Grab driver: Sorry saya x pickup rider alcohol

diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 09:29 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 4 2023, 09:19 PM)
You're comparing taking a risk on drunk vs bad tenants.

You can lose more from bad tenants in terms of rental arrears, unpaid utilities and damage to home. You risk vomit and lost of income for maybe a couple of days from dunks.

It's not easy to identify bad tenants but you can spot a drunk, especially if you picked them up from a bar.

So your comparison is stupid
Some ppl are traumatized enough from the experience to quit entirely…
superbike
post May 4 2023, 09:30 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ May 4 2023, 09:25 PM)
'mereka' buat, boleh.

orang lain tak boleh
you are partly right but i dont justify wrongdoing.

ini grab driver pun satu. if he refuse he can just cancel. there is no need for him to equate all Indian passengers as drunk. kesian itu minachi penat balik kerja.
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:31 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ May 4 2023, 09:24 PM)
so if the driver own his car and not the car he rent from grab, does his car his rule applies here?

you know, like so many plotek landlord to justify discrimination against indian tenants just because of their handful negative experience with indians. their house, their rules ma.

to those who plotek such landlord, i wonder what's their stance on this.
You can.

But don't scream racism when someone see your name and automatically tie you as a small dick druggie and refuse to provide service to you. The woman just want to go home after she's done with her work.

I also gave reason why the comparison wouldn't work because the risk of loss is way higher for landlords (few months lost of rental for landlords vs lost of income for couple of days for drivers) and it's not as easy to identify bad tenants compare to drunks and drug addicts.
hickups
post May 4 2023, 09:31 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 4 2023, 09:28 PM)
Grab is strictly non smoking and actually no food and drink too. Ofc if you ask driver if you can smoke and he says ok go ahead but his next passenger will probably complain.
get very far out station job and smoking pax...syok lar...can smoke sama sama.borak borak. minum kopi tin
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:32 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 4 2023, 09:29 PM)
Some ppl are traumatized enough from the experience to quit entirely…
Quit what? Driving or renting out units?
pureawesomeness

191 posts

Sikit2 racist. We don't know for sure what made him say that. It could be that her pickup point was near a pub. Anyway why would the passenger think that it's because of race? What made her think that??
JohnL77

1,887 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 4 2023, 09:19 PM)
You're comparing taking a risk on drunk vs bad tenants.

You can lose more from bad tenants in terms of rental arrears, unpaid utilities and damage to home. You risk vomit and lost of income for maybe a couple of days from dunks.

It's not easy to identify bad tenants but you can spot a drunk, especially if you picked them up from a bar.

So your comparison is stupid
Plotek jangan tak plotek.

bamkai

167 posts

Kuat stereotype -.-
JohnL77
post May 4 2023, 09:34 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ May 4 2023, 09:32 PM)
Sikit2 racist. We don't know for sure what made him say that. It could be that her pickup point was near a pub. Anyway why would the passenger think that it's because of race? What made her think that??
I think he confused TREX and TREC. Both are around the same place anyway.
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 09:35 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 4 2023, 09:32 PM)
Quit what? Driving or renting out units?
Driving

But in the same vein… some ppl are traumatized enough from bad experience of one tenant of race xxx that they ban renting to them forever
hickups
post May 4 2023, 09:36 PM

477 posts

tapi driver ni memang bahlol..tak nak ambik cancel je lar...skrg tak pasal kena susped
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:37 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 09:32 PM)
Plotek jangan tak plotek.
Provide your argument if you have them
invinciblevoice
post May 4 2023, 09:38 PM

19 posts

I always take Grabcar home when out drinking, never encountered any issues at all - my pickup location is the pub's name. But ayam not Indian, so I guess I'm "lower risk"?
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 09:39 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(invinciblevoice @ May 4 2023, 09:38 PM)
I always take Grabcar home when out drinking, never encountered any issues at all - my pickup location is the pub's name. But ayam not Indian, so I guess I'm "lower risk"?
Actually that’s stupid. In my experience chinese have equal or higher chance to puke after heavy drinking especially those asian flush ones who can’t digest alcohol
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:39 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 4 2023, 09:35 PM)
Driving

But in the same vein… some ppl are traumatized enough from bad experience of one tenant of race xxx that they ban renting to them forever
Not everyone is suited for driving at night.

I like driving at night, they're usually quiet if didn't pick them up from a bar. You run into all sorts of people at night though.
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:42 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 09:34 PM)
I think he confused TREX and TREC. Both are around the same place anyway.
That's because you're stupid. The road going into both places are not the same. However, it can be argued they're in the same area
JohnL77
post May 4 2023, 09:43 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 4 2023, 09:37 PM)
Provide your argument if you have them
What I said in previous post not sensible meh?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5376890/+180#

This kind of issue can be avoided if there's a proper solution when Party A makes a mess of Party B's property. Otherwise Party B will try to avoid Party A based on stereotypes.

Same goes for renting to certain R&R. If there's a proper solution for tenants who don't pay their rent or damage your property, then there's no need to avoid renting to certain R&R based on stereotypes.

Instead, you want to play the game of, who has it worse? Who suffered the most?

superbike as usual, it's the same, puak kami paling tertindas arguments.

I want to look for solutions.

But people like you only argue, "I have it worse than you, so you can fuck off and eat my crap."

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 4 2023, 09:46 PM
OrientalGopi
post May 4 2023, 09:45 PM

20 posts

Kesian ...rental issue..not grab issue...kasi chab la machaa
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:47 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 09:43 PM)
What I said in previous post not sensible meh?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5376890/+180#

This kind of issue can be avoided if there's a proper solution when Party A makes a mess of Party B's property. Otherwise Party B will try to avoid Party A based on stereotypes.

Same goes for renting to certain R&R. If there's a proper solution for tenants who don't pay their rent or damage your property, then there's no need to avoid renting to certain R&R based on stereotypes.

Instead, you want to play the game of, who has it worse? Who suffered the most?

superbike as usual, it's the same, puak kami paling tertindas arguments.
Ok then what is your "proper solution"? This can be described in detail so it can be posted on all landlord FB groups. Don't just spout some generic general response as "solution". It doesn't help. Don't make yourself sound like genius but actually just giving lame response.

Mind you this "solution" need to conform with existing laws. Let me tell you many solutions been tried but I know you're stupid and ignorant of laws in this country. I'll tell you why it wouldn't work.

This post has been edited by delon85: May 4 2023, 09:48 PM
killdavid
post May 4 2023, 09:49 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

The driver memang sengaja cari pasal. Can cancel but want to tell people off. That's pride at play.

In other countries, if people get piss drunk they get put in the drunk tank or spend the night in county jail.
If you have no self control then don't drink.
Sin, sin sin.

29 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:47 PM