QUOTE(mcchin @ May 12 2023, 09:37 PM)
They are idiots.[BMW bang die moto] driver acquitted & bebas now, ppl hentam BMW driver & his father
[BMW bang die moto] driver acquitted & bebas now, ppl hentam BMW driver & his father
May 12 2023, 09:38 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
394 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
May 12 2023, 09:38 PM
1,389 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Southern Region |
QUOTE(iGamer @ May 12 2023, 09:33 PM) Nobody even arguing driver not wrong, but having said that doesn’t mean the biker blameless. In the video, clearly the biker was exiting without a hint of surrounding, and there’s reason why exiting junction got rules to stop and observe oncoming traffic. I thought I am the only one noticed this. The moto just pakai keluar only meanwhile the bmw probably already speeding from far or main phone or gf giving blowjob.Everyday we encountered biker that simply exit junction, 99% of the time they manage to go home safely, 1% encountered another law breaking road users and end up in tragedy. By sympathising the dead and ignoring the fact doesn’t help in preventing future tragedy, becoz emo ppl think the reality will change to accommodate their emo… |
May 12 2023, 09:39 PM
783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ May 12 2023, 09:29 PM) I disagree. It can help exonerate the car driver, if he is indeed not guilty (to which I reserve my judgement because I can't see what is not shown by the video, although he did appear to me to be driving at high speed). U can't. Drive way above speed limit can be categorized as Reckless driving causing death. There is no way he can escape already. 1 point is enough to nail him down. |
May 12 2023, 09:40 PM
27 posts Joined: Feb 2022 From: Knowhere |
Driber bab1 P plates
May 12 2023, 09:41 PM
1,374 posts Joined: Feb 2016 From: Milky Way |
QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 12 2023, 09:26 PM) Simple answer, I already acknowledge the driver wrong from my very first comment.So driver wrong, but biker also wrong but biker mistake cost her a life. Keep blaming driver while ignoring the part played by biker in the tragedy will help prevent future tragedy? |
May 12 2023, 09:43 PM
205 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(mcchin @ May 12 2023, 01:11 PM) if hit belakang BMW Google map to check also indicate a stop line on the road b4 the junction. During the interview he mentioned he didn't see the motor and only thought hitting something. moto wrong cause that means BMW oredi enter the junction if hit front fender means car wrong, cause the moto oredi enter junction at least you have time to honk this case maciam no contingency plan for the BMW jer just power through here ![]() its actually a double line to prevent overtaking the middle like but dashed for each house so they can cross to enter the home from the opposite lane Aunty already fully out from junction. So said can't see her was so fully not make sense. Plus drove so fast for what? This post has been edited by RagingCandy: May 12 2023, 09:44 PM |
May 12 2023, 09:44 PM
12,040 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
yongfeikei2020 and nelson969 liked this post
May 12 2023, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(mcchin @ May 12 2023, 09:32 PM) I can also say that the moto waited 5 sec at the line Again, nobody disputing driver speeding…And at that time the car is even further away 2.5 sec is 70m 5 sec is 140m Added together would mean 210 m away So a 3-5 sec to judge a car that 200m away whether is over speeding or not, can be hard But for me to say that , means is not concrete cause there is no data But the face is always there, there is line that bmw should stop, he didnt as there is no possible way to get to that speed from 0 with only 15m distance So the car is entering the junction at high speed If say to slow down, means it was even higher speed before that But that is just conjecture at this time |
May 12 2023, 09:47 PM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
May 12 2023, 09:48 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Dec 2022 |
QUOTE(mcchin @ May 12 2023, 10:53 AM) Red= BMW is suspected to be travelling from ur information is a bit wrong. the impact is right in front of the cctv house. 10-15m away from the junction (stop sign). Green= Motocycle come out of junction Yellow= impact junction on both have line but the moto should have a Berhenti sign *There is another cctv near the junction but might be blocked by a tree. ![]() |
May 12 2023, 09:49 PM
133 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Still salahan BMW since he hit from behind and over speed. Different from SKT case. It's broad daylight with no hindsight
May 12 2023, 09:50 PM
495 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(kopiride @ May 12 2023, 09:21 PM) So funny seeing arguments here. Fact is the car is speeding. That road is only with 30km/h. Secondly, there is no blind spot there. Everything is clear. Even the place where moto turning also very clear. There is quite a distance. Looking at the video, the woman is already out quite sometime at the middle of the semiD house. The car obviously is not paying attention while speeding. With the car dash cam that they hide, surely will have proof they saw the motor but bang head on QUOTE(nelson969 @ May 12 2023, 09:29 PM) it is time ? should we have all cctv 24/7 like china or like australia / NZ where they set up police everywhere and catch offender speeding 24/7 ? QUOTE(kopiride @ May 12 2023, 09:39 PM) U can't. Drive way above speed limit can be categorized as Reckless driving causing death. There is no way he can escape already. 1 point is enough to nail him down. this housing area speed limit is only 30kmh ma. if that bmw drive 30kmh, everyday can hit motobodo, and motobodo not even got injury.u all got my points right..speeding is culprit number 1. but many here do not agree. In fact malaysian is too ego to admit, speed does bring fatality. people can met accident everyday. but most important is aftermath. those machine such as car or bike. who cares, if the machine is damage. can throw claim total loss. but body dont have spare parts. once cacat, cannot repair. thats why people need to reduce accident severity to the lowest that they can by driving slow. yeah. slow speed also can accident. but, u survive ma. and that what matter most right But sometime, I really funny with our gomen. why not impose stricter speed limit implementation. it can save life ma. I bet, authority also love to drive fast. whoever new gomen form, they not even care about speeding implementation This post has been edited by DS51: May 12 2023, 09:52 PM |
