Grab driver: Sorry saya x pickup rider alcohol

delon85
post May 4 2023, 05:55 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:11 PM)
some grab driver they really had a very very bad unpleasant experiance with customer who are drunk especiually late at night

i think, i can understand the grab driver concern over here..

but for this case, the indian who book grab, can just explian to the driver, saya baru balik kerja, dan saya x minum alhocol.. end of story..

. rather than kuda all over the place..
I disagree though. Why the hell would he assume all indians are alcoholics? That's racist and stereotyping
delon85
post May 4 2023, 06:32 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:33 PM)
thats why i've been emphasizng and explianing to few of the kopitiam here and the best possible reason why the grab driver say macam tu...
well, selagi tak kena batang hidung, they will not understand wan.... its ok to puke inside car kut sebab dah drunk... so pandai2 settle it seems..  smile.gif
QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:41 PM)
u din understand what is the issue here.... as expected... suit u la..
You're the one not understanding the issue here.

The driver has not seen the rider in person yet to know if she's drunk, he only has the name.

delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:19 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 07:54 PM)
Ktard hypocrisy never ends.

Don't want to rent house to certain R because of stereotypes.

But oi, mana boleh GrabCar driver don't want to fetch certain R because of stereotypes?
You're comparing taking a risk on drunk vs bad tenants.

You can lose more from bad tenants in terms of rental arrears, unpaid utilities and damage to home. You risk vomit and lost of income for maybe a couple of days from dunks.

It's not easy to identify bad tenants but you can spot a drunk, especially if you picked them up from a bar.

So your comparison is stupid
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:31 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ May 4 2023, 09:24 PM)
so if the driver own his car and not the car he rent from grab, does his car his rule applies here?

you know, like so many plotek landlord to justify discrimination against indian tenants just because of their handful negative experience with indians. their house, their rules ma.

to those who plotek such landlord, i wonder what's their stance on this.
You can.

But don't scream racism when someone see your name and automatically tie you as a small dick druggie and refuse to provide service to you. The woman just want to go home after she's done with her work.

I also gave reason why the comparison wouldn't work because the risk of loss is way higher for landlords (few months lost of rental for landlords vs lost of income for couple of days for drivers) and it's not as easy to identify bad tenants compare to drunks and drug addicts.
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:32 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 4 2023, 09:29 PM)
Some ppl are traumatized enough from the experience to quit entirely…
Quit what? Driving or renting out units?
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:37 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 09:32 PM)
Plotek jangan tak plotek.
Provide your argument if you have them
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:39 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 4 2023, 09:35 PM)
Driving

But in the same vein… some ppl are traumatized enough from bad experience of one tenant of race xxx that they ban renting to them forever
Not everyone is suited for driving at night.

I like driving at night, they're usually quiet if didn't pick them up from a bar. You run into all sorts of people at night though.
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:42 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 09:34 PM)
I think he confused TREX and TREC. Both are around the same place anyway.
That's because you're stupid. The road going into both places are not the same. However, it can be argued they're in the same area
delon85
post May 4 2023, 09:47 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 09:43 PM)
What I said in previous post not sensible meh?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5376890/+180#

This kind of issue can be avoided if there's a proper solution when Party A makes a mess of Party B's property. Otherwise Party B will try to avoid Party A based on stereotypes.

Same goes for renting to certain R&R. If there's a proper solution for tenants who don't pay their rent or damage your property, then there's no need to avoid renting to certain R&R based on stereotypes.

Instead, you want to play the game of, who has it worse? Who suffered the most?

superbike as usual, it's the same, puak kami paling tertindas arguments.
Ok then what is your "proper solution"? This can be described in detail so it can be posted on all landlord FB groups. Don't just spout some generic general response as "solution". It doesn't help. Don't make yourself sound like genius but actually just giving lame response.

Mind you this "solution" need to conform with existing laws. Let me tell you many solutions been tried but I know you're stupid and ignorant of laws in this country. I'll tell you why it wouldn't work.

This post has been edited by delon85: May 4 2023, 09:48 PM
delon85
post May 4 2023, 10:02 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 09:52 PM)
Go read the previous replies la.

If I knew Grab won't compensate me, and I can't force the passenger to compensate me, I would have left him at the location he entered in the app, which he said was wrong, and then insisted I fetch him to the correct place. Or I would have left him at the police station.

