007, 10:11 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Oct 23 2007, 09:57 AM)
i try to call the boatman later at noon see when is the best tide for dec smile.gif

yeah if we do bottom fishing the anchors in down ...
its anchored jor .... pop ar??? dont like me see alot of small fish jumping around.. then i go for popping .. mana tau is a dolfin ...hahahahahahaha

Added on October 23, 2007, 10:01 am

ok ok .. if can we go for 3d2n la.. wink.gif
good .. now we just wait for the dates from the boatman only .. once u put the dates up we can start polling already .. hehehe
AlexNg87
post Oct 23 2007, 10:16 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Oct 23 2007, 11:11 AM)
good .. now we just wait for the dates from the boatman only .. once u put the dates up we can start polling already .. hehehe
just call the boatman.. he will let me know when is the best tide smile.gif

i think the best DATE is 23/24/25 dec smile.gif
naugty
post Oct 23 2007, 10:21 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 23 2007, 09:51 AM)
Since i'll be resigning soon....i manage to free my December thingy.. smile.gif

Can go for 3d2n lor.. smile.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 9:56 amTo All anglers..

27~28 Oct 2007

It's a free and easy gather-fishing...

Time In: Anytime
Time out: Anytime...

Those have intention to stay overnight, can get to do barbecue and of course the todi+stout session, those who need to cabut, can also cabut after dinner ...heheheh

As for the dinner, it will be something like pot luck session(minus the tanii). I propose to bring food or drinks in the value of RM30~50(this depends on the number of pax coming)

Name please:
1. Tetek - 4pm to reach - overnighting till sunday lunch
2. Left Tetek - 4pm to reach - overnighting till sunday lunch
3. Right Tetek - 4pm to reach - overnighting till sunday lunch
4. Rapala
5. Geon
6. PK
7. QiW
8. Alex

**added bro Pk's name in
**added bro Q's name in
**added bro Alex's name in
To all interested parties for TFSC, i have spoke to Aziz and he agree to give us RM18 per entry..

I might have taken the not so updated list, so if you notice your name is out, my apologies, please fill in your names.

Need you guys to share with me your estimated time to reach and estimated time cabutting.... Please fill in the blanks.

I can't make it on sat .. got red boom dinner to attend... relative wedding.. haii...
rorytate
post Oct 23 2007, 10:27 AM

Roger that bro Nottie.. smile.gif
TS|ce_cube
post Oct 23 2007, 10:28 AM

48 posts

aiks.. where is the dinner.. i also got wedding dinner wor hahaha.. maybe same relative hahaa.. but maybe not also.. alot of ppl getting married end of the year.
rorytate
post Oct 23 2007, 10:35 AM

Bro Ice,
So you are not able to make it as well?

BTW, what was the total catch in Gram yesternight? smile.gif
TS|ce_cube
post Oct 23 2007, 10:41 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 23 2007, 10:35 AM)
Bro Ice,
So you are not able to make it as well?

BTW, what was the total catch in Gram yesternight? smile.gif
yeah man.. won't be able to make it.. yesterdays catch in total will be 1400grams hehe
rorytate
post Oct 23 2007, 10:45 AM

Wahh...not bad..not bad at all.. smile.gif

To my surprise that the nibble rate is quite alot leh.. smile.gif

Easily every 2 mins got nibble liao..but whether hook up or not, is a different question la.. smile.gif
TS|ce_cube
post Oct 23 2007, 10:55 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 23 2007, 10:45 AM)
Wahh...not bad..not bad at all.. smile.gif

To my surprise that the nibble rate is quite alot leh.. smile.gif

Easily every 2 mins got nibble liao..but whether hook up or not, is a different question la.. smile.gif
yup yesterday was extremely alot of bites.. but then after i change spot in about 45 minutes i manage to haul in about 13 prawns. hehe.. different location..

but then went home with a broken tip for my bottom setup and broken telescopic rod.. anyway its an old rod anyway.. i think easily pass 10 years.. so its ok la.. time to get a new one.

remember rory.. " i give you a chicken you might take an hour to finish it but you might take just 5 minutes to finish a drumstick.. imagine the prawns.. smaller the bait the faster the hookup.. also alof of things to consider like.. line factor.. the lighter poundage of the line the faster it sinks to the bottom.. thus more bites = more prawns and more happy

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Oct 23 2007, 10:58 AM
pohkinz
post Oct 23 2007, 10:56 AM

This saturday tow foo i will be there in the morning..........before 12pm. So see you all there loh................

