Thasmita
post May 6 2023, 04:08 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 6 2023, 06:35 AM)
1. She wasnt drunk and she explained

2. Driver x respond to her

3. Driver x cancel eventhough refusing to pickup

4. Driver 10.40pm takut drunktards, then no need on driver app that time, or go elsewhere

5. Im ex grab driver, I know how tiresome it is, still doesn't justify the driver's action

6. U bodo
Spot on
Thasmita
post May 6 2023, 04:09 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(reanimation_84 @ May 6 2023, 09:28 AM)
end of story? bro, first of all she was falsely accused and secondly why the need to explain herself? if the driver arrived and the passenger was in a drunken state then it would we a different matter

what if this happened to you? the grab driver looks at your profile pic and said you had a face problem not going to pick you up. are you going to explain yourself to the driver?

shit like this shouldnt slide.
Spot on
leftycall9
post May 6 2023, 04:10 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ May 6 2023, 02:38 PM)
Received so many reports here also

Why you all argue with antivaxxer
Still got reports? Now mellow down abit.
First few pages memang panas.
xenogearz88
post May 6 2023, 04:27 PM

24 posts

Goddamn, 27 pages of debating!!!

Anyway, Grab service getting shittier, so I can't side with the driver, even though I understand the pain of cleaning up smelly ass puke out of your car.

Their attitude and reputation dropped hard since their drivers got lazier and keep calling the customers to cancel rides they don't feel like taking instead of cancelling it themselves.

sunami
post May 6 2023, 10:34 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 6 2023, 12:43 AM)
Problem is until now no one can confirm that lady was truly drunk or not. The drama was all based on assumptions and prejudice.
the problem is you dun like to fetch alcoholic passenger then dun do night shift...
dun doh doh lan yeah when ppl call for grab after happy hour and tokok about only drive non alcoholic passenger. after you accepted the job...
problem settle whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sunami: May 6 2023, 10:35 PM
sunami
post May 6 2023, 10:37 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 6 2023, 07:35 AM)
1. She wasnt drunk and she explained

2. Driver x respond to her

3. Driver x cancel eventhough refusing to pickup

4. Driver 10.40pm takut drunktards, then no need on driver app that time, or go elsewhere

5. Im ex grab driver, I know how tiresome it is, still doesn't justify the driver's action

6. U bodo
the problem is....alot sohai protek mode dah on.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
ameliorate
post May 6 2023, 10:42 PM

370 posts

Wow, like this also can go 27 pages. Bak puak mabuk sure all lurkers come out of the woodwork.

RyoKenzaki
post May 7 2023, 01:07 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 6 2023, 12:04 AM)
The stupid one is you. Did you even read the first post by TS?

The idiot driver typed : Mintak maaf banyak2 saya tak ambik customer alcohol.

If that's not assumption on customer then what else? I also already posted on third page asking how did the driver know the lady was drunk when she booked for the ride,no one replied. Because nobody knows.
Yet idiot racists here keep on with their prejudice argument about hak mabuk muntah dalam kereta based on certain 'race' that's why the driver have the right to reject her and asked her to cancel.
Uh, you are really something else...
It's obvious the driver just make a baseless assumption that she was drunk, like that also have to spell it out for you doh.gif

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 7 2023, 01:07 AM
Thasmita
post May 7 2023, 09:05 AM

758 posts

Anything happened to the driver ?
waters
post May 7 2023, 10:03 AM

310 posts

I always put driver asked me to cancel.
Mattrock
post May 7 2023, 10:26 AM

395 posts

Not referring to this specific case as this one is a racial prejudice case. Grab drivers who are worried of puking customer can always have a paper/plastic bag in the back seat like airplanes. What's the big deal? Not only very drunk people puke. Babies puke too.
TSLembu Goreng
post May 7 2023, 10:28 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ May 7 2023, 10:26 AM)
Not referring to this specific case as this one is a racial prejudice case. Grab drivers who are worried of puking customer can always have a paper/plastic bag in the back seat like airplanes. What's the big deal? Not only very drunk people puke. Babies puke too.
Yup, also if still kena can just go get it professionally cleaned and claim from Grab
treblecase
post May 7 2023, 10:33 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(waters @ May 7 2023, 10:03 AM)
I always put driver asked me to cancel.
Yes that’s the correct way if indeed the driver asked you to cancel. No matter what their excuse is…x mau ambil alkohol la, have to fetch mistress la, don’t want to go that area la…as long as driver request YOU cancel put that as the reason. Any dispute grab can review the chat. That way, drivers would also risk suspension beside having a high cancelling rate for that week.

But if you cancel yourself with no history of communication between you & the driver, your account could be noted.
mick84
post May 7 2023, 10:40 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Thasmita @ May 7 2023, 09:05 AM)
Anything happened to the driver ?
You won’t see grab response on customer complain publicly. Maybe they privately settle it.
max_cavalera
post May 7 2023, 10:47 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ May 6 2023, 11:08 AM)
25 pages thread caused by:

* alcohol
* mabuk
* racing
* grab driver

Can we pump to 30 pages? LMAOOOO mabuk itu hak asasi manusia.
Thamby lu bodo only

Sini Malaysia ada put regulation yitu alcohol haram kaaa?

Ada regulation tabley jual arak tabley minom??

Only for muslim saja haram.

waters
post May 7 2023, 12:55 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 7 2023, 10:33 AM)
Yes that’s the correct way if indeed the driver asked you to cancel. No matter what their excuse is…x mau ambil alkohol la, have to fetch mistress la, don’t want to go that area la…as long as driver request YOU cancel put that as the reason. Any dispute grab can review the chat. That way, drivers would also risk suspension beside having a high cancelling rate for that week.

But if you cancel yourself with no history of communication between you & the driver, your account could be noted.
I always ask a question on the chat, like how far are you? Or I’m waiting at xxx location.

If they don’t reply within a minute or so or if the car doesn’t move, I’ll cancel with driver asked me to cancel. Been doing this for years
JohnL77
post May 7 2023, 01:11 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ May 7 2023, 10:26 AM)
I did have plastic bags. But the pundek passenger didn't ask for plastic bag, terus open my window and try to vomit outside but of course the wind blew it back into my car.

BobThe Builder
post May 7 2023, 01:17 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(waters @ May 7 2023, 12:55 PM)
if the car doesn’t move
the tracking in grab app is not 100% though
sometimes driver already in front of you but app says 5 minutes away

mistralmudd
post May 7 2023, 03:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(police_pipupipu @ May 4 2023, 06:09 PM)
Not all indian alcoholic
This one like saying not all malay rempit and not all cinis penipu scammer

29 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 >Top

0.0206sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:36 AM