I believe in other countries, they have better rule of law? Like in the UK the court will send people to evict non-paying tenants?
Either way, your argument makes no sense.

Why should I eat crap from other people just because you eat crap from other people?

If there's no proper solution for vomit issue, then it makes sense for this driver to want to avoid certain areas/people the same way as ktards here constantly justify not renting to certain R&R.
If you tell Grab rider is in front of you and is drunk it's acceptable.
The driver haven't even seen the lady yet. What does that tell you?

Why are you talking about other countries law when I'm talking about Malaysian law. This just means you cannot provide "proper solution" you talked about in your previous replies. You can just copy paste your previous replies you know. It's invented for a reason and it's not hard.
delon85
post May 4 2023, 10:18 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 10:05 PM)
Whatever man. Ktard malas membaca not my problem.

I already said this driver should just cancel instead of sending stupid messages.

Why am I talking about other countries law?

What? We cannot look at other countries as examples on how to improve?
You were talking about "proper solutions" to resolve those bad tenants issues like a genius. If it is good, I have yet to see any.

You can fuck off.

This post has been edited by delon85: May 4 2023, 10:18 PM
delon85
post May 4 2023, 10:53 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 09:43 PM)
What I said in previous post not sensible meh?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5376890/+180#

This kind of issue can be avoided if there's a proper solution when Party A makes a mess of Party B's property. Otherwise Party B will try to avoid Party A based on stereotypes.

Same goes for renting to certain R&R. If there's a proper solution for tenants who don't pay their rent or damage your property, then there's no need to avoid renting to certain R&R based on stereotypes.

Instead, you want to play the game of, who has it worse? Who suffered the most?

superbike as usual, it's the same, puak kami paling tertindas arguments.

I want to look for solutions.

But people like you only argue, "I have it worse than you, so you can fuck off and eat my crap."
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 10:22 PM)
My point is, if there's no proper solutions, then of course people will try to avoid getting into the problem. Don't want to rent to certain R&R and don't want to fetch certain passengers is the same thing la.

Instead you wanna play the game of, I more tertindas, so I have the right to be prejudiced, you less tertindas, you should just eat shit from people.
You obviously have poor understanding of the issue. As you mentioned Party A and Party B shit, I've already provided solution to the drunk issue again and again. You see the person drunk, just say no. Drunk is very easy to spot, especially after you pick them up from the bar. It has nothing to do with race.

How do you spot bad tenant? This is where you should've provided solution, not going on how "oh X country has better law than MY". And then going on nonsense about "because you eat puke doesn't mean I have to". You didn't provide a solution at all, but just giving lame answers. Go reread your replies. Especially the last one, didn't answer the question at all and doesn't help.

With that, you can go fuck yourself, you have an empty can for a head

This post has been edited by delon85: May 4 2023, 11:02 PM
delon85
post May 4 2023, 11:00 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ May 4 2023, 10:56 PM)
Yeah, good family guy meme though lol
delon85
post May 4 2023, 11:09 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 11:05 PM)
Page 8 I already said driver should just cancel, no need send stupid messages.

So you say, "You see the person drunk, just say no. Drunk is very easy to spot, especially after you pick them up from the bar."

But other ktards said GrabCar driver MUST fetch drunk people.

How to spot bad tenant? A database similar to CCRIS probably will help a lot.
So it all depends on you right. It's not their car. Ktard ask you to suck cock, you bend your knee huh.

The whole point of this thread is racism and stereotyping. You're essentially diverting away from the main topic. How do you know the person is drunk when you haven't seen them.
delon85
post May 4 2023, 11:30 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 11:10 PM)
How you know tenant won't pay after you see them and their skin color is no no?

I said the same thing, maybe driver confused TREX with TREC. But you call me bodoh.

Is that really such an impossible mistake to make? Sounds the same and is literally across the road.
That's my question to you. You don't get to ask me back.

Not the same place and you take different road to get into both places.

If easily confused famous landmark area, better for grab to remove driver account either way. So yeah it's stupid.

QUOTE(bananajoe @ May 4 2023, 11:11 PM)
You are wasting your time with that retard lol
I got time for retards now lol

0.0147sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:26 PM