Bro ice, nice catch man!!! So got prawns for me ah??? kekekkee.........
Sweet
post Oct 23 2007, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Oct 23 2007, 10:55 AM)
yup yesterday was extremely alot of bites.. but then after i change spot in about 45 minutes i manage to haul in about 13 prawns. hehe.. different location..

but then went home with a broken tip for my bottom setup and broken telescopic rod.. anyway its an old rod anyway.. i think easily pass 10 years.. so its ok la.. time to get a new one.

remember rory.. " i give you a chicken you might take an hour to finish it but you might take just 5 minutes to finish a drumstick.. imagine the prawns.. smaller the bait the faster the hookup.. also alof of things to consider like.. line factor.. the lighter poundage the line the faster it sinks to the bottom.. thus more bites = more prawns and more happy
Broken rod? What happen? sorry to hear that bro.
naugty
post Oct 23 2007, 10:58 AM

13 posts

wah 1.4.kg but what is the total damage?
normally i go prawning with my friend after that bring the prawn to malay stall cook tomyam prawn.. very nice.. but high colestrol keke

Ermm wedding dinner i also dunno the venue .. in klang.
AlexNg87
post Oct 23 2007, 10:59 AM

19 posts

here is some pic of jarak tongue.gif
rorytate
post Oct 23 2007, 10:59 AM

ok bro Ice,
prawning 1.0 downloaded completely wink.gif
daddyVW
post Oct 23 2007, 11:03 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 23 2007, 09:37 AM)
Bro Vw,
Kawtim for you already smile.gif
Thanks bro.. i knew you'll do it without need for me to ask.. thumbup.gif
TS|ce_cube
post Oct 23 2007, 11:10 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 23 2007, 10:59 AM)
ok bro Ice,
prawning 1.0 downloaded completely wink.gif
next.. thaigirl prawns.. huge... powerful.. different kinda of game totally hehehe.. its fun as well..

ask sifu ho.. talking about thaigirl prawn.. he sure happy one haaha

no problem sweet.. broken rod.. then i can modify liow hehee..

Alex.. thats a nice leatherjacket man.. nice eating fish..

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:13 amnah .. here is a pic of the thaigirl prawn hehehe

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:14 amhey rory bro.. when can we get the t-shirts ar?? kinda excited already heheh

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Oct 23 2007, 11:22 AM
AlexNg87
post Oct 23 2007, 11:19 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Oct 23 2007, 12:03 PM)
Thanks bro.. i knew you'll do it without need for me to ask..  thumbup.gif
selamat balik to LYN bro VW tongue.gif
daddyVW
post Oct 23 2007, 11:42 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:19 AM)
selamat balik to LYN bro VW tongue.gif
Thanks bro.. nice trip also you have there.. thumbup.gif

I was unable to download all photos.. there were so many things happened.. my hook straighten, snap straighten, leader broken, lures missing, snags etc etc.. My total damage RM 500.00 just for this

and FINALLY THIS

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:45 ami post smallest one as others unable to land it... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Oct 23 2007, 11:45 AM
AlexNg87
post Oct 23 2007, 11:48 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Oct 23 2007, 12:42 PM)
Thanks bro.. nice trip also you have there..  thumbup.gif

I was unable to download all photos.. there were so many things happened.. my hook straighten, snap straighten, leader broken, lures missing, snags etc etc.. My total damage RM 500.00 just for this

and FINALLY THIS

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:45 ami post smallest one as others unable to land it...  cool2.gif
wah wah nice toman bro smile.gif when u wanna bring me go hunt toman ???????
by the way nice catch bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:49 am
QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Oct 23 2007, 12:48 PM)
wah wah nice toman bro smile.gif when u wanna bring me go hunt toman ???????
by the way nice catch bro  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
y no post jor ??? everywan today so busy ar??

This post has been edited by AlexNg87: Oct 23 2007, 11:49 AM

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:09 AM