panasonic88
post Apr 5 2008, 08:57 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Apr 3 2008, 04:15 PM)
Most people recommend Videoera that needs to be on9. But I want those that can do the job even when off9, if it's free then even better.
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 3 2008, 04:30 PM)
i recalled, the software name is Allok RM RMVB to AVI MPEG DVD Converter, someone in the forum recommended it actually, so i gave it a try. oh by the way, it is a trial version.
QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Apr 3 2008, 09:15 PM)
i've been using videora but recently started using this.  it is awesome and also free.

http://mediacoder.sourceforge.net/device/ipod_touch.html
QUOTE(No0KieF @ Apr 5 2008, 08:48 AM)
im using jodix video converter. free n no limitations. downloaded from download.com
ahh so much of suggestion, i should have ask here before simply downloading tongue.gif

ohyah, i am using Youtube to iPod Converter, too. to convert my favourite Crayon Shin Chan comic on YouTube to my Touch biggrin.gif
catsper
post Apr 5 2008, 02:17 PM

1,241 posts

Here is another one I found. Have not had time to play with it yet.

http://www.app-zilla.com/iphone_convert.html
yawhong
post Apr 6 2008, 04:45 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

hey i have a problem here.
previously i modded my ipod touch use ipodtouchmaster and it work great. However, after i update to itune 7.6 everything go strange. I cant sync my ipod with the itune. I try to restore the ipod again and hack it but it still not work. I still cant sync my ipod with itune...

However, when i restore to default mode.. i able to sync my ipod. Erm.. how? anyone encouter the same problem?
No0KieF
post Apr 6 2008, 10:30 PM

235 posts

to yawhong : never encountered that problem before.

to everyone:

i found one website that is quite interesting.
we can share music + picture / stream music n picture from our pc on the ipod touch.

to download the software n install in the pc
access the page from ipod touch

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

voip calling n receiving on ipod touch.
sorry for my english.. sorry for the audio quality, sorry for the sideways camera, sorry for everything.. haha
just wanna share something nice

-making calls using voipstunt.com ( topup 10 euro, n you will get to call any landlines in Malaysia for free for 120 days.. n some other locations too.. US, canada, newzealand, Japan big2 country.. hehe.. malaysia also consider big .. haha)
-receive call using ipkall
-bought the mic for 50usd ( quite expensive.. )
-for the time being, dun really recommend people to use, cuz
1. my voice sampai to the person i called on time, but their voice sampai at me like .7 seconds later.
2. i dunno why, but their voice can only be heard on the left side of my earphone.. ( not earphone defects )

so maybe just wait for a month or so, they will figure out how to solve the problem.

This post has been edited by No0KieF: Apr 7 2008, 04:44 AM
TSzc_squash
post Apr 9 2008, 11:26 PM

1,149 posts

Wow 120 days of free call is great smile.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2008, 07:24 PM

1,480 posts

i attempt to jailbreak my touch 1.1.4 firmware with the ziphone jailbreak but ive already fail 4 attempts
is there anything wrong or shld i keep trying?

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Apr 11 2008, 08:01 PM
No0KieF
post Apr 12 2008, 07:43 AM

235 posts

what version is your ipod?
( i mean the storage )
aegis`-
post Apr 13 2008, 01:34 AM

1,480 posts

16g :| keeps failing oh sigh
royle
post Apr 14 2008, 05:17 PM

105 posts

try iLiberty.
i find it quite easy to follow,
http://www.ipodtouchfans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54152
No0KieF
post Apr 21 2008, 09:20 AM

235 posts

send sms from ipod touch

ihawk98
post Apr 21 2008, 03:00 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

anyone tried Pwnage yet? seems to be the future way to "open up" any f/w.

This post has been edited by ihawk98: Apr 21 2008, 03:00 PM
panasonic88
post Apr 21 2008, 10:15 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Mar 26 2008, 11:04 PM)
Alot of you guys PMed me regarding on how to jailbreak your iPod touch on 1.1.4, I'll list out the method for your reference. By the way, it's a hard jailbreak and proven stable by alot of iPod touch users including me in iPod touch community forums.

~Jailbreaking 1.1.4 with iPhone apps!~
Thanks to David for his wonderful contribution and credits for making this a success!
yo mike, thanks for the guide.

today i messed-up with my ipod touch, a slight panic as this was my first time tongue.gif

i did the DFU mode, manage to restore back everything, next i follow the jailbreaking guidelines posted by mike, easy step, and i successfully jailbroken my ipod touch biggrin.gif

one thing is, i have to re-install back all my favourite apps. oh well, i treat that as a leisure la~!
chenster
post May 12 2008, 04:44 PM

1,451 posts

anyone know which app is the one where i can touch one of the icon and it will move? so i can rearrange the icons?
TSzc_squash
post May 12 2008, 05:25 PM

1,149 posts

That's not an app. It's a feature that comes built in with 1.1.4 firmware.
chenster
post May 12 2008, 07:02 PM

1,451 posts

er...
im using 1.1.4 and jailbreaked..
i hold onto an icon for few seconds.. i dun see it moving ? or jiggle?
+3kk!
post May 12 2008, 07:21 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 12 2008, 07:02 PM)
er...
the icons are supposed to jiggle
SUSMike3300
post May 12 2008, 08:04 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 12 2008, 07:02 PM)
er...
After restoring fresh from 1.1.4. it doesn't give you the features yet, you have to install the January Software Upgrade first. After the 5 new apps are on your homescreen, try and touch any icons again. Either jailbreak it and install of Installer or buy the apps, just jailbreak it.
+3kk!
post May 12 2008, 11:46 PM

8,275 posts

nvm i fixed it.

This post has been edited by +3kk!: May 13 2008, 02:06 AM
chenster
post May 13 2008, 10:25 AM

1,451 posts

orait..
will try to install the january updates and try..
btw, the bosstools once i have relocated the fonts and stuffs.. can i remove the program? (bosstool) ?
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2008, 03:27 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 13 2008, 10:25 AM)
orait..
will try to install the january updates and try..
btw, the bosstools once i have relocated the fonts and stuffs.. can i remove the program? (bosstool) ?
Yes, you can uninstall the app.

34 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:22 PM