91 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[BMW bang die moto] court case today, ppl hentam BMW driver & his father

jaycee1
post May 12 2023, 01:11 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ May 12 2023, 10:03 AM)
if helmet is secured properly would she survived?
Perhaps.

Many kapchai riders dont wear helmets properly..so many times see helmets flying off during accident......this is especially so for lady riders because they have the hair up in the tudung...so they can't actually wear it properly.
iGamer
post May 12 2023, 01:11 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 12 2023, 12:18 PM)
Better this shit not happen in Melaka in front of me. Who knows what I might do. I don't even know what I will do.
You better recondition your mentality now so in future you won't do something that you will regret afterwards.

emo and ego reaction rarely end up well for any party.
mushigen
post May 12 2023, 01:12 PM

4,950 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ May 12 2023, 01:09 PM)
If the moto did check and see the car coming up at that speed, I doubt she will continue to turn and immediately move to middle of the road.
Many Pen motorcyclists don't even bother to check for traffic when exiting a junction, let alone yield. They're so used to having other vehicles yield to them.
gaman
post May 12 2023, 01:12 PM

86 posts

The junction just before the accident is a "Stop and Go" junction.

From the look the speed of BMW, I am doubtful that BMW did a "stop and go" at the junction before proceeding.

As usual, many Malaysian drivers never ever do "stop and go" at any traffic junction, even with traffic lights.
SUSSihambodoh
post May 12 2023, 01:13 PM

436 posts

I am all for AI driven vehicles in the future. People should no longer die on the road for their own or mistakes of others.

Elon Musk please bring AI cars asap.
Avangelice
post May 12 2023, 01:14 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 12 2023, 12:48 PM)
He's just stating his opinion. Just because you don't agree with him doesn't mean it's wrong.

It's the same as people saying "padan mukak the woman for wearing sexily, she asked for it (raped, molested)".
Each time I saw posts like that, I'd just ask them "if it's your gf, waifu, daughter, sister, mom, would you say the same?". It's enough to shut them up.

And I don't see you asking everyone to report such sexist posts pun?
Not sexist. More in line of boh kah Si. People Baru die and you curse them.
khelben
post May 12 2023, 01:15 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

It looks like she just got out from a junction.

The BMW better be having a dashcam..
Optizorb
post May 12 2023, 01:15 PM

1,257 posts

this time round kereta bodo.

but i cant help but think maybe a life wouldnt have lost if the rider wear helmet properly.

i replay video slow mo and see the helmet immediately came off on the first impact.. totally negated any chance of a survival for the rider..

1st impact (which is on the body) helmet already flying out of the head.

2nd impact (which is on rider head) her head hit the bmw's windscreen. and all that with 0 protection already..
i wouldnt be surprised if its at this point that killed the rider. because human head + windscreen with that much amount of force since the car is travelling at speed.

so yeah the subsequent landing on tar road + concrete sides + body rolls ensured that death is inevitable liao..

mcchin
post May 12 2023, 01:16 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 12 2023, 01:08 PM)
The one you posted is new view kan? Why talk about pre 2018 when the accident happened in 2023?

Don't you find the white stop line strange and not supposed to be there? Who's supposed to stop and who's supposed to have right of way if both junctions have stop lines and no traffic lights?
cause the main user is those 2 roads

the new one is not lead to any major road

plus the junction there changes from 2 lane to a single taman lane

so no issue with the markings

just a 3 ways stop

everyone that arrive to the junction should slow down ready to a stop, checking before continuing

just as the turn lane into Hillview
there is line
the cars are to slow down to check before turning

seems normal here cause you are slowing down cause of turning
so even when straight, where there is white line across you are to ready to stop when arrive to there
leymahn
post May 12 2023, 01:16 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 12 2023, 12:29 PM)
If not mistaken, there was a similar case just few months ago right? Lorry hit a motorcycle that exited a junction.
you know i got some beef with the some bike who did this. they did not stop properly at the junction before going into the main street, instead of slowing down and just follow the road line, exited the junction expecting other motorists to slow down and give way to them.