May 12 2023, 09:52 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 12 2023, 09:30 PM) and how this relate to aunty uncle riding bike expecting you to slow down?QUOTE(mushigen @ May 12 2023, 09:32 PM) Not referring to this case because can't see any video on this, but in general this is the Penang way of riding and it is a Satu Malaysia thing (you see all races, both men and women, both young and old doing this). But most of the time I see old people do it. They like want to die early.QUOTE(iGamer @ May 12 2023, 09:33 PM) Nobody even arguing driver not wrong, but having said that doesn’t mean the biker blameless. In the video, clearly the biker was exiting without a hint of surrounding, and there’s reason why exiting junction got rules to stop and observe oncoming traffic. oh ya, I encounter a lot of time. just exit and expect you to slow down.Everyday we encountered biker that simply exit junction, 99% of the time they manage to go home safely, 1% encountered another law breaking road users and end up in tragedy. By sympathising the dead and ignoring the fact doesn’t help in preventing future tragedy, becoz emo ppl think the reality will change to accommodate their emo… from the video I see same also. exit, then riding slowly like father mother road. |
May 12 2023, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(mcchin @ May 12 2023, 09:20 PM) Don't lump everyone together Until there is evidence that counter what the existing video indicate, I see no reason to simply put “innocent” when existing video show otherwise.For me facts is fact Some are unrefutable Some maybe unknown But you keep spewing shites is a fact Suddenly it’s Chinese and all of a sudden most who would normally comment padan muka Motobodo is suddenly white knight in shinning armour… |
906 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(vapanel @ May 12 2023, 09:52 PM) and how this relate to aunty uncle riding bike expecting you to slow down? because in this case BMW driver should by law make a full stop firstBut most of the time I see old people do it. They like want to die early. oh ya, I encounter a lot of time. just exit and expect you to slow down. from the video I see same also. exit, then riding slowly like father mother road. |
4,952 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(kopiride @ May 12 2023, 09:39 PM) U can't. Drive way above speed limit can be categorized as Reckless driving causing death. There is no way he can escape already. 1 point is enough to nail him down. I'm referring to the "anyway whatever motor rider did isn't matter anymore, since she is already death" comment. So if rider did something that contributed to the accident, she will bear some liability and the car driver's liability is reduced. So it matters what the rider did. |
May 12 2023, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(DS51 @ May 12 2023, 09:50 PM) this housing area speed limit is only 30kmh ma. if that bmw drive 30kmh, everyday can hit motobodo, and motobodo not even got injury. no la. 30km/h still die if hit and motobodo go into drain and hit the headu all got my points right..speeding is culprit number 1. but many here do not agree. In fact malaysian is too ego to admit, speed does bring fatality. people can met accident everyday. but most important is aftermath. those machine such as car or bike. who cares, if the machine is damage. can throw claim total loss. but body dont have spare parts. once cacat, cannot repair. thats why people need to reduce accident severity to the lowest that they can by driving slow. yeah. slow speed also can accident. but, u survive ma. and that what matter most right But sometime, I really funny with our gomen. why not impose stricter speed limit implementation. it can save life ma. I bet, authority also love to drive fast. whoever new gomen form, they not even care about speeding implementation motobodo need to see no incoming car before exit after exit must drive fast fast until the car cannot hit you speed is important ride slow kill if the motobodo ride very fast, impossible bmw can hit Let's all start to drive very fast so that we're all safer |
May 12 2023, 09:55 PM
906 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ May 12 2023, 09:53 PM) I'm referring to the "anyway whatever motor rider did isn't matter anymore, since she is already death" comment. So if rider did something that contributed to the accident, she will bear some liability and the car driver's liability is reduced. So it matters what the rider did. this proportional liability only apply in civil suitfor criminal charge such as this driver is facing, there is no such thing |
May 12 2023, 09:56 PM
783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kanaloa @ May 12 2023, 09:48 PM) ur information is a bit wrong. the impact is right in front of the cctv house. 10-15m away from the junction (stop sign). Good angle. See the distance of the junction to the front of the house. Quite a distance. *There is another cctv near the junction but might be blocked by a tree. ![]() In any angle, the BMW have nothing that blocks their view. |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:44 AM |