Grab driver: Sorry saya x pickup rider alcohol

diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:23 PM

863 posts

the correct thing to do it go there and see first whether really drunk or not. or call them first and agak agak from their manners whether they drunk or not.
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:33 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(abc2005 @ May 4 2023, 05:24 PM)
now can use this excuse if drink driving accidents.

Else Anthony Loke better get the law ready like 6y6k to those drivers who refuse to accept customers.
I got better solution...have grab car designed for drunk puking customers. seat and interior all hard plastic...silicon seal all gaps. easy to pressure spray out vomit.
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:37 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(abc2005 @ May 4 2023, 05:35 PM)
+ additional surcharge 10% if found drunk.
actually should have two tier service. grab normal and grab MABUK. mabuk car all 50% surchage to cover additional cost of plastic barrier protection and cleaning fees owai.
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:38 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 05:36 PM)
Good idea. You going to modify your Axia like this?

just modify this idea a bit more...
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:41 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 4 2023, 05:37 PM)
Itu la belum apa2 lagi dah assume bukan2. How did he know the lady was already drunk when she booked for her ride?
or at least call her. drunk people are kinda obvious. but I suspect he just didnt want to do the job so give this kind of excuse.
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:43 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 05:41 PM)
Why menyusahkan people drink outside?

Just drink at home la.

Vomit liao who susah?

If you do drugs also better to do it at home than outside, right?

Why alcohol is a drug that is socially acceptable to do outside?
but but but...drinking is social gathering activity. see in korea all pipu drink when gathering one.... and they must drink in restaurant with kolik and friends.
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:45 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 05:43 PM)
Then why not other drugs too?

Why not do crack cocaine beramai-ramai in public?
cuz cocaine is illegal...
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:48 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ May 4 2023, 05:47 PM)
Hahaha ini confirm bukan Non. See the pattern also can tell d 😄
is a non, but pattern mindset sometimes I dunno biggrin.gif
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 05:58 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ May 4 2023, 05:55 PM)
Actually just excuse, he don't want to pick up because low fare

Only people drive 1am above meet drunk people and it's a given to take drunk people at that hour
nvm

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: May 4 2023, 05:58 PM
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 06:02 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:00 PM)
This problem all because Grab don't have strong policy to deal with vomit.

Say will compensate driver but don't want to compensate.

If don't want to compensate, then should charge customer's account and pay to driver.

If company don't want to deal with it all then should have clear policy that driver sendiri setel.

Then driver sendiri bring bodo drunkard to police station and settle.
should be like london taxicab

21:40

xpe la rezeki boleh di cari....
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 06:10 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:00 PM)
This problem all because Grab don't have strong policy to deal with vomit.

Say will compensate driver but don't want to compensate.

even singki real taxi company got their taxi drivers buat hal about puke

diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 06:13 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 4 2023, 06:11 PM)
no lah nothing happen to the driver one.
How is grab driver in singki? "is it because Im chinese?" biggrin.gif
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 06:16 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ May 4 2023, 05:15 PM)
why need to explain?

after drinking and taking grab home is the correct and responsible thing to do
tbh, if customer puke, is considered biohazard. literally you are now exposed to the insides of someone's stomach. therefore the pay should be hazard pay d. just like nurses etc get hazard pay for dealing with blood shit etc...
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 06:21 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:16 PM)
Yes, that's why I say, do it at home, lock the door, and lock the key in a safe with a breathalyzer.

So what you think happens when those emotional and egoistic people get drunk?

They get nicer?

They become better drivers?

They are in better control of their bowel movements?
I confused because the link you showed said that alcohol is a depressant… so they should become less violent..,
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 09:28 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 4 2023, 07:30 PM)
I think drivers should be given a choice in this context. Should apply to smoking too. the smell of alcohol and smokes lingered on inside the car for ages.  not just for drivers,  It's unfair for the next customers/passengers to bear the shit.
But this might open a pandora's box as well.... the same right can be applied to driver rejecting other unsavoury smell passengers might bring into the car.. like perfumes and those acquired by factory workers.
Grab is strictly non smoking and actually no food and drink too. Ofc if you ask driver if you can smoke and he says ok go ahead but his next passenger will probably complain.
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 09:29 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 4 2023, 09:19 PM)
You're comparing taking a risk on drunk vs bad tenants.

You can lose more from bad tenants in terms of rental arrears, unpaid utilities and damage to home. You risk vomit and lost of income for maybe a couple of days from dunks.

It's not easy to identify bad tenants but you can spot a drunk, especially if you picked them up from a bar.

So your comparison is stupid
Some ppl are traumatized enough from the experience to quit entirely…
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 09:35 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 4 2023, 09:32 PM)
Quit what? Driving or renting out units?
Driving

But in the same vein… some ppl are traumatized enough from bad experience of one tenant of race xxx that they ban renting to them forever
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 09:39 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(invinciblevoice @ May 4 2023, 09:38 PM)
I always take Grabcar home when out drinking, never encountered any issues at all - my pickup location is the pub's name. But ayam not Indian, so I guess I'm "lower risk"?
Actually that’s stupid. In my experience chinese have equal or higher chance to puke after heavy drinking especially those asian flush ones who can’t digest alcohol
diffyhelman2
post May 4 2023, 10:30 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ May 4 2023, 10:13 PM)
when u "rent" your car and service to grab, its no longer under your control as long as u are using the platform

on the other hand, landlord answer to no one

in both cases, u tak suka u boleh belah applies
Not true. Not true at all. There are t and c.
diffyhelman2
post May 5 2023, 12:01 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 11:33 PM)
Speaking of solutions, this is a good one.

If vomit, vomit in own car. Driver no rugi.
what if they dont have car?

0.0291sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:13 PM