and then just ride like nothing happens at the main road. mcb punya motobodo.
Optizorb
post May 12 2023, 01:17 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 12 2023, 01:12 PM)
Many Pen motorcyclists don't even bother to check for traffic when exiting a junction, let alone yield. They're so used to having other vehicles yield to them.
more like whole of malaysia.

as the saying goes,

kalau saya brake, moto saya break

iGamer
post May 12 2023, 01:17 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ May 12 2023, 01:11 PM)
Perhaps.

Many kapchai riders dont wear helmets properly..so many times see helmets flying off during accident......this is especially so for lady riders because they have the hair up in the tudung...so they can't actually wear it properly.
Last time when I was still riding, my bro perli me said he saw me with unfasten helmet. But in reality, I've always fasten my helmet, the dangling strap he saw was the excess strap.
chtan
post May 12 2023, 01:18 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(billy08 @ May 12 2023, 11:52 AM)
BM Driver should be banned from road. regarlesslah 2-wheeler riding to the middle of the road. BM Driver can avoid this accident but did not. very likely not paying attention when driving.
anyway, when the police arrived, why still got fighting? who fighting who? motor rider died on the spot?
Motobodo turned to the main road without checking the incoming traffic and worse eating into the middle of the road. An idiot no less. But the car driver sped on such a narrow road is another dumb S.
mushigen
post May 12 2023, 01:19 PM

4,950 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 12 2023, 01:16 PM)
cause the main user is those 2 roads

the new one is not lead to any major road

plus the junction there changes from 2 lane to a single taman lane

so no issue with the markings

just a 3 ways stop

everyone that arrive to the junction should slow down ready to a stop, checking before continuing

just as the turn lane into Hillview
there is line
the cars are to slow down to check before turning

seems normal here cause you are slowing down cause of turning
so even when straight, where there is white line across you are to ready to stop when arrive to there
That white line means "get ready to stop" or "stop"? I never knew we have a "get ready to stop" white line.

And BMW was going straight, not turning kan,

iGamer
post May 12 2023, 01:20 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ May 12 2023, 01:17 PM)

as the saying goes,
some PG haters will take every chance they get.... sweat.gif
hurricane21
post May 12 2023, 01:20 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ May 12 2023, 01:16 PM)
you know i got some beef with the some bike who did this. they did not stop properly at the junction before going into the main street, instead of slowing down and just follow the road line, exited the junction expecting other motorists to slow down and give way to them.

and then just ride like nothing happens at the main road. mcb punya motobodo.
yes motobodo always main keluar sahaja, they expect u must stop for them
mystalyzer
post May 12 2023, 01:21 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 12 2023, 11:29 AM)
I find drawing white line for straight line road very confusing, unless there's early sign of this, most driver won't be able to stop/slow down from going straight unless the driver is familiar with road knowing in advance of the white line.
agreed. it can cause accidents by itself. need signage and speed bumps before white line if want to draw white line on straight road
mushigen
post May 12 2023, 01:21 PM

4,950 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ May 12 2023, 01:17 PM)

as the saying goes,
Tatau, I have seen more of them in Png than JB or KV.
mcchin
post May 12 2023, 01:24 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 12 2023, 01:19 PM)
That white line means "get ready to stop" or "stop"? I never knew we have a "get ready to stop" white line.

And BMW was going straight, not turning kan,
cause entering taman road

its not a main road in the cctv view
RS42
post May 12 2023, 01:25 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 12 2023, 01:12 PM)
Penang motorcyclists are next level. People think their drivers are bad, but their motorcyclists are equally bad, it's just not that obvious because they take up less space on the road. I feel like their drivers are bad because they grew up riding like shit on their motorcycles.

91 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:24 AM