Roger that bro Ice
Hobbies Fishing Club Thread Number 5, Tight lines, screaming reels and more..
Oct 18 2007, 10:22 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Roger that bro Ice
Oct 18 2007, 10:34 AM
over 20,000 post then it will auto close ler..
Oct 18 2007, 11:09 AM
as long as it's fast, then it's ok liao mer..
Oct 18 2007, 11:37 AM
hahaha...
that i totally agree bro Nottie, i suck full time in calculation |
Oct 18 2007, 11:56 AM
Bro Rapala,
I would go for Daiwa FreamJ 4500 There's more set back to Shimano nowadays except for the Stella only. Even baitcast reels, more people prefer daiwa than shimano... FreamJ4500 - light - can do multiple type of fishing, popping, jigging and bottom - size 4500 can fill in 300m of PE3.5 lines(40lb) - good drag Navi - heavy - can do multiple type too, depending on the gear ratio..either fast or slow ratio - size 4000/5000 not able to fill in 300m of PE3.5, size 8000 most likely to fill in 300m, but then the weight becomes more heavy - not-too-bad drags Both the reel, the drag is upgradeable.. My el-cheapo Daiwa CY 4000 can fit in 300m of 40lb Tuff Line XP, light weight, drag is at 6 or 8kg(i dont remember) but upgraded to 12kg liao... Added on October 18, 2007, 11:57 amBro PK, Most of the time i 'fish' in the school too (sleep...ZZzzZZzzz....) This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 18 2007, 11:57 AM |
Oct 18 2007, 12:17 PM
Welcome James,
There's kaki in Kelantan...but not in Terengganu... Perhaps you can arrange a trip for us? We would be happy if you can do so...i'm sure there are alot of anglers who is interested in Terengganu fishing.. We are eyeing on Kelantan as well |
Oct 18 2007, 01:35 PM
duh~...
itu gua tarak minat la.. squid should be bro Nico ma...he like squid for soup.. Added on October 18, 2007, 1:46 pmBro Rapala, This saturday morning, reach my place at 6am please. Alternatively, you can overnight at my place on friday night Bro KLMT, Standby as i will be heading your way after Bro Rapala showed up. This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 18 2007, 01:46 PM |
Oct 18 2007, 02:17 PM
next month wor...
bro Nico, How many pax can join from LYN? |
Oct 18 2007, 03:05 PM
Bro Alex,
1 night fishing at Jarak can be arranged. When she want to go? If she sponsor the trip, i dont mind be the skipper and helping her in fishing...heheheh |
Oct 18 2007, 03:18 PM
Can can....TUNA does overnight in Jarak..
but have to see the wind now...very weird wind and it's BY HOUR~!! Now the wind is in the midst of changing direction so it's quite normal. By end of Nov or early Dec should be ok liao.. |
Oct 18 2007, 03:43 PM
Bro Alex,
Most of the time the 1 night boat does not have bunkers or proper toilets.. Very rare to find one.. TUNA is charging RM1800 for Jarak if i'm not mistaken |
Oct 18 2007, 03:50 PM
Great idea bro Ice,
Bro Alex, do check with your boatman if they do 1 night or not.. Depart early in the morning 8am and till the next day at 4pm... see if they want or not |
Oct 18 2007, 03:51 PM
BTW, bro Alex,
take more picture of the boat so that we have a rough idea of how is it like |
Oct 18 2007, 04:12 PM
me always mental jam...
Oct 18 2007, 04:38 PM
i got spare key
Oct 18 2007, 04:43 PM
Bro FS,
You never join us for long time liao...you gotta get updated la wehh... when wanna join us for fishing la? |
Oct 18 2007, 04:49 PM
we are going to tow foo ma....you also dun wan to join...??~?~?!?
Added on October 18, 2007, 4:51 pm27~28 Oct 2007 It's a free and easy gather-fishing... Location: Tow Foo Sportfishing Center Time In: Anytime Time out: Anytime... Those have intention to stay overnight, can get to do barbecue and of course the todi+stout session, those who need to cabut, can also cabut after dinner ...heheheh As for the dinner, it will be something like pot luck session(minus the tanii). I propose to bring food or drinks in the value of RM30~50(this depends on the number of pax coming) Name please: 1. Tetek 2. Left Tetek 3. Right Tetek 4. Rapala 5. Geon 6. PK 7. QiW 8. Alex 9. 10. **added bro Pk's name in **added bro Q's name in **added bro Alex's name in To all interested parties for TFSC, i have spoke to Aziz and he agree to give us RM18 per entry.. This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 18 2007, 04:51 PM |
Oct 18 2007, 04:56 PM
you make sure you drag your ass to tow foo...i have not see you for ages leh~!!
Oct 18 2007, 05:08 PM
I'm ok with the prawning...
never tried prawning in a ground pond... |